FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [FeB - 5] cherry-picks in 2nd post

3,554 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,316
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th January 2013, 11:31 AM |#11  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzmcfly

tried this and i like it alot. One thing, i can seem to enable the custom led notification and voice dialer is not working

Sent from my GT-P6800 using XDA Premium HD app

Does voice recording and video recording work properly?
 
 
27th January 2013, 02:25 PM |#12  
Guitarfreak26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
Finally some good roms coming for n7105!!

PUB? Wheres the beers

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
27th January 2013, 02:34 PM |#13  
buzzmcfly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
well video rec got sound... but its not ok

Sent from my GT-P6800 using XDA Premium HD app
28th January 2013, 12:50 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Hi just download the rom, it seems to have disabled 4g?? also how to I run it in tablet mode?
28th January 2013, 02:45 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyprusx

Hi just download the rom, it seems to have disabled 4g?? also how to I run it in tablet mode?

You need to go to the settings, under the data there's more go into it and look for mobile network there you can turn on LTE.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
28th January 2013, 02:54 AM |#16  
rotorsk8r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
Installation aborted on my gt-n7105t even while using philz touch?

Sent from my GT-N7105T
28th January 2013, 12:34 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, this is the first time download rom from XDA, thanks for all developers

i have some questions: pls help me to solve it, thx

i'm using N7105 Hong Kong version, i flashed this rom yesterday, i feel amazing compare with old rom,

smooth, faster. But i want to know is this rom using LTE? because i found no 4G service in whole day,

how can i solve it? can i flash other modem?

and the camera doesn't work after flash, after reboot is ok now

Thx

---------- Post added at 12:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 PM ----------

aiya, i seen the solution you posted.

but the video recording is still not work properly, how to solve it?
Thx
28th January 2013, 12:56 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greythorne

You need to go to the settings, under the data there's more go into it and look for mobile network there you can turn on LTE.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app

Doesn't work for me here in Singapore (Starhub LTE). I enabled LTE in settings but never get anything more than H+ (and I always got a strong 4G signal on the stock ROM).
28th January 2013, 02:11 PM |#19  
buzzmcfly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
Quote:
Originally Posted by philask

Doesn't work for me here in Singapore (Starhub LTE). I enabled LTE in settings but never get anything more than H+ (and I always got a strong 4G signal on the stock ROM).

Been using this rom for days now (Singapore M1 LTE) and i got LTE. You need to change youe network mode to LTE/GSM/WCDMA and your Access Point Name to Starhub.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using XDA Premium HD app
28th January 2013, 02:30 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzmcfly

Been using this rom for days now (Singapore M1 LTE) and i got LTE. You need to change youe network mode to LTE/GSM/WCDMA and your Access Point Name to Starhub.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using XDA Premium HD app

Yep, I realize that.. done that, see screenshots below, only get GPRS now, always got strong 4G here (Orchard Road / Scotts Road).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-01-28-222929.jpg
Views:	438
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	1683675   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-01-28-222944.jpg
Views:	426
Size:	14.0 KB
ID:	1683676  
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes