5,594,221 Members 45,994 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][Linaro]CarbonRom Nightlies/Releases [t0lte]

Tip us?
 
RonnieRuff
Old
#11  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 3,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [t0lte] Feb 6

Great mix of features. Best AOSP so far I think.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Ronnie Ruff
Rooted Note2 on TMobile
Carbon AOSP || Sent by an Idiot with a Phablet
 
bluecluenj
Old
#12  
bluecluenj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 326
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Trenton
Wow. Didn't think I could do without the Touchwiz but this thing rocks.
The Following User Says Thank You to bluecluenj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
smokindroid
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 67
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [t0lte] Feb 6

Rom runs great! Thanks guys. I'm still unable to get netflix to play a movie. It happens on all aosp roms though.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
 
RonnieRuff
Old
#14  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 3,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [t0lte] Feb 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by smokindroid View Post
Rom runs great! Thanks guys. I'm still unable to get netflix to play a movie. It happens on all aosp roms though.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
Yeah... I noticed that there are issues with certain file formats. It is the CM base I think. Possible codec issue I guess.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Ronnie Ruff
Rooted Note2 on TMobile
Carbon AOSP || Sent by an Idiot with a Phablet
 
Smartassassin
Old
(Last edited by Smartassassin; 7th February 2013 at 06:26 PM.)
#15  
Smartassassin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 961
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Parkville, Mo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff View Post
Yeah... I noticed that there are issues with certain file formats. It is the CM base I think. Possible codec issue I guess.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Exited to try this out...my only complaint with Aosp and Cm was the lack of proper sound support...will give this a go this weekend.
Sent from T-Mob GN2/Workstation
Go for a clean install. Factory Reset/Format System/Install Rom/Wipe cache's/Reboot=Golden!
 
justinxtreme
Old
#16  
justinxtreme's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Hey can anyone help me out?

This may not be a big deal to most of you here but it is driving me crazy, almost all CM 10.1 ROMs I've tried are not showing a HSPA+ icon on the top (it only shows 3G, when UTMS 3G is available).

Under Settings > About it says Mobile Network Type is UNKNOWN: 0, although when testing it gets speeds of upper 7Mbps all the way up to 15Mbps so I know it is HSPA+

It shows as UTMS:3 and the icon shows when that network is connected, however the HSPA+ icon doesn't show.

I really need this! Can anyone help me out? I looked it up and some people managed to add a 4G icon by editing SystemUI.apk but I'm not really an expert on that.
Current Devices
Verizon iPhone 5 32GB (black) Unlocked
T-Mobile iPhone 5 16GB (white) Unlocked using heicard
Sprint iPhone 5 16GB (white) Locked
T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note II 16GB (black) Unlocked
T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note II (black) Unlocked
iPad mini 32GB (white) damaged display
The Following User Says Thank You to justinxtreme For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Herrera91
Old
#17  
Herrera91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 266
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinxtreme View Post
Hey can anyone help me out?

This may not be a big deal to most of you here but it is driving me crazy, almost all CM 10.1 ROMs I've tried are not showing a HSPA+ icon on the top (it only shows 3G, when UTMS 3G is available).

Under Settings > About it says Mobile Network Type is UNKNOWN: 0, although when testing it gets speeds of upper 7Mbps all the way up to 15Mbps so I know it is HSPA+

It shows as UTMS:3 and the icon shows when that network is connected, however the HSPA+ icon doesn't show.

I really need this! Can anyone help me out? I looked it up and some people managed to add a 4G icon by editing SystemUI.apk but I'm not really an expert on that.
You may want to try updating to the latest modem to see if that'll help. I actually managed to get the H+ icon to pop up on my first install...

Current Device - Samsung Galaxy Note II (SGH-T889)
ROM: CarbonRom Nightlies
Recovery: PhilZ Touch 6.12.8
HTC Vision (G2) - Retired
 
RonnieRuff
Old
#18  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 3,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [t0lte] Feb 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Herrera91 View Post
You may want to try updating to the latest modem to see if that'll help. I actually managed to get the H+ icon to pop up on my first install...

It is a bug that someone was working on at CM. I it's just the icon not the data connection. I see the icon sometimes. Even when I am not I get 18m downloads. Not a big deal for me. They will figure it out.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
Ronnie Ruff
Rooted Note2 on TMobile
Carbon AOSP || Sent by an Idiot with a Phablet
 
Gack69
Old
(Last edited by Gack69; 8th February 2013 at 05:14 PM.) Reason: Other observations...
#19  
Gack69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 494
Posts: 717
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Louisville
Glad to see you guys continuing to further this ROM! I'm a heavy speaker phone user so just wanted to mention that there is still some performance problems here. While on a call and on speaker, the caller is still cutting out, but it doesn't appear to be as bad as with Liquid Smooth...this is useable now, just a bit annoying. However, the persons I speak with on speaker phone are reporting a severe echo on their end only. They hear themselves speaking and it's almost as loud as when I speak to them, so its very distracting to anyone I speak to on speaker phone and I have to shut it off to continue the conversation. Other than that...just getting on with my testing...will report more later today.

Excellent work! Can't wait to see what you guys can do with this!


UPDATE:
Also notice that on video recording...my audio and video are WAY out of sync. After the video stops, the audio continues on until it catches up to the video.

UPDATE 2: Also having occasional FC's on camera app. Saying Gallery is the culprit. Happens immediately after taking a picture. Not always...just sporadic.
by @strongsteve
Sprint Galaxy Note 3
Rooted (Thanks Chainfire!)
 
Ecliptical
Old
#20  
Ecliptical's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 202
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas
OUTSTANDING! Best sounding ROM I've tried to date...the implementation of Voodoo Sound is remarkable!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ecliptical For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes