5,597,261 Members 38,429 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Which Alloy UI Theme should be in Dirty RootBox?
Original - In Dirty AOKP and Dirty RootBox 10 30.30%
Red - In Dirty RootBox 3 9.09%
Light Blue - New, more blue than original 15 45.45%
White - Check out the Thread, Link @ Bottom of OP 5 15.15%
Voters: 33. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM] [03/20][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.5 [Per-App-DPI][PIE]

Tip us?
 
chopt51
Old
#521  
chopt51's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 412
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/

Damn, just got a OTG cable and tried to transfer a avi file over. Screen times out and it went into sleep of death. Rebooted on its own about 50% done. I can't figure out he to eject the OTG cable without causing an error.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
 
Botloos
Old
#522  
Botloos's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boekel

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/

Quote:
Originally Posted by chopt51 View Post
Damn, just got a OTG cable and tried to transfer a avi file over. Screen times out and it went into sleep of death. Rebooted on its own about 50% done. I can't figure out he to eject the OTG cable without causing an error.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
I've been having the same problem, it doesn't show up in the notification bar like I'm used to on my other devices. First time I connected I thought it didn't work but I could look it up in solid explorer.

Is this supposed to work this way?

Send from my HTC One X using Tapatalk (as xda premium is broken..)
Currently using:
Nexus 7: Stock AOKP 4.3
Nexus 5: Stock Rooted

|Previous devices: Samsung Galaxy S2, Asus Transformer TF101, HTC Legend, SE X8, Asus Transformer Prime, HTC One X
 
aLPaSLaN07
Old
#523  
aLPaSLaN07's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 351
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Istanbul
I can't seem to find two things..

1. Settings menu layout. It used to be one panel, now settings are on the left statically. Right panel shows in-settings. Tablet setting layout, phone setting layout switch shortly..

2.Navigation bar behaviour per app. In app drawer its black but in desktop it switches to transparent. I wanna switch it off. I want it to be always black..
Give me a flashable ".zip" and say "It does nothing" , I'll still flash it..
 
Sandman-007
Old
#524  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 552
Posts: 1,306
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/

Quote:
Originally Posted by aLPaSLaN07 View Post
I can't seem to find two things..

1. Settings menu layout. It used to be one panel, now settings are on the left statically. Right panel shows in-settings. Tablet setting layout, phone setting layout switch shortly..

2.Navigation bar behaviour per app. In app drawer its black but in desktop it switches to transparent. I wanna switch it off. I want it to be always black..
1. Settings >Hybrid properties. Choose Stock or whatever.

2. Settings >Hybrid properties> interface. Turn off "per app" color setting for Nav bar. Then choose colors.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Samsung Galaxy S3, AOCPv7 (Android 4.4.2),LeanKernel 9.1 Xposed-Framework, XPrivacy, AFwall+, AdAway, MinMinGuard
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aLPaSLaN07
Old
#525  
aLPaSLaN07's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 351
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007 View Post
1. Settings >Hybrid properties. Choose Stock or whatever.

2. Settings >Hybrid properties> interface. Turn off "per app" color setting for Nav bar. Then choose colors.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Where is that "Hybrid prop"?.. Sorry..
Give me a flashable ".zip" and say "It does nothing" , I'll still flash it..
 
jscarano
Old
#526  
jscarano's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 1,083
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Orlando Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by aLPaSLaN07 View Post
Where is that "Hybrid prop"?.. Sorry..

It should all be in Rom Control settings
 
sd65
Old
#527  
sd65's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 172
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bordeaux
This Rom is amazing !

A unique feature would be great : gesture settings !


Samsung Galaxy S II :: HTC Touch Diamond II :: Apple iPhone 3G (Burned !) :: Airis T620
 
noodles2k
Old
#528  
noodles2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 659
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by noodles2k View Post
If you mean the af.resampler.quality=34 and lpa.decode=false then yes, otherwise no, lol. The KingBeatz script sets them using setprop anyway, so it shouldn't matter, but it may be that audiodriver=alsa needs adding. I tried adding ro.sound.driver=alsa and ro.sound.alsa=snd_pcm but it didn't make a difference.
I obviously wasn't paying full attention when I did this. Adding ro.sound.driver=alsa fixes it.
 
mlaws90
Old
#529  
mlaws90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2200
Posts: 1,288
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Updated likely coming today, my laptop doesn't have the RootBox repo on it yet so it may be a bit. Today or tomorrow.
goo.im/devs/mlaws90 - hammerhead, flo, m7 builds
Primary Device: Nexus 5
ROM1: AICP v3.5 Nightly [04/07]
Tablet: Google Nexus 7 FHD
ROM1: ParanoidSaberDroid AOSPAL 4.2 Beta 3

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to mlaws90 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vtech7634
Old
#530  
vtech7634's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CAMDEN NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90 View Post
I will be building v2.1, now that all the 4.2.2 stuff is ready(for a couple days, been busy). It should be done possibly tonight, maybe late. Or possibly tomorrow.

Lots of updates to come.
So the video camera will be a part of this upcoming update . well as of today it might be fixed already as i type because thts the only issue i had

SGH-T989
4.0.4
T989UVMC6

Tags
4.2.1, dirty, pie, rootbox, xposed
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes