Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,111 Members 47,528 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][Linaro]CarbonRom Nightlies/Releases [d2tmo]

Tip us?
 
Noobiologist
Old
#11  
Noobiologist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 268
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Providence
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [d2tmo] Feb 6

Oo la la. This shall be interesting.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
 
F9zSlavik
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Just installed it, there a reason by the browser doesn't work?
 
kvnly2
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 182
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by F9zSlavik View Post
This rom is tiny under 100 mb wow...
Going to try it. I haven't tried Liquid, Illusion or this. Figure I try somewhere
Please let me know how the caller echo issue. Its present on liquid, cm10.1 and blackbean 7. It isnt on illusion or vanillabox though, which im currently using.
 
F9zSlavik
Old
(Last edited by F9zSlavik; 7th February 2013 at 07:26 AM.)
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by kvnly2 View Post
Please let me know how the caller echo issue. Its present on liquid, cm10.1 and blackbean 7. It isnt on illusion or vanillabox though, which im currently using.
I will let you know. Browser works once I installed googleplay ;p

Alright real issue though, I keep going down to edge, goes 3g, H+, then edge again, it's been fluctuating

Made my first call, no echo
 
TheLastSidekick
Old
#15  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2038
Posts: 3,105
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Springfield, Massachusetts

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [d2tmo] Feb 6

This looks interesting going to have to test it during our huge snow storm over here. And for kernels I'd assume any kernel supporting 4.2.1 would work but don't hold me to that.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:02 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by F9zSlavik View Post
I will let you know. Browser works once I installed googleplay ;p

Alright real issue though, I keep going down to edge, goes 3g, H+, then edge again, it's been fluctuating

Made my first call, no echo
Is noise reduction enabled or disabled? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Team Inferno (Co-admin)
 
dg4prez
Old
#16  
dg4prez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3743
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NH

 
DONATE TO ME
in case anyone is wondering, the delay in seeing the boot animation is due to added support for boot audio. we haven't included any in there, but if you want, you can do so by placing any mp3 named boot_audio.mp3 in /system/media.
Derek - Team Carbon Co-Founder

Follow us on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter for all things Carbon! | #teamcarbon in irc.freenode.net

Please direct questions to XDA or our Google+ community for other users to answer, or our IRC channel. I cannot answer PMs or even read most of them. Use the search button or our many resources for talking to other users and our devs instead.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dg4prez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
philliman
Old
#17  
philliman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 968
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Philly
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [d2tmo] Feb 6

Coming from TW JB 4.1.1 should I just wipe everything and flash or is there a special set of instructions to follow?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
T-Mobile Galaxy S4
Rooted
4.3 Fully Functional Knox Free
 
Max)
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 107
Join Date: Nov 2010
I know your team want to save space on your rom by deleting all other languages but is there any way to add manualy another language? As a native french guy I can use the phone in english, but it is still more confortable to use my phone in french.

Thanks for answer!
 
DigitalUnderground
Old
#19  
DigitalUnderground's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2278
Posts: 3,477
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: St. Paul, MN
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [d2tmo] Feb 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by philliman View Post
Coming from TW JB 4.1.1 should I just wipe everything and flash or is there a special set of instructions to follow?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Same for flashing every ROM from every platform. Always clean install otherwise any bugs you may have are not accurate to report. Flash at your own risk

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
 
shinigenEddy
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 184
Join Date: Apr 2011
Is the "Carousel Animation" the same spinning animation that appears when unlocking the phone on HTC Sense ROMs?

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes