Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●Tweaked Rom

OP einrae214

3rd February 2013, 07:09 AM   |  #11  
einrae214's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, O.H.
Thanks Meter: 1,275
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
I will do a update to have the transparent status bar in the jedi master 9.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to einrae214 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2013, 07:18 AM   |  #12  
kushXmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockton (cali)
Thanks Meter: 2,163
 
2,844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
Quote:
Originally Posted by einrae214

I will do a update to have the transparent status bar in the jedi master 9.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium

Will that be separate from the actual theme or an add on? I'm not a big fan of the transparent status bar mods.

Unless you mean like the pull down notification tray. Than that would definitely be awesome

Swiftly sent from my Galaxy Note 2 via XDA premium
5th February 2013, 04:39 AM   |  #13  
M.C. NumNum's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
Cuz I gonna get to this one too.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
5th February 2013, 05:42 AM   |  #14  
einrae214's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, O.H.
Thanks Meter: 1,275
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushXmaster

Will that be separate from the actual theme or an add on? I'm not a big fan of the transparent status bar mods.

Unless you mean like the pull down notification tray. Than that would definitely be awesome

Swiftly sent from my Galaxy Note 2 via XDA premium

I will be working on this tomorrow. Hoping to get that transparent status bar for you guys.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to einrae214 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2013, 06:34 AM   |  #15  
einrae214's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, O.H.
Thanks Meter: 1,275
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.C. NumNum

Cuz I gonna get to this one too.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium

Thanks cuz is see you been busy tonight. Glad you like it

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to einrae214 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2013, 01:56 PM   |  #16  
M.C. NumNum's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
Quote:
Originally Posted by einrae214

Thanks cuz is see you been busy tonight. Glad you like it

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium

Yeah im having touble flashing all these themes. Cant decide which one I like most right about now.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
5th February 2013, 05:04 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
I will be flashing the Jedi Rom soon
I have a couple questions before I do so...

1) Can I flash it on top of the existing ROM that I used to initially root my SGSNote2? Or do I need to unroot it first?
2) I have backed up my device with NANDROID as described, but, can i just flash Jedi using my app Rom Toolbox?

Thanks again
5th February 2013, 06:08 PM   |  #18  
einrae214's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, O.H.
Thanks Meter: 1,275
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmaestro

I will be flashing the Jedi Rom soon
I have a couple questions before I do so...

1) Can I flash it on top of the existing ROM that I used to initially root my SGSNote2? Or do I need to unroot it first?
2) I have backed up my device with NANDROID as described, but, can i just flash Jedi using my app Rom Toolbox?

Thanks again

Well you have to be rooted to flash this theme. Root your device and flash a jedi rom of your choice and then youbwill be able to run the theme. It wont work on the stock rom with stock recovery. Have to have a insecure kernel in order to flash themes and roms. Yeah flash the rom how ever you like I use twrp recovery and I like it.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
Last edited by einrae214; 5th February 2013 at 06:10 PM.
5th February 2013, 08:19 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Ok
So I flashed the rom (Jedix V9)
Wiped the cache before doing so and installed via CWM
Issues: No status bar, apps immediately unfortnately stopping (settings, rom toolbox, mobile hotspot) after launch
Just got a phone call and nothing appeared on my screen alerting me to answer
My lock screen shows a message envelope to the left of the ":" where the where the time of day is displayed
At the bottom of the lock screen it does say Jedi X
Now Im wondering if there was something I did wrong or did not do what I was supposed to do
Help anyone?
Last edited by djmaestro; 5th February 2013 at 08:25 PM.
5th February 2013, 08:31 PM   |  #20  
einrae214's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, O.H.
Thanks Meter: 1,275
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [theme][port]●●●red illusion●●●jedi series roms●●●
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmaestro

Ok
So I flashed the rom (Jedix V9)
Wiped the cache before doing so and installed via CWM
Issues: No status bar, apps immediately unfortnately stopping (settings, rom toolbox, mobile hotspot) after launch
Just got a phone call and nothing appeared on my screen alerting me to answer
My lock screen shows a message envelope to the left of the ":" where the where the time of day is displayed
At the bottom of the lock screen it does say Jedi X
Now Im wondering if there was something I did wrong or did not do what I was supposed to do
Help anyone?

You must have flash the wrong one it works just fine. I just flahed it on my phone to test since im running jedi x 9 right now as my d.d. try redownloading the right one and see if that helps and report back.



Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360092698454.jpg
Views:	224
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	1706248  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes