FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM-AOSP] Unofficial CM10.1 (JB 4.2.2) [08/12 ICON DRAG FIX]

2nd February 2013, 04:48 PM |#21  
Hashcode's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 23,345
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM-AOSP] Unofficial CM10.1 (JB 4.2.1) [02/01 ALPHA]
Make sure you have the Android SDK installed.


I'll post a new build here in a bit. So if you don't get it going, hopefully that will get you into Android where you can load up the sdcard.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Hashcode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
2nd February 2013, 06:20 PM |#22  
Hashcode's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 23,345
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM-AOSP] Unofficial CM10.1 (JB 4.2.1) [02/01 ALPHA]
Sorry for the delay in a new ROM. I have a busy Sat. and I'm having issues getting into the build box on VPN.

So hang tight, and I'll get something up a bit later this afternoon.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hashcode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2013, 06:27 PM |#23  
JuannTwo3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hashcode

Sorry for the delay in a new ROM. I have a busy Sat. and I'm having issues getting into the build box on VPN.

So hang tight, and I'll get something up a bit later this afternoon.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Take your time. We've all waited quite a bit for freedom, some hours more shouldn't hurt Thanks for all your work Hash!
2nd February 2013, 07:47 PM |#24  
slacka-vt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Vermont
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Hash, I just built one from your repo and it booted up fine. Thanks
2nd February 2013, 07:56 PM |#25  
FroyoShark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slacka-vt

Hash, I just built one from your repo and it booted up fine. Thanks

Would you mind sending the zip to me in a PM? The one he linked isn't working.
2nd February 2013, 08:42 PM |#26  
Hashcode's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 23,345
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slacka-vt

Hash, I just built one from your repo and it booted up fine. Thanks

If you want to link it here in the thread go ahead. Looks like I had some local changes in my build.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hashcode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2013, 08:54 PM |#27  
slacka-vt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Vermont
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hashcode

If you want to link it here in the thread go ahead. Looks like I had some local changes in my build.

Thanks. Only with your permission.

Here's a link to a build I compiled from Hashcode's repo. Confirmed booting.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/10262950/cm...FICIAL-jem.zip

MD5:
Code:
a3f24d04cce1187db7246f93296df307
All thanks to Hashcode.
2nd February 2013, 08:58 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Can someone run AnTuTu and let us know how it does? I'm betting CM10.1 will run way faster.
2nd February 2013, 09:05 PM |#29  
FroyoShark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slacka-vt

Thanks. Only with your permission.

Here's a link to a build I compiled from Hashcode's repo. Confirmed booting.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/10262950/cm...FICIAL-jem.zip

MD5:

Code:
a3f24d04cce1187db7246f93296df307
All thanks to Hashcode.

Black screen on boot for me...
Installed CM10.1 and Gapps.
2nd February 2013, 09:17 PM |#30  
slacka-vt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Vermont
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FroyoShark

Black screen on boot for me...
Installed CM10.1 and Gapps.

Did you do a full wipe? Another user PM'd me saying it booted no problem. Only issue I'm having is the wallpaper is not aligned correctly. Maybe something in the build.prop. I've set it to no wallpaper.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes