Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stock jb status bar

OP durps

12th February 2013, 12:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Got a new rom and love it besides the cheesy status bar and pilldown menu. Any one have the stock status bar?
Will thank!
12th February 2013, 03:02 PM   |  #2  
Towle's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 1,862
 
3,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: Stock jb status bar
It's not as easy as that. Someone would need to edit files in the rom you are using to theme the status bar back to stock.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
12th February 2013, 03:53 PM   |  #3  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,267
 
2,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: Stock jb status bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by durps

Got a new rom and love it besides the cheesy status bar and pilldown menu. Any one have the stock status bar?
Will thank!

Orrr you could insert a different systemui apk in and get stock back. Depending on what rom you are on it may work. If you are on an aosp rom twiz ui won't work. But generally twiz systemuis are pretty interchangeable depending on framework.. Can I ask what rom you are on?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 02:53 AM   |  #4  
akapaul26's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Rio Rancho, NM USA
Thanks Meter: 6,389
 
5,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: Stock jb status bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdidtht

Orrr you could insert a different systemui apk in and get stock back. Depending on what rom you are on it may work. If you are on an aosp rom twiz ui won't work. But generally twiz systemuis are pretty interchangeable depending on framework.. Can I ask what rom you are on?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Dude, please search and post in correct areas of the forum. Reported!

Only The Best...Wicked Roms, Wicked v7 Abuser!
The Following User Says Thank You to akapaul26 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 09:14 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: Stock jb status bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by akapaul26

Dude, please search and post in correct areas of the forum. Reported!

Only The Best...Wicked Roms, Wicked v7 Abuser!

Reported me? LOL I guess. Doesn't bother me.
Anyways, I was on wicked v7, but just went back to frosty. Although if theres a way to get stock back then I can actually give v7 a go again.

Edit:Whoops, just noticed this was posted in q and a, could of sworn I posted in themes and apps.
Last edited by durps; 14th February 2013 at 09:19 AM.
14th February 2013, 01:44 PM   |  #6  
evil1art's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, Pa
Thanks Meter: 11,942
 
4,357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Re: Stock jb status bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by durps

Got a new rom and love it besides the cheesy status bar and pilldown menu. Any one have the stock status bar?
Will thank!

Cheesy?
Last edited by evil1art; 15th February 2013 at 01:28 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to evil1art For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2013, 11:07 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: Stock jb status bar
Edit: Nvm, no reason to act like a kid too lol. Its a forum, it doesnt affect me at all lol.
This can be closed, back on Frosty anyway.
Last edited by durps; 15th February 2013 at 11:23 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes