Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,727 Members 52,825 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][WIP][AOSP][P7510][4.0.4]Infamous Open Source Project - **ALPHA** - 02.01.2013

Tip us?
 
djmatt604
Old
(Last edited by djmatt604; 2nd February 2013 at 09:21 PM.)
#21  
djmatt604's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,764
Posts: 1,749
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Vancity

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][WIP][AOSP][P7510][4.0.4]Infamous Open Source Project - **ALPHA** - 02.01.20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Rock View Post
Gmail force close. Reinstalled and didn't do any good.
Gmail works but you may need to turn the sync on. Install Gmail, go to settings - accounts and sync - your gmail acct and check off 'sync Gmail'. Wait 30 seconds and try again...you should be in no problemo

I will add this to the OP


Sent from my Infamous Tab.
Past/Current Devices: Galaxy Tab 10.1 (sold), Galaxy S2 T989D x2, Galaxy S3 T999, Galaxy Note2 I317M (sold), HTC One M8 (current)

TEAM INFAMOUS ON FACEBOOK: CLICK HERE

If you're new, THIS IS REQUIRED READING.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to djmatt604 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TroPir
Old
#22  
TroPir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 152
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: PB - NRW
Default AW: [ROM][WIP][AOSP][P7510][4.0.4]Infamous Open Source Project - **ALPHA** - 02.01.20

Ok,flash works with hicups. I'm using stock and boat browser.
Because of Alpha build,i can live with it.
Nothing else to complain for the moment,bro
 
jolobe
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 125
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: baarlo
Quote:
Originally Posted by TroPir View Post
Ok,flash works with hicups. I'm using stock and boat browser.
Because of Alpha build,i can live with it.
Nothing else to complain for the moment,bro
Flash works for me with stockbrowser. Seems that the system needs time to get used to flash.....
First also hickups but after a while no more hickups.
ROM IS RUNNING FINE!!! Thanks djmatt604
 
Jay Rock
Old
#24  
Jay Rock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 2,072
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chula Vista
After using this for most of the day, I'll say its not bad for an alpha. A few slowdowns, no autocorrect, words being seen all as spelled incorrectly with a red underline, launcher a bit slow when opening the drawer. Just reporting obviously. Can't complain (yet)
LG G Pad 8.3 GPE, LG G Pad 8.3, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Samsung Galaxy S3.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jay Rock For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
djmatt604
Old
#25  
djmatt604's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,764
Posts: 1,749
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Vancity

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][WIP][AOSP][P7510][4.0.4]Infamous Open Source Project - **ALPHA** - 02.01.20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Rock View Post
After using this for most of the day, I'll say its not bad for an alpha. A few slowdowns, no autocorrect, words being seen all as spelled incorrectly with a red underline, launcher a bit slow when opening the drawer. Just reporting obviously. Can't complain (yet)
Really appreciate this! Yeah I'm seeing the same thing with the words, thinking a dictionary swap will fix that.

Did you run the V6 script? Or up the kernel clock? Don't forget its an overclockable kernel. I use setCPU and I'm running at 1200/312 interactive/cfq fully supercharged...ROM hums like a lambo. I am trying to see what it would take to pre-bake my supercharger settings into the ROM so the script runs on boot every time and that'll make a huge difference.

Thx again for the test drive dude. I'll have an update with some fixes hopefully in the next couple of days.

Sent from my Infamous Tab.
Past/Current Devices: Galaxy Tab 10.1 (sold), Galaxy S2 T989D x2, Galaxy S3 T999, Galaxy Note2 I317M (sold), HTC One M8 (current)

TEAM INFAMOUS ON FACEBOOK: CLICK HERE

If you're new, THIS IS REQUIRED READING.
 
Jay Rock
Old
#26  
Jay Rock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 2,072
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chula Vista
I only increased the clock speed to 1200. Have never ran a script. I'm a noob when it comes to that.
LG G Pad 8.3 GPE, LG G Pad 8.3, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Samsung Galaxy S3.
 
djmatt604
Old
#27  
djmatt604's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,764
Posts: 1,749
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Vancity

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][WIP][AOSP][P7510][4.0.4]Infamous Open Source Project - **ALPHA** - 02.01.20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Rock View Post
I only increased the clock speed to 1200. Have never ran a script. I'm a noob when it comes to that.
Me too man. Its SO easy tho. Zep has that thing put together so well. He guides you through everything. PM me if you want, I can lend some assistance. I just used it for the first time myself

Sent from my Infamous Tab.
Past/Current Devices: Galaxy Tab 10.1 (sold), Galaxy S2 T989D x2, Galaxy S3 T999, Galaxy Note2 I317M (sold), HTC One M8 (current)

TEAM INFAMOUS ON FACEBOOK: CLICK HERE

If you're new, THIS IS REQUIRED READING.
 
TroPir
Old
#28  
TroPir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 152
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: PB - NRW
Default AW: [ROM][WIP][AOSP][P7510][4.0.4]Infamous Open Source Project - **ALPHA** - 02.01.20

I'll return to infamous 2.2 for the moment.
Missing the fast and fluid scrolling behavior of the touchscreen. Hope that can be solved.
 
wayneza
Old
#29  
wayneza's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Durban
Default P7500

Looks sweet, but how's about showing some love for the P7500
 
djmatt604
Old
#30  
djmatt604's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,764
Posts: 1,749
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Vancity

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][WIP][AOSP][P7510][4.0.4]Infamous Open Source Project - **ALPHA** - 02.01.20

Quote:
Originally Posted by wayneza View Post
Looks sweet, but how's about showing some love for the P7500
Definitely bud. I need to do the same for the TW ROM in terms of enabling data. Problem I have is I don't have a 7500 so if you're willing to test I can get you something soon that you can flash over this

The ROM should work though, with the exception of mobile data. If that isnt a dealbreaker for you you should be okay to try it out. Just make sure you have a backup!

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
Past/Current Devices: Galaxy Tab 10.1 (sold), Galaxy S2 T989D x2, Galaxy S3 T999, Galaxy Note2 I317M (sold), HTC One M8 (current)

TEAM INFAMOUS ON FACEBOOK: CLICK HERE

If you're new, THIS IS REQUIRED READING.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes