Post Reply

[MOD] Beats DNA

21st February 2013, 01:59 AM   |  #91  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by termin8tor22

Found an issue, dunno if its been adressed or not.
Look at the statusbar, there's the audio effects icon with no music playing. Also the notification tray shows the audio effects noti there too but again no music is playing or headphones plugged in and theres no way to clear it either.


Sent from my ViperDNA infected with ViperBlue DNA

Ive known about the icon problem for quite dome time now. Ive been trying to get it fixed but with no luck. Im doing my best to figure out whats causing it and ive requested some help from others just waiting to hear back from them. Hopefully we can get it hashed out here pretty soon.





Quote:
Originally Posted by Kleany

ive been experiencing some issues, not sure if you know about them or not.

Beats icon does not show on the status bar while playing music. Beats is active and working though. It will only show in the status bar if i go into settings manually and toggle it off and on again.

Also, since flashing the Beats mod zip, my 4x4 Music HTC widget keeps crashing every 30 mins or so.

Appreciate the work youre putting into it though. Thanks! =)

Running ViperDNA 1.1.3 btw



sent from my ViperDNA
The Following User Says Thank You to eriknors For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2013, 02:24 AM   |  #92  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
4,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
I just got my laptop back yesterday. So i will b looking into this more as well.

RATTLED FROM MY GLOBALIZED DROID DNA WITH TAPATALK 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zounduser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 10:45 AM   |  #93  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

I just got my laptop back yesterday. So i will b looking into this more as well.

RATTLED FROM MY GLOBALIZED DROID DNA WITH TAPATALK 2

Get at me on gtalk bud when u get a chance

sent from my ViperDNA
22nd February 2013, 09:18 PM   |  #94  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
4,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

Get at me on gtalk bud when u get a chance

sent from my ViperDNA

Gtalk message sent brotha.

RATTLED FROM MY GLOBALIZED DROID DNA WITH TAPATALK 2
27th February 2013, 06:25 AM   |  #95  
AYHJA's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag National Harbor
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I have discovered something that I hope will prove useful. I have been having the issue many of you share with the Beats icon not popping up.

Well, here lately, the icon has been working constantly, though with a little bit of delay, even if I do not have my headphones plugged in. I cannot make any changes to the sound options, but the icon is there.

The only thing that I have done differently is install the app SoundAbout

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...utingfix&hl=en

Perhaps that will give some clues about it. Also, I have a pair of Beats Tour headphones, perhaps in the next upgrade that can be listed as one of the options. Once we have the ability to use ControlTalk in Venom I'll consider this app to be as close to perfect for me as it gets.

If I can offer anything up in the way of logs or configuration, I'd be glad to help.

Just noticed something else, I'm not sure what, I'll just share the steps to reproduce it...

1. Open the music app, play a song
2. Exit to the home screen while the song is playing
3. Turn to my screen that displays my 4x4 weather widget (which refreshes when I do so)
4. Beats icon pops up
5. Stop the song
6. Return back to the weather widget, and the Beats icon goes away

I can replicate the effect pretty regularly. In fact, even if the song is stopped, and I go back and forth from the weather widget, the icon will pop up and go away about 3 or 4 times before it stops.
Last edited by AYHJA; 27th February 2013 at 06:35 AM. Reason: More info
27th February 2013, 06:46 AM   |  #96  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
4,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by AYHJA

I have discovered something that I hope will prove useful. I have been having the issue many of you share with the Beats icon not popping up.

Well, here lately, the icon has been working constantly, though with a little bit of delay, even if I do not have my headphones plugged in. I cannot make any changes to the sound options, but the icon is there.

The only thing that I have done differently is install the app SoundAbout

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...utingfix&hl=en

Perhaps that will give some clues about it. Also, I have a pair of Beats Tour headphones, perhaps in the next upgrade that can be listed as one of the options. Once we have the ability to use ControlTalk in Venom I'll consider this app to be as close to perfect for me as it gets.

If I can offer anything up in the way of logs or configuration, I'd be glad to help.

Just noticed something else, I'm not sure what, I'll just share the steps to reproduce it...

1. Open the music app, play a song
2. Exit to the home screen while the song is playing
3. Turn to my screen that displays my 4x4 weather widget (which refreshes when I do so)
4. Beats icon pops up
5. Stop the song
6. Return back to the weather widget, and the Beats icon goes away

I can replicate the effect pretty regularly. In fact, even if the song is stopped, and I go back and forth from the weather widget, the icon will pop up and go away about 3 or 4 times before it stops.

Thanks for your reply bro. I've got Wednesday and Thursday off. I think with my brain, urs, and Eric/op, we should b able to narrow down our problems. I'm really wanting to get the stock music player working "fully" with this.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to zounduser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2013, 03:27 AM   |  #97  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Yeah I think our zip needs to be updated for the new viper update 1.2.0 I just tried to flash it on the beta and I ended up w/ 2 beats icons and no options to choose from.

@zound- if it ain't one thing its another. Right when u get ur laptop back ur phone gets bricked. I feel ur pain though. Hopefully everything works out for u though.

sent from my ViperDNA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eriknors For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2013, 07:06 AM   |  #98  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
4,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

Yeah I think our zip needs to be updated for the new viper update 1.2.0 I just tried to flash it on the beta and I ended up w/ 2 beats icons and no options to choose from.

@zound- if it ain't one thing its another. Right when u get ur laptop back ur phone gets bricked. I feel ur pain though. Hopefully everything works out for u though.

sent from my ViperDNA

Ya, im pretty upset about it! Sent it to htc 2 days ago, still waiting to hear something from them. Ill get at u as soon as i hear something bro.

Sent from my HTC EVARE_UL using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
7th March 2013, 03:35 AM   |  #99  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
4,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Got my DNA back! Back in business boys!!! Hit me up Erek!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to zounduser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2013, 10:50 AM   |  #100  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by zounduser

Got my DNA back! Back in business boys!!! Hit me up Erek!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

Hey I noticed newt threw in lyapotas mod into his new rom. I tried it out but noticed it was more of a placebo effect. But I did noticed the notification worked flawlessly. We've gotta figure out how his beats mod is linked to the eqs cause that's what's giving me this insanely huge roadblock. Idk hit me up on gtalk with ur thoughts.

sent from my ViperDNA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid DNA Android Development by ThreadRank