Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,865 Members 50,111 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][TW/AOSP]~Xone Kernel~[04/28/2013]

Tip us?
 
camineroga
Old
#61  
camineroga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 253
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default Re: [KERNEL][Touchwiz]~Xone Kernel~[02/17/2013]

Play well wit v4

send from NOTE 2 FROSTY MAGIC
 
tgamble160
Old
#62  
tgamble160's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 276
Posts: 997
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: tarentum
Default Re: [KERNEL][Touchwiz]~Xone Kernel~[02/17/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by camineroga View Post
Play well wit v4

send from NOTE 2 FROSTY MAGIC
Very well. This is only at 1600



sent via note 2 in boss mode @ quad core 2 ghz
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361152607789.jpg
Views:	734
Size:	75.1 KB
ID:	1739048  
 
INGHUGO
Old
#63  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: mexico
sometimes the led stars to blink color blue,and the device blocks some times
 
p()()pypants
Old
(Last edited by p()()pypants; 24th February 2013 at 08:40 PM.)
#64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 279
Join Date: Aug 2010
I'm currently on an older xone kernel(3.0.61) clocked to 1600+ and even the one previous to that clocked around 1900... both run my phone super hot, even when it's turned off and not charging I've touched it and been surprised at how warm it is.

Will this one fix that issue n be likely to maintain good battery life despite the high clocking?
 
tgamble160
Old
#65  
tgamble160's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 276
Posts: 997
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: tarentum
Default Re: [KERNEL][Touchwiz]~Xone Kernel~[02/17/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by p()()pypants View Post
I'm currently on an older xone kernel(3.0.61) clocked to 1600+ and even the one previous to that clocked around 1900... both run my phone super hot, even when it's turned off and not charging I've touched it and been surprised at how warm it is.

Will this one fix that issue n be likely to maintain good battery life despite the high clocking?
My phone doesn't get hot. So... I dont know try it.

sent via note 2 in boss mode @ quad core 2 ghz
 
p()()pypants
Old
#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 279
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by p()()pypants View Post
I'm currently on an older xone kernel(3.0.61) clocked to 1600+ and even the one previous to that clocked around 1900... both run my phone super hot, even when it's turned off and not charging I've touched it and been surprised at how warm it is.

Will this one fix that issue n be likely to maintain good battery life despite the high clocking?
Oh... I'm retarded and didn't realize this was note II development, as I clicked a link in dj's signature n he was just over on gsIII developing. .. gotta find me a cool running gsIII kernel... sorry
 
Craniotomy
Old
#67  
Craniotomy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 649
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: [KERNEL][Touchwiz]~Xone Kernel~[02/17/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by p()()pypants View Post
I'm currently on an older xone kernel(3.0.61) clocked to 1600+ and even the one previous to that clocked around 1900... both run my phone super hot, even when it's turned off and not charging I've touched it and been surprised at how warm it is.

Will this one fix that issue n be likely to maintain good battery life despite the high clocking?
I'm in the latest version since release and never experienced heat issues, my current temp is 28.4C. It went up to 35C but i was playing and doing a lot of stuff on it, but it quickly went down when i ended or cleared the recent apps

POWERED by FROSTY!
 
CL3P20
Old
#68  
CL3P20's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Citrus Heights
check your voltage table in the 'pwm' folder.. if you had saved one from a previous ROM it could be conflicting and loading different voltages

*I checked mine after performance was very poor in Antutu @ 1.8ghz. Found my voltage table loading 1.4mv for +1.7ghz clocks. Lowered to 1.35mv and boosted score by ~4.5k.. temps are back in 'normal' range now as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to CL3P20 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Craniotomy
Old
#69  
Craniotomy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 649
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: [KERNEL][Touchwiz]~Xone Kernel~[02/17/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by CL3P20 View Post
check your voltage table in the 'pwm' folder.. if you had saved one from a previous ROM it could be conflicting and loading different voltages

*I checked mine after performance was very poor in Antutu @ 1.8ghz. Found my voltage table loading 1.4mv for +1.7ghz clocks. Lowered to 1.35mv and boosted score by ~4.5k.. temps are back in 'normal' range now as well.
Where do I look for the pwm folder?

POWERED by FROSTY!
 
CL3P20
Old
(Last edited by CL3P20; 28th February 2013 at 09:53 PM.)
#70  
CL3P20's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Citrus Heights
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craniotomy View Post
Where do I look for the pwm folder?

POWERED by FROSTY!
Im using System Tuner.. which puts the PWM folder in my main directory. The program will save the current voltage table information to a text file you can edit. Since the program does not show/report voltages correctly with this ROM, I tested the changes to the voltage table by rebooting after editing and adjusting.. and running Antutu and Quadrant. The results would get very bad as too much voltage was applied [ie - normal score ~17k with 1.33v vs. 9k score with 1.375v or higher voltage]. Too little vcore and CPU will just lock or fc benchmark.


**just digging around in the log files for GPU.. not sure what to think.. the GPU state log is showing my GPU clock has been locked at 160mhz.. as well the voltage for 640mhz is set for 1150mv, and voltage for 733mhz is set to 1125mv.. changing and saving the file has no affect though. These settings reverse as soon as you reboot..

taking screenies for post. I would like to be able to adjust GPU speed somehow, reliably.

The Following User Says Thank You to CL3P20 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes