Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,650 Members 39,104 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]

Tip us?
 
ivanmemento
Old
(Last edited by ivanmemento; 11th February 2013 at 02:26 PM.)
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2010
Default hi, i have the same build.prop error

hi, i have a problem with a rom flashing, on my nexus 7 3g 32 gb, i dont know why but it say build prop error, is there a way to fix it by my self?

sorry i said wrong string the problem say : assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == tilapia" II get prop ro build product tilapia....as the first sorry for the forgotten grammar

thanks a lot
 
lee yun khong
Old
#22  
lee yun khong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 229
Posts: 778
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default Re: [ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanmemento View Post
hi, i have a problem with a rom flashing, on my nexus 7 3g 32 gb, i dont know why but it say build prop error, is there a way to fix it by my self?

sorry i said wrong string the problem say : assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == tilapia" II get prop ro build product tilapia....as the first sorry for the forgotten grammar

thanks a lot
You need to use cwm to flash related ROM. Not twrp.

Try again. Good luck mate.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
 
hobbypunk90
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jul 2012
@lee yun

i use cwm but i get the same error at any rom
have you an idea why?

greets,
Marcel
 
lee yun khong
Old
#24  
lee yun khong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 229
Posts: 778
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default Re: [ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]

Quote:
Originally Posted by hobbypunk90 View Post
@lee yun

i use cwm but i get the same error at any rom
have you an idea why?

greets,
Marcel
You sure you having permanent cwm in your nexus7?

Do you clarify what group your nexus should be? For 3g 32gb model is tilapia. Wifi model is grouper.


Check again.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 07:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:04 PM ----------

Make sure you using the right tilapia cwm. Visit link below and download it and flash image thru nexus toolkit
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34846462
Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
 
azoller1
Old
#25  
azoller1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1606
Posts: 1,748
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Lenexa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][JB4.2.1][3G]CM10.1 Fusion V1.5 [2/3/2013][TAB UI][AROMA]

Working on a new build tonight

Sent from my VS920 4G using Tapatalk 2
DONATIONS WOULD BE NICE!!-- HERE

Device: LG Spectrum 16GB 4G
Rom: Running Beanstalk Builds
Kernel: Running My S-Kernel JB

Device: Asus TF300T 32GB
Rom: Running My Own CyanogenMod Builds
Kernel: Running Stock CM Kernel

MY DEV
GOO.IM FILES/FOLDERS
ANDROID FILE HOST DEVICES
SOURCEFORGE FILES
The Following User Says Thank You to azoller1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kompan piire
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2013
It installs fine, but won't boot.

Tried different kernels, tabeltUI, no tabletUI.. Using latest CWM tilapia non-touch.. WIth TWRP it didnt even boot to custom animtation, with CWM flash it gets stuck at nexus by Google (second custom image after the animation)..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes