Remove All Ads from XDA

pc sliding style keyboard (numbers at top)

326 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
By bloodylipp, Senior Member on 7th February 2013, 04:59 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I got a note 2 from work today and i love the number row at the top. After about an hour of searching, I finally found we already have it, just hidden. Deep...
1. Go to settings, language and input
2. Click settings on android keyboard
3. Advanced settings
4. Custom input styles
5. Add style (top right)
6. Language, English (I assume) layout-PC
7. Enable (or maybe hit the back, maybe twice till your on the page with input languages at the top)
8. Click input languages
9. Uncheck use system language, check English (us) (PC)

And your done

The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to bloodylipp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bloodylipp Ad-Free
7th February 2013, 05:43 AM |#2  
Senior Member
St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 18
Re: pc sliding style keyboard (numbers at top)
This seems a very good find, thanks.

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 2
7th February 2013, 06:45 AM |#3  
schmitzekater's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
AW: pc sliding style keyboard (numbers at top)
I always wanted to have Tab.

Gesendet von meinem ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T mit Tapatalk 2
7th February 2013, 07:00 AM |#4  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 15,752
Donate to Me
7th February 2013, 07:19 AM |#5  
snypa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
I still luv old hackers keyboard , a must have for me !
ps-looks even better on tf700 with transparency

7th February 2013, 08:46 AM |#6  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,324
Re: pc sliding style keyboard (numbers at top)
I prefer Hackers Keyboard, too. As a writer, the lack of a separate dot, comma and single quote key low me down far too much in pretty much every other keyboard i've tried. also, it allows me to shut of those horrendous suggestions.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2
7th February 2013, 12:25 PM |#7  
bloodylipp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Little Rock
Thanks Meter: 43
I have used hackers keyboard as well but I do a lot of note taking and have got really really good at swype or sliding. So for speed I use the stock android keyboard, which had never happened until last night. Swype beta has been my favorite forever but the auto spacing is not working with the last three builds of cromi.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes