Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,911 Members 49,889 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Your favourite JB Rom?
Mobistel 17 11 8.46%
Micromax v1.11 38 29.23%
Megamax 3 2.31%
Suvi Rom 28 21.54%
LewaOS 8 6.15%
SEMI Rom 0 0%
Jellydream 3 2.31%
Super extreme 0 0%
Techzei's Minimalistic 1 0.77%
JMP 19 14.62%
Reborn 4 3.08%
MMXZJB 1 0.77%
DrBhokali ROM 6 4.62%
MIUI 8 6.15%
Voters: 130. You may not vote on this poll

[MMX A110] Micromax A110: Jellybean 4.1.1

Tip us?
 
mirchi
Old
#11  
mirchi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 182
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Goa
Default Ulefone Star N9776

[ROM] [JB UPDATE] Ulefone Star N9776
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2116829
Micromax Canvas2 A110. ROM: Suvi
Hit Thanks button if it is helpful.
please correct me if I'm wrong.
 
SRISRIANDROID
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 259
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Hyderabad
Default Re: [MMX A110] Micromax A110 Jellybean update!

Nice to see jb thread.

Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk 2
 
captain_nemo
Old
#13  
captain_nemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 270
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: City of Joy!!!!
It's good to see that JB is here for Micromax A110. I'm proposing to all active members of this thread to post few more lines on JB at the first post of this thread. As it is ported from MyCynus T2, I read there are some posts on over heating or dual SIM issue. JB users please let all know whether all of you are facing same issue on dual SIM and over heating?

1. Please post the download link of JB at first post.
2. Post flashing instruction via SP flashing tool.
3. Post how to flash via SD card.
4. Post how to root the JB MMX A110 device.
5. Post how to change the language from German to English (Basically Path to use)
6. Post how to take CWM recovery.
7. Post how to change the name from MyCynus T2 to Micromax A110 under the menu path "Settings>>About Phone>>Model Number".
||Moto G Dual Sim 16 GB||Micromax A110||SAMSUNG GT-5670||



The Following User Says Thank You to captain_nemo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ankitaggarwal001
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 214
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Noida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mujahidali View Post
U did a good job by opening this separate thread for JB dev.
Just like to mention that DrBhokaliV3_pre_beta is already Pre-Rooted (in fact it has chainfire su binary) ...It doesn't require any rooting ...just normally flash it via CWM and you're done...! Please update the third point in the first post mentioned in the Quote.
Thanks!
Firstly, thanks a ton for your work bro...i really appreciate it.
Second...i flashed your V3 on my phone and it said it was not rooted in root checker.Hence i had to flash that script to get root access.
so i just posted what i did.

BTW:- great work man... seriously.Thanks again.
 
Tata Vista
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jan 2013
Screenshots of Ulefone Star N9776 JB 4.1.1 Kernel 3.4.0 on my MMX A110 -



















The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Tata Vista For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Borsutkar
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Re: [MMX A110] Micromax A110 Jellybean update!

Didn't know I am the only one who get this issue in jb ....
my music app doesn't work
Someone please confirm and give solution if any...

Sent from my Cynus T2 using xda app-developers app
 
shubhdeep99
Old
(Last edited by shubhdeep99; 7th February 2013 at 11:03 AM.)
#17  
shubhdeep99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 315
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Panipat(Haryana)
[QUOTE=Tata Vista;37694242]Screenshots of Ulefone Star N9776 JB 4.1.1 Kernel 3.4.0 on my MMX A110 -





Please give the link or it is same rom which link was given in 1st post bu ankit

Edit:- Does you change any boot.img or it is same as it comes in this rom?



---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:52 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ankitaggarwal001 View Post
Firstly, thanks a ton for your work bro...i really appreciate it.
Second...i flashed your V3 on my phone and it said it was not rooted in root checker.Hence i had to flash that script to get root access.
so i just posted what i did.

BTW:- great work man... seriously.Thanks again.

Thats nice this is called organised forum ...

I think i deserve a Thank Click... Joking , happy me
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shubhdeep99 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ankitaggarwal001
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 214
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Noida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Borsutkar View Post
Didn't know I am the only one who get this issue in jb ....
my music app doesn't work
Someone please confirm and give solution if any...

Sent from my Cynus T2 using xda app-developers app
Stock Music app working for me bro. I had this problem in ics...switched to play music (from play store- free)...all problems solved.
 
ankitaggarwal001
Old
#19  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 214
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Noida

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=shubhdeep99;37694366]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tata Vista View Post
Screenshots of Ulefone Star N9776 JB 4.1.1 Kernel 3.4.0 on my MMX A110 -





Please give the link or it is same rom which link was given in 1st post bu ankit

---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:52 AM ----------




Thats nice this is called organised forum ...

I think i deserve a Thank Click... Joking , happy me
Thanks given
These are from ulefone star rom...link is present in 1st post itself.
 
mujahidali
Old
#20  
mujahidali's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 125
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mysore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankitaggarwal001 View Post
Firstly, thanks a ton for your work bro...i really appreciate it.
Second...i flashed your V3 on my phone and it said it was not rooted in root checker.Hence i had to flash that script to get root access.
so i just posted what i did.

BTW:- great work man... seriously.Thanks again.
Thanks mate for your words, but i think quite a few ppl have flashed it including my self (of-course) and none of them reported this. I've also flashed it once again now...and its fine with root. Can u please check again.
Hit thanks if you're being helped !


Tags
a110, jellybean, micromax a110, mmx
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes