FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[MOD] Beats DNA

Thanks Meter: 291
 
By eriknors, Senior Member on 11th February 2013, 04:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th February 2013, 06:38 PM |#21  
amit_sen's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,282
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Working perfectly with viper on poweramp player.
Thnx a lot for the mod.

Sent from my venomized DNA using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to amit_sen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th February 2013, 06:43 PM |#22  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
updated op

*added init.d support
*should work with all roms with init.d
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eriknors For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 07:34 PM |#23  
croppz's Avatar
Senior Member
Sherrills Ford, NC
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

I use power amp myself daily. U should have an option on the volume screen on poweramp that says HTC FX. Click on that and it should take u to the beats screen.

All else fails u can go into settings and click on beats there.

sent from my ViperDNA

Yeah I went into the htc player and saw the option for sound enhancement. Ill check out power amp. Using rocket right now

ViperDNA
11th February 2013, 08:40 PM |#24  
Anybody try this on rooted stock (no custom ROM)? I had PowerAMP on my Rezound with Beats integrated into it. Sounded good.
11th February 2013, 09:56 PM |#25  
Djmk4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
If I install this mod how can I revert back to stock if I don't want it???is there any stock option??by saying stock option that if it's available for example to choose between urbeats,ibeats,solo,stock...something like that!!!also all of you guys that you are using this mod...does this bring more bass and better quality...I think I had this mod...in the past..can't remember if I had it on my one x or sensation xe...I remember the choices between beats....

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Djmk4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2013, 11:34 PM |#26  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,740
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djmk4

If I install this mod how can I revert back to stock if I don't want it???is there any stock option??by saying stock option that if it's available for example to choose between urbeats,ibeats,solo,stock...something like that!!!also all of you guys that you are using this mod...does this bring more bass and better quality...I think I had this mod...in the past..can't remember if I had it on my one x or sensation xe...I remember the choices between beats....

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

Yes, u have to click on the upper part. Ill post a screenie. Then u will have all your beats options.

RATTLED FROM MY ONE XL USING ICS TAPATALK 2

---------- Post added at 06:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jb_alphamale

OK so they won't overlap but they will work together. Correct?

Yup

RATTLED FROM MY ONE XL USING ICS TAPATALK 2
12th February 2013, 01:30 AM |#27  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghstrdr1985

Anybody try this on rooted stock (no custom ROM)? I had PowerAMP on my Rezound with Beats integrated into it. Sounded good.

It should work for just about any rom we have available to us at this point in time.

sent from my ViperDNA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eriknors For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2013, 01:32 AM |#28  
eriknors's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djmk4

If I install this mod how can I revert back to stock if I don't want it???is there any stock option??by saying stock option that if it's available for example to choose between urbeats,ibeats,solo,stock...something like that!!!also all of you guys that you are using this mod...does this bring more bass and better quality...I think I had this mod...in the past..can't remember if I had it on my one x or sensation xe...I remember the choices between beats....

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

Make a nand before u flash it. If u dont like it u can just go back.

sent from my ViperDNA
The Following User Says Thank You to eriknors For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2013, 04:09 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
doesn't work on Virtuous DNA+ V2 !??
12th February 2013, 04:45 AM |#30  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,740
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] Beats DNA
Quote:
Originally Posted by nungkub

doesn't work on Virtuous DNA+ V2 !??

Isnt that a Rom for the butterfly? If it is, u will have to do this manually. The zip was made for the "DNA" Verizon.

RATTLED FROM MY ONE XL USING ICS TAPATALK 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes