FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: Which Alloy UI Theme should be in Dirty RootBox?

Original - In Dirty AOKP and Dirty RootBox
 
10 Vote(s)
30.30%
Red - In Dirty RootBox
 
3 Vote(s)
9.09%
Light Blue - New, more blue than original
 
15 Vote(s)
45.45%
White - Check out the Thread, Link @ Bottom of OP
 
5 Vote(s)
15.15%

[ROM] [03/20][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.5 [Per-App-DPI][PIE]

1,288 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
By mlaws90, Senior Member on 5th February 2013, 12:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th February 2013, 01:55 PM |#21  
johnnyman25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyman25

also u reccomend to format data folder also?i have games with many GB in there.

someone pls??
 
 
5th February 2013, 01:58 PM |#22  
hovercraftdriver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
JEEEEEZZZZZZZZZZ....Really?!?!?! Now I have to choose....oohhhh my brain, I hate choices!!!! GRRRRRR

But seriously, thanks for your work and dedication. You truly do awesome work. Now I just have to find the time to try this.
5th February 2013, 02:04 PM |#23  
mperson007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyman25

someone pls??

You don't need to format the data folder, but it is good practice to format the system folder.
5th February 2013, 02:06 PM |#24  
johnnyman25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mperson007

You don't need to format the data folder, but it is good practice to format the system folder.

system folder is formated when i factory reset?
5th February 2013, 02:11 PM |#25  
mperson007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyman25

system folder is formated when i factory reset?

It's just a habit of mine coming from loading ROM's on my previous pos phone HTC Thunderbolt. The system folder was not automatically formatted back then.
5th February 2013, 02:31 PM |#26  
Sultan.Alkhuzaie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag makkah
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.1] Dirty RootBox v1.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI/Tab][PIE][02/0
Hello papa

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
5th February 2013, 02:39 PM |#27  
dparrothead1's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,682
 
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.1] Dirty RootBox v1.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI/Tab][PIE][02/0
I'm not worthy.....I'm not worthy. . I don't know what to say....so many options.........WOW!!!!

Edit: Do you realize how obsolete this makes Parnoidandroid?????

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by dparrothead1; 5th February 2013 at 02:45 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dparrothead1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2013, 03:14 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Southern Oregon...
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
I came, I saw, I flashed, I happy.......

Very nice indeed, clean on multirom/motley 246.....

Too many outstanding roms to choose from so I run them all.

much appreciate
5th February 2013, 03:17 PM |#29  
carlz0206's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.1] Dirty RootBox v1.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI/Tab][PIE][02/0
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90

Not really sure about performance compared to Dirty AOKP yet. I will continue Dirty AOKP for now, we'll see how much work 2 ROMs is(well 3 with Dirty AOKP Tilapia). If it becomes too much I may have to drop one, but not any time soon.



I know, me too!

Also everyone please remember this is a initial release, may be some stuff it iron out, or not.

Any plans of adding Dirty Rootbox for tilapia?would like to try it
5th February 2013, 03:21 PM |#30  
dparrothead1's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,682
 
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.1] Dirty RootBox v1.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI/Tab][PIE][02/0
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamonkey

in the words of Barney Stinson "Challenge Accepted!". Although i get off work in 45 minutes from graveyard shift then its my weekend. unfortunatly I am more man than machine like yourself so it could take a couple days. Btw i see dual pane listed in the OP but cant seem to find it in the rom control or regular display options. Not really a huge deal as vanilla rootbox doesnt have this implemented either

160 DPI will get you dual pane'

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360077684172.jpg
Views:	676
Size:	59.9 KB
ID:	1705766  
5th February 2013, 03:40 PM |#31  
dparrothead1's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,682
 
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.1] Dirty RootBox v1.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI/Tab][PIE][02/0
I like Goo being included in "settings".....one more app I can get out of my drawer.

Edit: well, forget that......won't let delete the app.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers
Last edited by dparrothead1; 5th February 2013 at 03:42 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.1, dirty, pie, rootbox, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes