FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [6/8/13][v4.0]

2,877 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,200
 
By slick_rick, Senior Member on 2nd February 2013, 10:39 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd February 2013, 05:05 PM |#11  
imneveral0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Junction City, Kansas
Thanks Meter: 374
 
Donate to Me
More
I'll give this here a try! Thanks slick!
 
 
2nd February 2013, 05:17 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
wow i love the look and features of the lockscreen!

hows functionality of s-pen with this?
2nd February 2013, 06:38 PM |#13  
2k10MBC300SPT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Medford, MA
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
Coming from ma5, any special recommendations for installation w/this sik azz rom? I just don't want to go thru the dreaded "Chameleon" issues..Thanks in advance

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:31 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebelo

wow i love the look and features of the lockscreen!

hows functionality of s-pen with this?

That's what has me wanting me to install this..LOL
2nd February 2013, 06:46 PM |#14  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,200
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04CiviCon20s

Coming from ma5, any special recommendations for installation w/this sik azz rom? I just don't want to go thru the dreaded "Chameleon" issues..Thanks in advance

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:31 PM ----------



That's what has me wanting me to install this..LOL

No such thing as chameleon errors with AOSP

BTW I love the built in Xposed module management. Works great with the Netflix workaround also

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
2nd February 2013, 07:03 PM |#15  
2k10MBC300SPT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Medford, MA
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick

No such thing as chameleon errors with AOSP

BTW I love the built in Xposed module management. Works great with the Netflix workaround also

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Nice to know..So just Wipe the ish out of the phone and just install accordingly right?? I only ask because I see there's no "Install" instructions..So am assuming it's "Regular" install..
2nd February 2013, 07:33 PM |#16  
Paiyne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arlington, Tx
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Thanks for the ROM Slick! It's like having all the great AOSP ROMs all in one! Running smooth with the BASIC Kernel!

Awesome Work as always!

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
2nd February 2013, 07:38 PM |#17  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 665
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Oh wow, are you kidding me?

Many thanks go out to you and all the others that were involved in this splendid Rom.

Just purely awesomeness.

2nd February 2013, 07:44 PM |#18  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,200
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04CiviCon20s

Nice to know..So just Wipe the ish out of the phone and just install accordingly right?? I only ask because I see there's no "Install" instructions..So am assuming it's "Regular" install..

Yup just wipe data/cache/dalvik-cache, flash ROM, flash GAPPS, reboot and enjoy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
2nd February 2013, 07:52 PM |#19  
2k10MBC300SPT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Medford, MA
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick

Yup just wipe data/cache/dalvik-cache, flash ROM, flash GAPPS, reboot and enjoy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Regarding SD card, I just looked into the formatting and my SD card only gives me "NTFS and exFAT(Already defaulted)..That means I cannot use my card while on this rom? I have the card in ScreenShot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130202_144937[1].jpg
Views:	1025
Size:	231.5 KB
ID:	1698352  
2nd February 2013, 07:55 PM |#20  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,200
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04CiviCon20s

Regarding SD card, I just looked into the formatting and my SD card only gives me "NTFS and exFAT(Already defaulted)..That means I cannot use my card while on this rom? I have the card in ScreenShot

Use a 3rd party program to format it to fat32. Built in Windows formatter sucks lol.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
2nd February 2013, 07:58 PM |#21  
2k10MBC300SPT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Medford, MA
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick

Use a 3rd party program to format it to fat32. Built in Windows formatter sucks lol.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Good looks ma dude..Looking forward to installing the rom

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes