Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

[Q] Baseband version unknown

19th February 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I recently tried to update my CM rom to a snapshot rom and then when I did that, it failed to update and then all the other nightly updates i wanted to update after that all failed. Yesterday, I read on the forums that I can just update my bootloader and it will update my rom again. I did that and my rom updated fine. But after I updated everything, I saw that my baseband version it said unknown and my phone #, IMEI, IMIE SV were all unknown as well. My mobile network state said disconnected and so I have no service. Is there any way I can fix this?

Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to ptexp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 463
 
2,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Did you flash a new modem to go with the updated bootloader?
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
No, where can I find it for my phone? Mine is samsung galaxy s3 i747m.
20th February 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptexp

No, where can I find it for my phone? Mine is samsung galaxy s3 i747m.

Never mind I got the modem. Gonna try it now.

Works now. Thanks.
Last edited by ptexp; 20th February 2014 at 12:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ptexp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 463
 
2,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptexp

Never mind I got the modem. Gonna try it now.

Works now. Thanks.

Glad you got it working. If you flashed a 4.3 bootloader, do not attempt to downgrade the bootloader because it will brick your phone.
20th February 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I love this community. This post saved my butt this morning. You guys rule.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes