Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,947 Members 40,566 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need Help for HTC J butterfly!!!!!

Tip us?
 
naruto02514
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kanagawa
Default Need Help for HTC J butterfly!!!!!

I am using HTC J buttery*japan version
i have flash the custom recovery with twrp-htc-dlxj.img and TWport and it work
but i just want to recovery back to the japan version firmware
and i flash the RUU with
fastboot flash zip RUU.zip
after i flash it,i cant boot the recovery(even if i reflash the custom recovery),it keep restart!!
and i cannot boot into system.......just keep restart!!
help pls~~
 
Omer Slomovic
Old
#2  
Omer Slomovic's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 94
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Holon

 
DONATE TO ME
Default try this

Quote:
Originally Posted by naruto02514 View Post
I am using HTC J buttery*japan version
i have flash the custom recovery with twrp-htc-dlxj.img and TWport and it work
but i just want to recovery back to the japan version firmware
and i flash the RUU with
fastboot flash zip RUU.zip
after i flash it,i cant boot the recovery(even if i reflash the custom recovery),it keep restart!!
and i cannot boot into system.......just keep restart!!
help pls~~
Try to flash your custom recovery (Fastboot flash recovery recovery.img ) From fastboot of curse and then "fastboot oem lock" on CMD of curse.
and then try to flash your RUU again.
(I'ts will delete your Root and will back you to Stock ROM).
 
heobanhki
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by naruto02514 View Post
I am using HTC J buttery*japan version
i have flash the custom recovery with twrp-htc-dlxj.img and TWport and it work
but i just want to recovery back to the japan version firmware
and i flash the RUU with
fastboot flash zip RUU.zip
after i flash it,i cant boot the recovery(even if i reflash the custom recovery),it keep restart!!
and i cannot boot into system.......just keep restart!!
help pls~~
after you flash custom recovery you need erase cache
With comand line
fastboot flash recovery recovery name.img
fastboot erase cache

You flash new rom/stock rom always have to flash the boot.img
if not flash boot.img of the rom you get the stripes on the screen or logo htc freeze
 
niteshdwa
Old
(Last edited by niteshdwa; 26th August 2013 at 04:12 PM.) Reason: forget the attachment
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: pokhara
Default help me pls

i too have the same problem how can i fix ti???
did the above solution helped???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	26082013167.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	247.6 KB
ID:	2214891  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes