FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][AOSP][Linaro]CarbonRom Nightlies/Releases [l900]

1,231 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,755
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th February 2013, 09:10 PM |#41  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,257
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd14771

well, thankyou for the quick responses, its much appreciated.

---------- Post added at 09:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:59 PM ----------

Alright i cant for the life of me find my original files while on this rom, i tried plugging in my phone to my computer with no luck. Any suggestions here?

use root explorer or adb or solid explorer to navigate to sdcard/0 or data/media
 
 
15th February 2013, 09:14 PM |#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Negitive. the folder 0 does not exist.
15th February 2013, 10:33 PM |#43  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.1 JB 4.2.2 [l900] Feb 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd14771

Negitive. the folder 0 does not exist.





Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
15th February 2013, 11:15 PM |#44  
Patch7's Avatar
Senior Member
Des Plaines, IL
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.1 JB 4.2.2 [l900] Feb 15
I really wish there wasn't a fee to use the trinity toolkit. I have never seen a fee on any other cpu tweaks.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
15th February 2013, 11:43 PM |#45  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.1 JB 4.2.2 [l900] Feb 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patch7

I really wish there wasn't a fee to use the trinity toolkit. I have never seen a fee on any other cpu tweaks.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium

Setcpu and tegrak both have fees. But they have free versions.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
16th February 2013, 12:57 AM |#46  
Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I am having a problem with displaying Korean fonts. It looks like some kind of locale setting or something is missing from CM10.1 because other CM roms don't have this problem. Any idea? Thanks.
16th February 2013, 02:04 AM |#47  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 746
 
More
Are there any major known bugs?

edit: Is there a special gapps for this since its 4.2.2?
Last edited by SantinoInc; 16th February 2013 at 02:20 AM.
16th February 2013, 02:21 AM |#48  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.1 JB 4.2.2 [l900] Feb 15
I haven't encountered any problems so far. I've been running it for about 6 hours.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to VeNuMuS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 02:36 AM |#49  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 746
 
More
Few n00bish questions...some are somewhat general:

1. Is there a special GAPPS for this since it's 4.2.2?
2. If one chooses NOT to flash a gapps is there a way to just install the Play Store (that's all I really need)
3. Will everything be FUBAR on the SD card if it's not formatted to FAT32? (I would love to leave it the standard TW format if possible.)
4. Anything special have to be done if I want to restore a nandroid of my stock rooted LJC?

Thanks to anyone who can help answer my noob questions.
16th February 2013, 02:53 AM |#50  
cuezaireekaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag glacier bay
Thanks Meter: 2,065
 
More
have had my note for two days now, and stood on stock. while i was warming up to the new TW nicely and all those cool s-pen features and all, i had to flash something.. so this is my first flash.
wow. just wow. thanks for some 4.2.2 with all these crazy ass options! ive not seen a few of them yet coming from e4gt.
anyone know if mhl will work with this, or is it like the epic touch, where a lot of aosp roms didnt have mhl workng correctly?
The Following User Says Thank You to cuezaireekaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 03:09 AM |#51  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.1 JB 4.2.2 [l900] Feb 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by SantinoInc

Few n00bish questions...some are somewhat general:

1. Is there a special GAPPS for this since it's 4.2.2?
2. If one chooses NOT to flash a gapps is there a way to just install the Play Store (that's all I really need)
3. Will everything be FUBAR on the SD card if it's not formatted to FAT32? (I would love to leave it the standard TW format if possible.)
4. Anything special have to be done if I want to restore a nandroid of my stock rooted LJC?

Thanks to anyone who can help answer my noob questions.

1.No special gapps required.
2. The gapps also includes vital system files required to run Google apps such as the playstore.
3. Has to be fat 32.
4. If you want to restore back to LJC you need the restore back SD after downgrade zip located on the second post of the CM10.1 Thread.
Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 04:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:01 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuezaireekaa

have had my note for two days now, and stood on stock. while i was warming up to the new TW nicely and all those cool s-pen features and all, i had to flash something.. so this is my first flash.
wow. just wow. thanks for some 4.2.2 with all these crazy ass options! ive not seen a few of them yet coming from e4gt.
anyone know if mhl will work with this, or is it like the epic touch, where a lot of aosp roms didnt have mhl workng correctly?

According to cm 10 devs mhl may never work for us

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VeNuMuS For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes