Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,351 Members 39,530 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flashed e975 firmware on e973

Tip us?
 
athris
Old
(Last edited by athris; 29th January 2013 at 01:08 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 237
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Flashed e975 firmware on e973

Just flashed e975 fire are on e973 . the camera "doesn't" work, but the connection might need to do further test. Will post more result tomorrow

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

Update: for some reason, after the first reboot, the primary camera doesn't work anymore. Sorry Guys
 
Elisha
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 2,000
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Re: Flashed e975 firmware on e973

Quote:
Originally Posted by athris View Post
Just flashed e975 fire are on e973 . the camera work, but the connection might need to do further test. Will post more result tomorrow

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
Do you get 2g at least?

LG Optimus G E971
 
antoniejanssen
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 51
Join Date: Mar 2011
I flashed mine LG Optimus F180L with the A10 version of the E975 (with the origial LG software) and everything sames to work, I only must get signal (3g and WiFi) after the flash, by settings I let search the Phone to the provider and choose for mine provider, then I had signal, I did this yesterday so I'm testing the signal for a few days.
 
Elisha
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 2,000
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Re: Flashed e975 firmware on e973

Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniejanssen View Post
I flashed mine LG Optimus F180L with the A10 version of the E975 (with the origial LG software) and everything sames to work, I only must get signal (3g and WiFi) after the flash, by settings I let search the Phone to the provider and choose for mine provider, then I had signal, I did this yesterday so I'm testing the signal for a few days.
The E975 rom has apns for most carriers built in but in most cases only 3g apns. If you need LTE you have to edit or add LTE apn.

LG Optimus G E971
 
antoniejanssen
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 51
Join Date: Mar 2011
By the settings "Mobile network" and then "Network mode" I have also the option "GSM / WCDMA / LTE auto".
I can't test it, because we in Holland waiting for the LTE / 4G, so if it not work, I don't mis it.
 
antoniejanssen
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 51
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha View Post
The E975 rom has apns for most carriers built in but in most cases only 3g apns. If you need LTE you have to edit or add LTE apn.

LG Optimus G E971
Elisha, do you know (or anybody els) how to add or edit this. Now I have only 3G and WiFi but no H and
sometimes I lost the signal for a short time.
On a Chinese site they have it over to install bband20j.img over the ROM. I used Google translator but even then it is Chinese, it is not
clear how to do this. Mist I root the device ans then use Root Explorer to copie the file or what?
 
Elisha
Old
(Last edited by Elisha; 17th February 2013 at 04:12 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 2,000
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Re: Flashed e975 firmware on e973

Here's mine: http://db.tt/HizTOKa4
Backup the current one and move this to system/etc and set correct permissions.
Then go back to apn setting to see if you have the LTE apn. Or reboot first and try.
Btw that is for Rogers.

LG Optimus G E971
 
antoniejanssen
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 51
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha View Post
Here's mine: http://db.tt/HizTOKa4
Backup the current one and move this to system/etc and set correct permissions.
Then go back to apn setting to see if you have the LTE apn. Or reboot first and try.
Btw that is for Rogers.

LG Optimus G E971
I just did it, but for the moment I see no differents, but thanks anyway.
 
baguhanx90
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Flash f180L with a10 e975

Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniejanssen View Post
I flashed mine LG Optimus F180L with the A10 version of the E975 (with the origial LG software) and everything sames to work, I only must get signal (3g and WiFi) after the flash, by settings I let search the Phone to the provider and choose for mine provider, then I had signal, I did this yesterday so I'm testing the signal for a few days.
Hi sir please tell me how did you flash lg optomus g f180l using a10 e975? I new to android and I want a full english version of Lg optimus G, not the korean.

Hope you could help me.

Thanks in advance.
 
iEthos
Old
#10  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 270
Join Date: Nov 2011
@antoniejanssen show yourself and advertise step by step flashing ..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more