Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,137 Members 50,740 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][OFFICIAL] Stock Jelly Bean 4.1.2 LGE975 Hong Kong / Taiwan [kdz]

Tip us?
 
houstonn
Old
#1  
houstonn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 9,716
Posts: 1,779
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ontario

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM][OFFICIAL] Stock Jelly Bean 4.1.2 LGE975 Hong Kong / Taiwan [kdz]


The Australian release will be E975 as well...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to houstonn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
houstonn
Old
#2  
houstonn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 9,716
Posts: 1,779
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ontario

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Cellular_Networks: GSM850, GSM900, GSM1800, GSM1900, UMTS900 (B8), UMTS2100 (B1)
Cellular-Data-Links: GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSDPA, HSUPA, HSPA+

Dual+Cellular_Network;Operation: Selectable cellular module
Secondary+Cellular;Networks: LTE1800 (B3), LTE2600 (B7), LTE900 (B8), LTE800 (B20)
Secondary-Cellular;Data+Links: LTE

ro.build.date=Fri Jan 18 22:56:42 CST 2013


Uses the same 2600 as Rogers..
 
Elisha
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 2,051
Join Date: Oct 2007
Hey will you be making a flashable rooted version?
 
athris
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jan 2011
The rear camera doesn't work. There's method to root this firmware already.
 
adfurgerson
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 601
Posts: 1,651
Join Date: Jan 2011
F180k source is out
https://wws.lg.com/global/support/op...&osCategoryId=
The Following User Says Thank You to adfurgerson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ghekua
Old
#6  
ghekua's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 323
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hanoi
Can you port this to work with our E973, Houstonn?

Thank you!
Device: LG Optimus G Pro E988 HK
Storage: 16GB INTERNAL STORAGE
Rom version: VDT V6 modded G3 UI​
 
noxlord
Old
#7  
noxlord's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 195
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by houstonn View Post
ro.build.date=Fri Jan 18 22:56:42 CST 2013


Uses the same 2600 as Rogers..
Yes but 3g is euroband only. Unlike Rogers.
 
geokilla
Old
#8  
geokilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 276
Posts: 2,606
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by noxlord View Post
Yes but 3g is euroband only. Unlike Rogers.
Change modems and you're good to go. I think. That's how it was with SGS and SGS2.
OnePlus One
ROM and Kernel: Stock CM11S
 
Elisha
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 2,051
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Re: [ROM][OFFICIAL] Stock Jelly Bean 4.1.2 LGE975 Hong Kong / Taiwan [kdz]

I have 3g working with the Rogers modem. Just wifi not working at the moment. It will be fixed soon when the port is completed.

LG Optimus G E971
 
DJ_Jedi
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 314
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Hello i'm new on LG phones, there's a way to extract the modem .bin from the firmware posted here?
Thanks in advance.

If you like my work, please consider offer me a RedBull or a coffee

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more