5,604,122 Members 49,096 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [6/8/13][v4.0]

Tip us?
 
imneveral0ne
Old
#11  
imneveral0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 354
Posts: 1,186
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wyandotte, Michigan

 
DONATE TO ME
I'll give this here a try! Thanks slick!
Nexus 5 - T-Mobile
 
onebelo
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 242
Join Date: Dec 2010
wow i love the look and features of the lockscreen!

hows functionality of s-pen with this?
Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note II
 
3.0VTEC23
Old
#13  
3.0VTEC23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 1,147
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Medford, MA
Coming from ma5, any special recommendations for installation w/this sik azz rom? I just don't want to go thru the dreaded "Chameleon" issues..Thanks in advance

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:31 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebelo View Post
wow i love the look and features of the lockscreen!

hows functionality of s-pen with this?
That's what has me wanting me to install this..LOL
Note 3, Truth In Engineering!!!
 
slick_rick
Old
#14  
slick_rick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 6172
Posts: 2,870
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Immokalee/Tampa FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by 04CiviCon20s View Post
Coming from ma5, any special recommendations for installation w/this sik azz rom? I just don't want to go thru the dreaded "Chameleon" issues..Thanks in advance

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:31 PM ----------



That's what has me wanting me to install this..LOL
No such thing as chameleon errors with AOSP

BTW I love the built in Xposed module management. Works great with the Netflix workaround also

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
I don't answer rom support questions through PM! You will be ignored! Post your question in the relevant thread instead.
 
3.0VTEC23
Old
#15  
3.0VTEC23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 1,147
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Medford, MA
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick View Post
No such thing as chameleon errors with AOSP

BTW I love the built in Xposed module management. Works great with the Netflix workaround also

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
Nice to know..So just Wipe the ish out of the phone and just install accordingly right?? I only ask because I see there's no "Install" instructions..So am assuming it's "Regular" install..
Note 3, Truth In Engineering!!!
 
Paiyne
Old
#16  
Paiyne's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 834
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Arlington, Tx
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

Thanks for the ROM Slick! It's like having all the great AOSP ROMs all in one! Running smooth with the BASIC Kernel!

Awesome Work as always!

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
Did Someone Say They Needed A Tester?

 
Nickitt
Old
#17  
Nickitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 460
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lenexa Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
Oh wow, are you kidding me?

Many thanks go out to you and all the others that were involved in this splendid Rom.

Just purely awesomeness.

Sprint Note 3 Rooted KK 4.4.2 nc5(d) V1
Fiance: Sprint Galaxy Note 2 Stock Non-Rooted
<OGEVO4G, Miss You DigitalKarma>
IT ONLY TAKES ONE CLICK TO GIVE A THANKS
 
slick_rick
Old
#18  
slick_rick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 6172
Posts: 2,870
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Immokalee/Tampa FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by 04CiviCon20s View Post
Nice to know..So just Wipe the ish out of the phone and just install accordingly right?? I only ask because I see there's no "Install" instructions..So am assuming it's "Regular" install..
Yup just wipe data/cache/dalvik-cache, flash ROM, flash GAPPS, reboot and enjoy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
I don't answer rom support questions through PM! You will be ignored! Post your question in the relevant thread instead.
 
3.0VTEC23
Old
#19  
3.0VTEC23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 1,147
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Medford, MA
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick_rick View Post
Yup just wipe data/cache/dalvik-cache, flash ROM, flash GAPPS, reboot and enjoy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
Regarding SD card, I just looked into the formatting and my SD card only gives me "NTFS and exFAT(Already defaulted)..That means I cannot use my card while on this rom? I have the card in ScreenShot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130202_144937[1].jpg
Views:	1025
Size:	231.5 KB
ID:	1698352  
Note 3, Truth In Engineering!!!
 
slick_rick
Old
#20  
slick_rick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 6172
Posts: 2,870
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Immokalee/Tampa FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/1/13][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by 04CiviCon20s View Post
Regarding SD card, I just looked into the formatting and my SD card only gives me "NTFS and exFAT(Already defaulted)..That means I cannot use my card while on this rom? I have the card in ScreenShot
Use a 3rd party program to format it to fat32. Built in Windows formatter sucks lol.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
I don't answer rom support questions through PM! You will be ignored! Post your question in the relevant thread instead.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes