Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

News from tmobile tech

OP GN2Rabbit

5th February 2013, 07:43 AM   |  #11  
hurrpancakes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 118
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by microamd

does that mean I can use unlock AT&T phone with T-mobiles LTE contract OR any unlock LTE phone?

If the phone can support Band 4 LTE (which I do not think AT&T uses for their LTE), it can support it.
5th February 2013, 09:18 AM   |  #12  
ebatr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Re: News from tmobile tech
These threads seem silly, because what tech and care know is far from the truth. Also to whoever thinks that you don't need a update for lte, you are most certainly wrong. We just got LTE installed on the towers on our building and it is not working on my note. But other notes in the building we have for testing have LTE up and running just fine. Unfortunately these notes were sent already put together, so whether it was a update or a sim card is hard to tell because I haven't got hands on time alone with them yet. Another possible solution is a provision, through one of tmobiles systems for troubleshooting I have seen lte settings for a phone line specifically but wouldn't have the information to properly set it up.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
5th February 2013, 08:16 PM   |  #13  
aristo2jzgte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag orange county ca
Thanks Meter: 160
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: News from tmobile tech
My speed are even faster today!!!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360091760823.jpg
Views:	723
Size:	47.4 KB
ID:	1706215  
6th February 2013, 07:43 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 830
 
4,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Re: News from tmobile tech
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannydv

My speed are even faster today!!!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium

NICE! Where are you located?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2
6th February 2013, 07:54 PM   |  #15  
aristo2jzgte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag orange county ca
Thanks Meter: 160
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: News from tmobile tech
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode

NICE! Where are you located?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2

Southern California. I also live in las vegas!

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
8th February 2013, 09:11 AM   |  #16  
PhxDroid86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 104
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Re: News from tmobile tech
Have experienced crap downloads but in South Phoenix where I live im 5 miles away from the nearest TMO advertised tower (and coming from cricket, its still fast in my mind) but this past few weeks I have experienced better speeds but more intiguing is my connectivity has gone haywire at times resulting in excessive batter consumption (periodically)... hoping this is LTE configs at work but its all a waiting game at this point

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2013, 02:51 AM   |  #17  
slim1991's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Re: News from tmobile tech
Los Angeles has been loss of data and very slow data at times mostly all the time spoke with tmobile rep she said she dont see no problem

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2013, 03:33 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 830
 
4,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Re: News from tmobile tech
Hope something happens soon. I'm kinda hating the slow speed I'm getting lately.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to aznmode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2013, 03:58 AM   |  #19  
slim1991's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Re: News from tmobile tech
I know dude where are u at ? City?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2013, 06:25 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Spring Valley, CA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Re: News from tmobile tech
Mine is slow too at times. Used to get 27mbps now average between 15 to 19 never over 20. I'm in sd

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes