Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,428 Members 46,900 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Baseband version unknown

Tip us?
 
ptexp
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default [Q] Baseband version unknown

I recently tried to update my CM rom to a snapshot rom and then when I did that, it failed to update and then all the other nightly updates i wanted to update after that all failed. Yesterday, I read on the forums that I can just update my bootloader and it will update my rom again. I did that and my rom updated fine. But after I updated everything, I saw that my baseband version it said unknown and my phone #, IMEI, IMIE SV were all unknown as well. My mobile network state said disconnected and so I have no service. Is there any way I can fix this?

Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to ptexp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
audit13
Old
#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 2,152
Join Date: Jun 2012
Did you flash a new modem to go with the updated bootloader?
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ptexp
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
No, where can I find it for my phone? Mine is samsung galaxy s3 i747m.
 
ptexp
Old
(Last edited by ptexp; 20th February 2014 at 12:25 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptexp View Post
No, where can I find it for my phone? Mine is samsung galaxy s3 i747m.
Never mind I got the modem. Gonna try it now.

Works now. Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to ptexp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
audit13
Old
#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 2,152
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptexp View Post
Never mind I got the modem. Gonna try it now.

Works now. Thanks.
Glad you got it working. If you flashed a 4.3 bootloader, do not attempt to downgrade the bootloader because it will brick your phone.
 
triplenine
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2010
I love this community. This post saved my butt this morning. You guys rule.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more