Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

acid audio engine

OP persano

8th February 2013, 12:33 PM   |  #31  
persano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
1,573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prokennexusa

persano,

Do you mean Dolby Digital? We would love to be involved with a custom Kernel built around the sound deck - do something like Liquid Smooth where the Kernel is built for pure stability and build a suite of options for the pure improvement of sound - this is where we can sing professionally. One of my businesses we develop high end audio - mainly tubed gear that costs over $80,000 for one Mono-Block amplifier - we offer custom made full range Electrostatic Panels that destroys the competition - they cost ~$45,000 a panel, you pick the wood used - we use 100% pure silver Capacitors, Wire and Solder in the panels - they sound sweet. My point? We have CD Players that sound analogue - pure and smooth. We would love to develop a platform for our high end customers, one that would allow them to port their tablet to a high end audio system. Hmmm, we are on top something, a high end tablet....one that eliminates the dirty audio path used in current tablets. There is one problem though, MP3's are limited and are far from high end, so we would need a external device that would allow us to convert the Kindle into a high-end media server by providing a bit-perfect digital audio output to an audio/video system. We would need something that could bypass the player's internal D/A conversion and output stage. I think the only tablet that has these high end features is the iPad and iPod. We know TI is developing a new platform to compete with the iPod but we are not sure that Amazon is going to adopt the platform.

We will discuss this with our developer tomorrow and get back to you with the feasibility of such an adventure. We are open to anything that helps to improve the overall end user experience, so far the options for a high end audio tablet are one, the Apple iPad.

my speed tweaks make the tablet smooth, now, i dont only want to make it smooth, i want it to sound like hell!
9th February 2013, 12:19 AM   |  #32  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Petaluma
Thanks Meter: 960
 
2,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persano

my speed tweaks make the tablet smooth, now, i dont only want to make it smooth, i want it to sound like hell!

persano,

We have been looking at the Kindle's audio output, it is too bad they did not have a way to bypass the internal DAC and use an external one. We are looking at designing a Mod to allow end users to bypass the internal DAC and use the Mini plug as connection to an external DAC like the one we developed for Audio Note
11th February 2013, 03:07 AM   |  #33  
Krsmqn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Re: [ROOT][HOW TO] Add WiFi GPS To The Kindle Fire HD Series Noob (Simple) Version
Wow! .... Works great!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360552048851.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	1719262  
11th February 2013, 08:17 PM   |  #34  
persano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
1,573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krsmqn

Wow! .... Works great!

i pan to make a custom rom (amazon os but modified) with this engine and twrp and my latest tweaks
11th February 2013, 08:57 PM   |  #35  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag LbTs
Thanks Meter: 4,602
 
3,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persano

i pan to make a custom rom (amazon os but modified) with this engine and twrp and my latest tweaks

hey persano
Me and you both with a broken tablet.. Im bored out of my mind not messing with it!
11th February 2013, 09:21 PM   |  #36  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Petaluma
Thanks Meter: 960
 
2,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Prompt [ROOT][HOW TO] Root the Kindle Fire HD and 2 with Windows - Noob (Simple) Version
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18

hey persano
Me and you both with a broken tablet.. Im bored out of my mind not messing with it!

lacoursiere18,

Brian, we are working on your Tablet now, making positive progress - we will have it back to you before the end of the Week.

Please post options you would like us to add while it is in our office here (just in case we have to wipe it clean) in our Kindle Fire First Aide thread:

[BACKUP][RECOVERY] Kindle Fire HD and 2 First Aide Software - Noob (Simple) Version
11th February 2013, 09:49 PM   |  #37  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag LbTs
Thanks Meter: 4,602
 
3,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prokennexusa

lacoursiere18,

Brian, we are working on your Tablet now, making positive progress - we will have it back to you before the end of the Week.

Please post options you would like us to add while it is in our office here (just in case we have to wipe it clean) in our Kindle Fire First Aide thread:

[BACKUP][RECOVERY] Kindle Fire HD and 2 First Aide Software - Noob (Simple) Version

Hey guys I know its probably not the appropriate thread to be posting this, but what was up with the micro usb? Did you guys get it to connect to a PC? I could not figure it out for the life of me and thats when I started reverting my kindle back to stock(so to speak).. and thats when POOF black screen upon reboot.. without working usb connection I couldn't attempt to reboot it...or recover..

EDIT:If you need any testing on any new software you guys have load it on there, I don't mind and I can supply you with any feedback or bugs. But if not I wouldn't mind just having it stock with root access because I don't really know what the issue was in the first place. SO if you have to wipe it go for it!!
Last edited by lacoursiere18; 11th February 2013 at 09:52 PM.
11th February 2013, 11:03 PM   |  #38  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Petaluma
Thanks Meter: 960
 
2,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Database How To Use The 'adb shell "idme bootmode xxxx"' Command On Kindle Fire
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18

Hey guys I know its probably not the appropriate thread to be posting this, but what was up with the micro usb? Did you guys get it to connect to a PC? I could not figure it out for the life of me and thats when I started reverting my kindle back to stock(so to speak).. and thats when POOF black screen upon reboot.. without working usb connection I couldn't attempt to reboot it...or recover..

EDIT:If you need any testing on any new software you guys have load it on there, I don't mind and I can supply you with any feedback or bugs. But if not I wouldn't mind just having it stock with root access because I don't really know what the issue was in the first place. SO if you have to wipe it go for it!!

lacoursiere18,

This type of Post is more appropriate in our Backup/Recovery thread which focuses on this type of topic. The Kindle Fire HD Series and 2 sometimes need a bump or be told what to do when it reboots via the adb shell "idme bootmode xxxx" command or sometimes needs to be reset via the 'fastboot -i 0x1949 oem idme bootmode 1' command.

We will post you what we had to do to fix your Kindle so you can learn from the experience.
14th February 2013, 09:02 PM   |  #39  
persano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
1,573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18

Hey guys I know its probably not the appropriate thread to be posting this, but what was up with the micro usb? Did you guys get it to connect to a PC? I could not figure it out for the life of me and thats when I started reverting my kindle back to stock(so to speak).. and thats when POOF black screen upon reboot.. without working usb connection I couldn't attempt to reboot it...or recover..

EDIT:If you need any testing on any new software you guys have load it on there, I don't mind and I can supply you with any feedback or bugs. But if not I wouldn't mind just having it stock with root access because I don't really know what the issue was in the first place. SO if you have to wipe it go for it!!

ok, lacoursiere, do this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2146853 and see if work well, this were my backups, so i think that yes, this have my latest tweaks, 2 more and some changes that make the tablet more faster and clean and the battery is the same
16th February 2013, 05:07 PM   |  #40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Re: acid audio engine
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmrBanawan

Now that Hashcode has introduced 2nd bootloader + TWRP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2128848

can this mod be flashed now?

Yes it can be flashed

Sent Using My Rooted Kindle Fire HD 7"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in 7" Kindle Fire HD General by ThreadRank