LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB

OP .ezhik

11th February 2013, 05:08 PM   |  #1  
.ezhik's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Could somebody post the modem image from Jelly Bean that just rolled out?

Thank you!
11th February 2013, 07:19 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 239
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .ezhik

Could somebody post the modem image from Jelly Bean that just rolled out?

Thank you!

Can I request also, with someone who has root on their Rogers/Fido JB image, to take a full XML backup using this tool?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....toolbox&hl=en

I can mirror the XML, we have a few users who are looking for this... I would help but I'm not rooted (don't want to void my warranty yet! :-o )
11th February 2013, 08:27 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 41
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker

Can I request also, with someone who has root on their Rogers/Fido JB image, to take a full XML backup using this tool?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....toolbox&hl=en

I can mirror the XML, we have a few users who are looking for this... I would help but I'm not rooted (don't want to void my warranty yet! :-o )

I'm guessing there's no way without root?

Sent from my XT925
12th February 2013, 04:19 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Sherwood Park, AB
Thanks Meter: 18
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
There is a way... If you can access /dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modem you can grab a copy by doing a "cat /dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modem > /modem.bak" or something. I'm no expert but that's how I did something like this before. Not sure if root is needed.
12th February 2013, 04:28 AM   |  #5  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 239
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scourge1024

There is a way... If you can access /dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modem you can grab a copy by doing a "cat /dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modem > /modem.bak" or something. I'm no expert but that's how I did something like this before. Not sure if root is needed.

You need root. I just tried this on my non-rooted phone and got permission denied.
12th February 2013, 07:09 AM   |  #6  
.ezhik's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Can't you guys just use RSDLite 6.1.5 + MTK Patch to download?
12th February 2013, 10:30 AM   |  #7  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 239
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
Quote:
Originally Posted by .ezhik

Can't you guys just use RSDLite 6.1.5 + MTK Patch to download?

Can you give us more instructions?

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
14th February 2013, 01:27 AM   |  #8  
.ezhik's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker

Can you give us more instructions?

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2

Actually, I am not sure if you can do it with RSD. I guess you'd have to have a rooted device to do it. =/
Last edited by .ezhik; 18th February 2013 at 01:47 AM.
23rd February 2013, 04:04 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
Can anyone help with this please? I flashed the Aussie JB rom and needs to get Rogers radio/baseband flashed....

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 10:24 PM   |  #10  
I can do the xml backup later from my room-mate's phone.

@shredrex
I am using the Aussie one on mine with the modem & FSG files from the Rogers/Fido ICS release with no issues, so you can do that in the meantime to get LTE at least

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes