FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

acid audio engine

1,592 posts
Thanks Meter: 263
 
By persano, Senior Member on 28th January 2013, 10:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th February 2013, 12:33 PM |#31  
persano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prokennexusa

persano,

Do you mean Dolby Digital? We would love to be involved with a custom Kernel built around the sound deck - do something like Liquid Smooth where the Kernel is built for pure stability and build a suite of options for the pure improvement of sound - this is where we can sing professionally. One of my businesses we develop high end audio - mainly tubed gear that costs over $80,000 for one Mono-Block amplifier - we offer custom made full range Electrostatic Panels that destroys the competition - they cost ~$45,000 a panel, you pick the wood used - we use 100% pure silver Capacitors, Wire and Solder in the panels - they sound sweet. My point? We have CD Players that sound analogue - pure and smooth. We would love to develop a platform for our high end customers, one that would allow them to port their tablet to a high end audio system. Hmmm, we are on top something, a high end tablet....one that eliminates the dirty audio path used in current tablets. There is one problem though, MP3's are limited and are far from high end, so we would need a external device that would allow us to convert the Kindle into a high-end media server by providing a bit-perfect digital audio output to an audio/video system. We would need something that could bypass the player's internal D/A conversion and output stage. I think the only tablet that has these high end features is the iPad and iPod. We know TI is developing a new platform to compete with the iPod but we are not sure that Amazon is going to adopt the platform.

We will discuss this with our developer tomorrow and get back to you with the feasibility of such an adventure. We are open to anything that helps to improve the overall end user experience, so far the options for a high end audio tablet are one, the Apple iPad.

my speed tweaks make the tablet smooth, now, i dont only want to make it smooth, i want it to sound like hell!
 
 
9th February 2013, 12:19 AM |#32  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petaluma
Thanks Meter: 973
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persano

my speed tweaks make the tablet smooth, now, i dont only want to make it smooth, i want it to sound like hell!

persano,

We have been looking at the Kindle's audio output, it is too bad they did not have a way to bypass the internal DAC and use an external one. We are looking at designing a Mod to allow end users to bypass the internal DAC and use the Mini plug as connection to an external DAC like the one we developed for Audio Note
11th February 2013, 03:07 AM |#33  
Krsmqn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Re: [ROOT][HOW TO] Add WiFi GPS To The Kindle Fire HD Series Noob (Simple) Version
Wow! .... Works great!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360552048851.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	1719262  
11th February 2013, 08:17 PM |#34  
persano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krsmqn

Wow! .... Works great!

i pan to make a custom rom (amazon os but modified) with this engine and twrp and my latest tweaks
11th February 2013, 08:57 PM |#35  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag LbTs
Thanks Meter: 6,894
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persano

i pan to make a custom rom (amazon os but modified) with this engine and twrp and my latest tweaks

hey persano
Me and you both with a broken tablet.. Im bored out of my mind not messing with it!
11th February 2013, 09:21 PM |#36  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petaluma
Thanks Meter: 973
 
Donate to Me
More
Prompt [ROOT][HOW TO] Root the Kindle Fire HD and 2 with Windows - Noob (Simple) Version
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18

hey persano
Me and you both with a broken tablet.. Im bored out of my mind not messing with it!

lacoursiere18,

Brian, we are working on your Tablet now, making positive progress - we will have it back to you before the end of the Week.

Please post options you would like us to add while it is in our office here (just in case we have to wipe it clean) in our Kindle Fire First Aide thread:

[BACKUP][RECOVERY] Kindle Fire HD and 2 First Aide Software - Noob (Simple) Version
11th February 2013, 09:49 PM |#37  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag LbTs
Thanks Meter: 6,894
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prokennexusa

lacoursiere18,

Brian, we are working on your Tablet now, making positive progress - we will have it back to you before the end of the Week.

Please post options you would like us to add while it is in our office here (just in case we have to wipe it clean) in our Kindle Fire First Aide thread:

[BACKUP][RECOVERY] Kindle Fire HD and 2 First Aide Software - Noob (Simple) Version

Hey guys I know its probably not the appropriate thread to be posting this, but what was up with the micro usb? Did you guys get it to connect to a PC? I could not figure it out for the life of me and thats when I started reverting my kindle back to stock(so to speak).. and thats when POOF black screen upon reboot.. without working usb connection I couldn't attempt to reboot it...or recover..

EDIT:If you need any testing on any new software you guys have load it on there, I don't mind and I can supply you with any feedback or bugs. But if not I wouldn't mind just having it stock with root access because I don't really know what the issue was in the first place. SO if you have to wipe it go for it!!
Last edited by lacoursiere18; 11th February 2013 at 09:52 PM.
11th February 2013, 11:03 PM |#38  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petaluma
Thanks Meter: 973
 
Donate to Me
More
Database How To Use The 'adb shell "idme bootmode xxxx"' Command On Kindle Fire
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18

Hey guys I know its probably not the appropriate thread to be posting this, but what was up with the micro usb? Did you guys get it to connect to a PC? I could not figure it out for the life of me and thats when I started reverting my kindle back to stock(so to speak).. and thats when POOF black screen upon reboot.. without working usb connection I couldn't attempt to reboot it...or recover..

EDIT:If you need any testing on any new software you guys have load it on there, I don't mind and I can supply you with any feedback or bugs. But if not I wouldn't mind just having it stock with root access because I don't really know what the issue was in the first place. SO if you have to wipe it go for it!!

lacoursiere18,

This type of Post is more appropriate in our Backup/Recovery thread which focuses on this type of topic. The Kindle Fire HD Series and 2 sometimes need a bump or be told what to do when it reboots via the adb shell "idme bootmode xxxx" command or sometimes needs to be reset via the 'fastboot -i 0x1949 oem idme bootmode 1' command.

We will post you what we had to do to fix your Kindle so you can learn from the experience.
14th February 2013, 09:02 PM |#39  
persano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18

Hey guys I know its probably not the appropriate thread to be posting this, but what was up with the micro usb? Did you guys get it to connect to a PC? I could not figure it out for the life of me and thats when I started reverting my kindle back to stock(so to speak).. and thats when POOF black screen upon reboot.. without working usb connection I couldn't attempt to reboot it...or recover..

EDIT:If you need any testing on any new software you guys have load it on there, I don't mind and I can supply you with any feedback or bugs. But if not I wouldn't mind just having it stock with root access because I don't really know what the issue was in the first place. SO if you have to wipe it go for it!!

ok, lacoursiere, do this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2146853 and see if work well, this were my backups, so i think that yes, this have my latest tweaks, 2 more and some changes that make the tablet more faster and clean and the battery is the same
16th February 2013, 05:07 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Re: acid audio engine
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmrBanawan

Now that Hashcode has introduced 2nd bootloader + TWRP http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2128848

can this mod be flashed now?

Yes it can be flashed

Sent Using My Rooted Kindle Fire HD 7"
26th February 2013, 01:08 AM |#41  
persano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hinzman420

Yes it can be flashed

Sent Using My Rooted Kindle Fire HD 7"

yeah, i find a best tweak of sound! that add the acyd audio engine + more things

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085587

its exellent! (i got some init.d sound tweaks too that are compatible with all tweaks and will give to all tweaks of sound a better experience)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes