FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

 View Poll Results: What keyboard to you use?

Swiftkey
 
27 Vote(s)
32.93%
AOSP keyboard
 
26 Vote(s)
31.71%
Note 2
 
8 Vote(s)
9.76%
other
 
21 Vote(s)
25.61%

[ROM] Dandroid 5.2 [4.3 TW] [AOSP KK 4.4 Theme] 02/20/14

5,484 posts
Thanks Meter: 17,027
 
By Danvdh, Recognized Contributor on 30th January 2013, 06:17 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st January 2013, 04:19 AM |#21  
Danvdh's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto, Canada
Thanks Meter: 17,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by critofur

WiFi calling works?

voip works perfect for me
 
 
31st January 2013, 06:05 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
With screen lock set to none, when the screen is off, when I click on the Home Button it return directly to the home screen instead of just wake up the device. Is there a way to revert this as the stock rom ?
31st January 2013, 06:06 AM |#23  
Danvdh's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto, Canada
Thanks Meter: 17,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mana4.com

With screen lock set to none, when the screen is off, when I click on the Home Button it return directly to the home screen instead of just wake up the device. Is there a way to revert this as the stock rom ?

yes sir, flash svoice. that's what causes it on TW roms, the svoice zip is in the OP. as soon as you have it installed it will work properly, this is working as intended. not much we can do about this, its a samsung thing that happens when you don't have svoice installed. this is one of the main reasons I put a svoice zip in the op
Last edited by Danvdh; 31st January 2013 at 06:09 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Danvdh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2013, 07:27 AM |#24  
oreice's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Evergreen park
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
WHAT ARE YOU FEEDING THIS ROM, NOT ONLY IS IT SMOOTH AS HECK..ITS BUTTERY, ROCKET-SHIP FAST, AND GOOD BATTERY.my goodness take it off the steroids please XD
31st January 2013, 07:58 AM |#25  
Danvdh's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto, Canada
Thanks Meter: 17,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oreice

WHAT ARE YOU FEEDING THIS ROM, NOT ONLY IS IT SMOOTH AS HECK..ITS BUTTERY, ROCKET-SHIP FAST, AND GOOD BATTERY.my goodness take it off the steroids please XD

haha thank you sir glad your enjoying it
31st January 2013, 08:34 AM |#26  
oreice's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Evergreen park
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
looking to see some more pumped out of you..like 4.2 camera intergrate(although i just flashed one), (AOSP lockscreen withchangeable background) (more awesomeness)
31st January 2013, 01:29 PM |#27  
Danvdh's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto, Canada
Thanks Meter: 17,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oreice

looking to see some more pumped out of you..like 4.2 camera intergrate(although i just flashed one), (AOSP lockscreen withchangeable background) (more awesomeness)

I can just add a camera zip to the OP for anyone who really want's it when I get home from work. I figured most TW user's love the TW camera that's why I didn't bake in AOSP cam. it's one of the easiest things to find/install anyway

also

200+ downloads in 30 hours and really really quiet :P, which means no one is having issue's and all with this rom,
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Danvdh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2013, 04:51 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Under Settings/Security, I can't get the Find my mobile to work. From my previous rom I have restore the Samsung Account and the Samsung Syncadapters app. But it misses something because the Remote Control link at samsungdive.com stay grey. I also notice on the phone, in Settings/Accounts, the sync function for the Samsung accounts is deactivated and the button to activate it stay in grey and impossible to click on it.
Last edited by mana4.com; 31st January 2013 at 05:01 PM.
31st January 2013, 06:37 PM |#29  
Danvdh's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto, Canada
Thanks Meter: 17,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mana4.com

Under Settings/Security, I can't get the Find my mobile to work. From my previous rom I have restore the Samsung Account and the Samsung Syncadapters app. But it misses something because the Remote Control link at samsungdive.com stay grey. I also notice on the phone, in Settings/Accounts, the sync function for the Samsung accounts is deactivated and the button to activate it stay in grey and impossible to click on it.

I've debloated the ROM of Samsung bloat.
31st January 2013, 07:12 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Grand Rapids
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Gps problems
I had this rom on my phone and loved it.

Today I could not get a gps signal to save my life. I wiped cache/dalvik, i used gps toolbox, I used fastergps etc and no dice.

I finally pulled over and restored a backup of a aokp rom i had been using and bam instant lock.

So my question is, would flashing a theme that I found in another thread from Wasabi mess up my gps? This theme seemed geared toward the AT&T version of the phone or maybe even geared toward a specific set of roms. My phone was fine otherwise and the theme worked except for gps today.

Thanks!
31st January 2013, 07:53 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Re: [ROM] Dandroidv2.1 LL1 TW (latest)ddexed-debloated-very stable-AOSP inspired 1/29
Quote:
Originally Posted by dccoh

I had this rom on my phone and loved it.

Today I could not get a gps signal to save my life. I wiped cache/dalvik, i used gps toolbox, I used fastergps etc and no dice.

I finally pulled over and restored a backup of a aokp rom i had been using and bam instant lock.

So my question is, would flashing a theme that I found in another thread from Wasabi mess up my gps? This theme seemed geared toward the AT&T version of the phone or maybe even geared toward a specific set of roms. My phone was fine otherwise and the theme worked except for gps today.

Thanks!

My GPS lock in less than 15 seconds and I use the Wasabi theme. I don't know if it makes a difference but make sure to use the Wasabi theme from the tmobile forum instead of the link in the op.
Last edited by mana4.com; 31st January 2013 at 07:59 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes