Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,052 Members 45,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Official] PACman 4.3 [Nightlies] Link in post 2

Tip us?
 
InflatedTitan
Old
#21  
InflatedTitan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,133
Posts: 2,766
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1]PACman Ver 19.9[LOTK][2-9-13]

Quote:
Originally Posted by miffymiffy View Post
Pushing the PA prefs and restarting fixed all of this for me.
I did that.. All it let me do after was put it in tablet mode

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2
 
mlaws90
Old
(Last edited by mlaws90; 11th February 2013 at 12:54 PM.)
#22  
mlaws90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,203
Posts: 1,288
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by InflatedTitan View Post
So i cant get rid of the soft keys... Cant enable them to open close menu even though its set to... Cant controll my performance... Its a nice rom, just not my type i guess

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2
To enter performance create a shortcut on your homescreen. Saw that fix here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...41&postcount=4
To remove soft keys push PA Prefs(3.0 works) then go to interface and set the Nav Bar from 100% to 0%. You should be in Phone mode when doing this. Let me know if you have any more issues. Cause the two you listed are not a problem.
goo.im/devs/mlaws90 - hammerhead, flo, m7 builds
Primary Device: Nexus 5
ROM1: AICP v3.5 Nightly [04/07]
Tablet: Google Nexus 7 FHD
ROM1: ParanoidSaberDroid AOSPAL 4.2 Beta 3

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mlaws90 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
InflatedTitan
Old
#23  
InflatedTitan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,133
Posts: 2,766
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1]PACman Ver 19.9[LOTK][2-9-13]

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90 View Post
To enter performance create a shortcut on your homescreen. Saw that fix here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...41&postcount=4
To remove soft keys push PA Prefs(3.0 works) then go to interface and set the Nav Bar from 100% to 0%. You should be in Phone mode when doing this. Let me know if you have any more issues. Cause the two you listed are not a problem.
In doing this I'll be able to set recent apps-->menu, and long press menu---> recent apps?

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2
 
s1l3nt
Old
#24  
s1l3nt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 397
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by InflatedTitan View Post
In doing this I'll be able to set recent apps-->menu, and long press menu---> recent apps?

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2
Setting it in tablet ui in paranoid settings makes the hardware keys appear in the system pane. After you change them you can go back to phone ui if you want
AT&T Galaxy S4 running Nameless
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to s1l3nt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RollTribe
Old
#25  
RollTribe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 730
Posts: 1,895
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Virginia, USA
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1]PACman Ver 19.9[LOTK][2-9-13]

Does this have the same screen tearing issue as other 4.2 roms?
Current as of 8/23/14 @ 12:19 AM EST
Phone: Nexus 5
Carrier: AT&T
ROM: Mahdi
Kernel: ElementalX
Android version: KitKat 4.4.4

Old Phones
Some Motorola flip phone - retired
LG Shine - battery died
Samsung Solstice - retired
HTC Evita - died
HTC Evita (replacement) - retired
 

ROM: ViperXL
ROM Version: 4.2.0
Kernel: ElementalX 8.3.2
Android version: Jellybean 4.2.2
Radio: 3.18
S-Off
 
s1l3nt
Old
#26  
s1l3nt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 397
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by RollTribe View Post
Does this have the same screen tearing issue as other 4.2 roms?
yup same bugs as cm10.1
AT&T Galaxy S4 running Nameless
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to s1l3nt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
InflatedTitan
Old
#27  
InflatedTitan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,133
Posts: 2,766
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1]PACman Ver 19.9[LOTK][2-9-13]

Quote:
Originally Posted by s1l3nt View Post
Setting it in tablet ui in paranoid settings makes the hardware keys appear in the system pane. After you change them you can go back to phone ui if you want
The following users say thanks for this helpful post: InflatedTitan

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by s1l3nt View Post
Setting it in tablet ui in paranoid settings makes the hardware keys appear in the system pane. After you change them you can go back to phone ui if you want
Some of the settings i choose in paranoid preferences are not sticking... Not sure why. I just want the FULL status bar at the bottom.. And my lockscreen normal size lol

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2
 
s1l3nt
Old
#28  
s1l3nt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 397
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by InflatedTitan View Post
The following users say thanks for this helpful post: InflatedTitan

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------



Some of the settings i choose in paranoid preferences are not sticking... Not sure why. I just want the FULL status bar at the bottom.. And my lockscreen normal size lol

Sent from my One X using Tapatalk 2
Try doing this. Go to hybrid settings, scroll to the left, then interface and hit reset. Then change workspace to tablet mode and change the user interface size to your liking. I set mine to 190. Make sure Nav bar size is 100 and lockscreen size to 320. Should have statusbar on the bottom and normal size lockscreen.
AT&T Galaxy S4 running Nameless
The Following User Says Thank You to s1l3nt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
miffymiffy
Old
#29  
miffymiffy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 298
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wollongong

 
DONATE TO ME
is it just me or is usb mount not working? cant remember if i have done something to make it stop.
Current Phone: HTC One XL (Evita) - Radio:HTC O2 2.29 (0.19as.32.09.20_3_10.107.32.25)
Previous Phones: HTC Desire HD, HTC Inspire 4G, HTC HD2, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Hermes
 
s1l3nt
Old
#30  
s1l3nt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 397
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by miffymiffy View Post
is it just me or is usb mount not working? cant remember if i have done something to make it stop.
oh yeah I almost forgot that I also had this issue running on tablet mode. If your on tablet mode switch back to phone or phablet mode and the notification should pop up to mount as usb storage.
AT&T Galaxy S4 running Nameless

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to s1l3nt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes