Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [FeB - 5] cherry-picks in 2nd post

OP DAGr8

28th January 2013, 03:58 PM   |  #21  
buzzmcfly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
try each apn and test with speedtest

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium HD app
28th January 2013, 04:06 PM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzmcfly

try each apn and test with speedtest

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium HD app

None are LTE, only GPRS.

Poo.

Should I try flashing a radio?
28th January 2013, 05:16 PM   |  #23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by philask

None are LTE, only GPRS.

Poo.

Should I try flashing a radio?

Ok, interesting... it's GPS. If I have GPS OFF I'll get a 4G signal, if I switch GPS ON then after a few seconds I get "No Signal" (hollow triangle) then only 3G / G connection...

Leaving GPS OFF works, so something funky there...
28th January 2013, 08:04 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
1,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
Just for awareness not a request, phone sometimes freezes when using Bluetooth headset to answer/make calls. When it does work the sound is muffled, but it is audible and it won't freeze mid call. It works flawlessly when watching a video.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
29th January 2013, 02:08 AM   |  #25  
buzzmcfly's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by philask

Ok, interesting... it's GPS. If I have GPS OFF I'll get a 4G signal, if I switch GPS ON then after a few seconds I get "No Signal" (hollow triangle) then only 3G / G connection...

Leaving GPS OFF works, so something funky there...

try factory reset? See if you get fast data when you have 4G.
29th January 2013, 03:54 AM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzmcfly

try factory reset? See if you get fast data when you have 4G.

Factory reset? Ummm, I just flashed this rom after a full CMW data wipe / factory reset, another one isn't going to make any difference.

And yes, when 4G shows I get > 30 Mbps on Speedtest.
29th January 2013, 08:48 AM   |  #27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by philask

Factory reset? Ummm, I just flashed this rom after a full CMW data wipe / factory reset, another one isn't going to make any difference.

And yes, when 4G shows I get > 30 Mbps on Speedtest.

Ok, completely fixed now. Flashed latest modem (N7105DXDLL1_modem_STH) and use 'shwap' as the APN name not 'internet'. Now get constant 4G and solid throughput.
29th January 2013, 01:06 PM   |  #28  
Phistachio's Avatar
Recognised Contributor
Flag Madeira, PT
Thanks Meter: 996
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
The N7100 guys would also love to have official AOKP!
29th January 2013, 02:54 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Re: [ROM][N7105] AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Jan - 26] cherry-picks galore
Quote:
Originally Posted by philask

Ok, completely fixed now. Flashed latest modem (N7105DXDLL1_modem_STH) and use 'shwap' as the APN name not 'internet'. Now get constant 4G and solid throughput.

What's the difference between shwap and Internet?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by philask

Ok, completely fixed now. Flashed latest modem (N7105DXDLL1_modem_STH) and use 'shwap' as the APN name not 'internet'. Now get constant 4G and solid throughput.

There's gee and starhub email both is shwap so which one you selected?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
29th January 2013, 03:01 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
sorry, may i know how to screen capture?

i tried to swipe screen , used Spen also cant get screen capture

and i cant send file by bluetooth, when i choose share file,

there is no bluetooth to select

Thx

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes