Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flashed e975 firmware on e973

OP athris

29th January 2013, 07:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Just flashed e975 fire are on e973 . the camera "doesn't" work, but the connection might need to do further test. Will post more result tomorrow

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

Update: for some reason, after the first reboot, the primary camera doesn't work anymore. Sorry Guys
Last edited by athris; 29th January 2013 at 02:08 PM.
29th January 2013, 01:50 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Re: Flashed e975 firmware on e973
Quote:
Originally Posted by athris

Just flashed e975 fire are on e973 . the camera work, but the connection might need to do further test. Will post more result tomorrow

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

Do you get 2g at least?

LG Optimus G E971
15th February 2013, 11:36 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I flashed mine LG Optimus F180L with the A10 version of the E975 (with the origial LG software) and everything sames to work, I only must get signal (3g and WiFi) after the flash, by settings I let search the Phone to the provider and choose for mine provider, then I had signal, I did this yesterday so I'm testing the signal for a few days.
15th February 2013, 01:04 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Re: Flashed e975 firmware on e973
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniejanssen

I flashed mine LG Optimus F180L with the A10 version of the E975 (with the origial LG software) and everything sames to work, I only must get signal (3g and WiFi) after the flash, by settings I let search the Phone to the provider and choose for mine provider, then I had signal, I did this yesterday so I'm testing the signal for a few days.

The E975 rom has apns for most carriers built in but in most cases only 3g apns. If you need LTE you have to edit or add LTE apn.

LG Optimus G E971
16th February 2013, 12:46 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
By the settings "Mobile network" and then "Network mode" I have also the option "GSM / WCDMA / LTE auto".
I can't test it, because we in Holland waiting for the LTE / 4G, so if it not work, I don't mis it.
17th February 2013, 10:35 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

The E975 rom has apns for most carriers built in but in most cases only 3g apns. If you need LTE you have to edit or add LTE apn.

LG Optimus G E971

Elisha, do you know (or anybody els) how to add or edit this. Now I have only 3G and WiFi but no H and
sometimes I lost the signal for a short time.
On a Chinese site they have it over to install bband20j.img over the ROM. I used Google translator but even then it is Chinese, it is not
clear how to do this. Mist I root the device ans then use Root Explorer to copie the file or what?
17th February 2013, 05:05 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Re: Flashed e975 firmware on e973
Here's mine: http://db.tt/HizTOKa4
Backup the current one and move this to system/etc and set correct permissions.
Then go back to apn setting to see if you have the LTE apn. Or reboot first and try.
Btw that is for Rogers.

LG Optimus G E971
Last edited by Elisha; 17th February 2013 at 05:12 PM.
18th February 2013, 06:33 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

Here's mine: http://db.tt/HizTOKa4
Backup the current one and move this to system/etc and set correct permissions.
Then go back to apn setting to see if you have the LTE apn. Or reboot first and try.
Btw that is for Rogers.

LG Optimus G E971

I just did it, but for the moment I see no differents, but thanks anyway.
23rd February 2013, 02:40 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Flash f180L with a10 e975
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniejanssen

I flashed mine LG Optimus F180L with the A10 version of the E975 (with the origial LG software) and everything sames to work, I only must get signal (3g and WiFi) after the flash, by settings I let search the Phone to the provider and choose for mine provider, then I had signal, I did this yesterday so I'm testing the signal for a few days.

Hi sir please tell me how did you flash lg optomus g f180l using a10 e975? I new to android and I want a full english version of Lg optimus G, not the korean.

Hope you could help me.

Thanks in advance.
23rd February 2013, 11:54 PM   |  #10  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 14
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
@antoniejanssen show yourself and advertise step by step flashing ..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes