Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,198 Members 44,530 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][LINARO][29/09/13][4.3]-SentinelROM v5.00-CM10.2 Source - Fast, Stable[GPL]

Tip us?
 
jbdavies
Old
#101  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sentinel196 View Post
Are you 100% sure the charger you're trying to use is working?

Have you held down the power button for over 10 seconds to do a hard power cycle?

Beyond that there isn't much more I can suggest. As I said before, my ROM doesn't touch the bootloader partition and my kernel runs at stock frequencies and voltages, so unless you've applied your own tweaks and potentially cooked something, it sounds like you've just gotten unlucky with hardware.
I've been using the same charger since I got the tablet for Christmas.

What's the hard power cycle do? Should I try that after it's charged up for a bit?

It's on and charging right now... I honestly have no idea what's going on. lol
 
Sentinel196
Old
#102  
Sentinel196's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3775
Posts: 3,171
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
It's the equivalent of pulling the battery.

What recovery are you using? Check that your recovery supports charging while the device is off.

Is the charger and/or tablet getting warm from charging as you would normally expect?

Can you charge another device using the charger?




Be sure to check out our new/free Android game - Can you be the Wheelie King?
 
jbdavies
Old
#103  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
CWM... and I believe the newest. I'll check after it charges a bit. I'm scared to touch it right now. Haha
 
Sentinel196
Old
#104  
Sentinel196's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3775
Posts: 3,171
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
LOL. Yeah I know that feeling. I've been in death sleeps a few times with my HTC One X. I've never had a problem with the Nexus 10 though and I've flashed it over 1000 times.

Let it charge for a few more hours. then unplug it and try the ahrd reset, then try to get into the bootloader.

keep us posted.




Be sure to check out our new/free Android game - Can you be the Wheelie King?
The Following User Says Thank You to Sentinel196 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Max128
Old
#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 646
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Québec

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi Sentinel196 ,

I have find for the clock widget and it works well. I have problem with dimensions especially in landscape any idea how to force the correct size?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1721809
Device: Bell HTC One LTE S-OFF
ROM: ViperOne

2 Device: Bell HTC Sensation 4G S-OFF
ROM: ViperS

_______________________________

Device: Google Nexus 7 - 2013
ROM: CyanogenMod Kangs


Please click, Thanks if my posts are useful.

 
Sentinel196
Old
#106  
Sentinel196's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3775
Posts: 3,171
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
It will depend on the widget (and if you're using my stock Launcher or something else), but if you put the widget on the home screen, then tap and hold it, you should get some blue dots show up which you can use to re-size as you wish.




Be sure to check out our new/free Android game - Can you be the Wheelie King?
 
Max128
Old
#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 646
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Québec

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sentinel196 View Post
It will depend on the widget (and if you're using my stock Launcher or something else), but if you put the widget on the home screen, then tap and hold it, you should get some blue dots show up which you can use to re-size as you wish.
yes but it does not change it is not well re-size in landscape. hmm probably the pictures.

I just saw that CM10 was released 4.2.2
Device: Bell HTC One LTE S-OFF
ROM: ViperOne

2 Device: Bell HTC Sensation 4G S-OFF
ROM: ViperS

_______________________________

Device: Google Nexus 7 - 2013
ROM: CyanogenMod Kangs


Please click, Thanks if my posts are useful.

 
Sentinel196
Old
#108  
Sentinel196's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3775
Posts: 3,171
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah I saw that too. They haven't created a CM10.2 branch on Github yet, but as soon as they do I'll re-sync and create a new version of SentinelROM




Be sure to check out our new/free Android game - Can you be the Wheelie King?
The Following User Says Thank You to Sentinel196 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jbdavies
Old
#109  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Default Re: [ROM] [10/02/13] [JOP40G] - SentinelROM v3.20 - CM10.1 Source - Fast, Stable, The

Just an update on my issue. It's totally fine now. For some reason it wasn't charging which is why it was dead. But it's all good now. Thanks for your help and for an awesome rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to jbdavies For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sentinel196
Old
#110  
Sentinel196's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3775
Posts: 3,171
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for the update. I'm glad you got it sorted out!




Be sure to check out our new/free Android game - Can you be the Wheelie King?

The Following User Says Thank You to Sentinel196 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
cm10.1, cyanogenmod, manta, nexus 10, sentinelrom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes