Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

T-Mobile UVDLJC_Modem.zip

OP philliman

1st February 2013, 05:58 AM   |  #11  
Re: T-Mobile UVDLJC_Modem.zip
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenaltals

Would there be any problems if I flash with cw?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

I flash with cw on frosty rom

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Jose0726 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2013, 06:10 AM   |  #12  
koolboyztn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sOmE WhErE
Thanks Meter: 94
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: T-Mobile UVDLJC_Modem.zip
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenaltals

Would there be any problems if I flash with cw?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2


it shouldnt be matter.



Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to koolboyztn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2013, 06:10 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Re: T-Mobile UVDLJC_Modem.zip
Will try it out! Ty

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
1st February 2013, 06:48 AM   |  #14  
dannyyyyy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 63
 
380 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
do we just flash the baseband, then wipe cache and dalvic?
1st February 2013, 06:51 AM   |  #15  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modesto, Cali
Thanks Meter: 1,345
 
6,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: T-Mobile UVDLJC_Modem.zip
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannyyyyy

do we just flash the baseband, then wipe cache and dalvic?

I just flashed the modem, with no wipes. Have always done that with new modems. Never have had a problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to LoopDoGG79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2013, 06:58 AM   |  #16  
Crisisx1's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 329
 
2,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Re: T-Mobile UVDLJC_Modem.zip
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannyyyyy

do we just flash the baseband, then wipe cache and dalvic?

I wipe cache partition and davlik before and after flash.


Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:58 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jenaltals

Would there be any problems if I flash with cw?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Just did with cwm 6 touch... No problem at all

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Crisisx1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2013, 08:15 AM   |  #17  
PainfulLover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the van down by the river
Thanks Meter: 88
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I always updated modems without wiping. Never had any problems, knock on woody.
1st February 2013, 09:17 AM   |  #18  
Member
Flag Salt Lake City,UT
Thanks Meter: 2
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by PainfulLover

I always updated modems without wiping. Never had any problems, knock on woody.

Same here. I just flash with CWM and deodexed stock rom.
1st February 2013, 02:53 PM   |  #19  
Towle's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 1,863
 
3,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: T-Mobile UVDLJC_Modem.zip
Quote:
Originally Posted by PainfulLover

I always updated modems without wiping. Never had any problems, knock on woody.

Why woody?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Towle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2013, 03:05 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
So this is the newest modem? Better signal, etc? Sorry for my ignorance

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes