Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

|KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP>>6.8 || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|25

OP ptmr3

16th February 2013, 10:07 PM   |  #21  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
midwest
Thanks Meter: 387
 
2,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Getting weird battery stats after flashing the new kernel. It seems to hang on the same % after taking it off charge. Had to reboot the phone to get the stats back to normal. This is on cm10.1. Any chance this has to do with the usb fast charge mod?
17th February 2013, 04:39 AM   |  #22  
Brock_Michael's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CoBe
Thanks Meter: 31
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by TerrorCandii

I would also like to know if this will work on Paranoid Android 3+, as well.

TerrorCandii™ Inc.

Ran all day. Works great. Let it sit for 10 minutes. Reboot. No problem thus far. Great battery life =)

Note II | PA 3.00 | custom kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to Brock_Michael For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 05:16 PM   |  #23  
TerrorCandii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Decided to go for it before I saw your response, Lol. Running strong on the latest Feb15 update 4.2.2. Solid as hell, though might reflash my modem. I think it's confused since all the rom, and kernel flashing, Lol. Not as strong, but still feels like full signal. unless the icon is just wrong? Anyone? Lol

TerrorCandii Inc.
17th February 2013, 05:57 PM   |  #24  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
3,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by TerrorCandii

Decided to go for it before I saw your response, Lol. Running strong on the latest Feb15 update 4.2.2. Solid as hell, though might reflash my modem. I think it's confused since all the rom, and kernel flashing, Lol. Not as strong, but still feels like full signal. unless the icon is just wrong? Anyone? Lol

TerrorCandii Inc.

There is an issue with the "icon" on AOSP. ReFlashing the radio will not help signal strength as long as you have LL4.

TEST your download speeds on multiple towers from various servers around the country to get a feel for the speeds you are getting.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
The Following User Says Thank You to RonnieRuff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 09:25 PM   |  #25  
TerrorCandii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff

There is an issue with the "icon" on AOSP. ReFlashing the radio will not help signal strength as long as you have LL4.

TEST your download speeds on multiple towers from various servers around the country to get a feel for the speeds you are getting.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!

Didn't reflash, and thanks for the icon notice. Using LK8, LL4 was to slow for me. Ended up having to reflash PA latest anyways, kernel caused bootloops after it finally settled. Everything seems good now, but won't knkw till rom settles in a few days, so. We'll see, but thanks for the intel.

TerrorCandii Inc.
17th February 2013, 11:19 PM   |  #26  
Brock_Michael's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CoBe
Thanks Meter: 31
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by TerrorCandii

Didn't reflash, and thanks for the icon notice. Using LK8, LL4 was to slow for me. Ended up having to reflash PA latest anyways, kernel caused bootloops after it finally settled. Everything seems good now, but won't knkw till rom settles in a few days, so. We'll see, but thanks for the intel.

TerrorCandii Inc.

So this kernel bootlooped on 4.2.2 PA ? Or you just reflashed?

Note II | PA 3.00 | custom kernel
17th February 2013, 11:40 PM   |  #27  
TerrorCandii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brock_Michael

So this kernel bootlooped on 4.2.2 PA ? Or you just reflashed?

Note II | PA 3.00 | custom kernel

It bootlooped, yes. I had to reflash PA4.2.2, yes. I ended getting stuck on bootloop, no matter what I did to fix it. Clean install after, minus kernel fixed everything.

TerrorCandii Inc.

---------- Post added at 05:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:35 PM ----------

I reflashed because I made the mistake of not making a Nand before flashing the kernel. This may be a AOSP rom, but things in PA don't get along with the "Force". Implementing that PA must be from the Darkside, Lol.

TerrorCandii Inc.
20th February 2013, 03:03 AM   |  #28  
Brock_Michael's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CoBe
Thanks Meter: 31
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
PTmr3 is there a 4.2.2 kernel in the works? It really worked well on 4.2.1 Roms. Thanks

Sent using Tapatalk 2
20th February 2013, 04:55 AM   |  #29  
ptmr3's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 20,819
 
8,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brock_Michael

PTmr3 is there a 4.2.2 kernel in the works? It really worked well on 4.2.1 Roms. Thanks

Sent using Tapatalk 2

I am using it right now on 4.2.2

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ptmr3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:51 PM   |  #30  
farfromovin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 382
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Re: |KERNEL| ForceKernel>>AOSP || 1920mhz ||3.0.64|| 2|15
Impressive benchmarks. This thing feels real fluid. Gotta give it a day or two for battery results. Hope its good to go then I might be able to kick touchwiz to the curb

Sent from my GIANT internet thingy.

The Following User Says Thank You to farfromovin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes