CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more

Customized Ultra Stamina for Xperia

XDA Senior Member androidexpert35 has provided us a customized Ultra Stamine Mode from the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

My Note 2 doesn't work with the updated Google Now

14th February 2013, 08:59 AM |#11  
cmjkxa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San diego
Thanks Meter: 86
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Re: My Note 2 doesn't work with the updated Google Now
The only work around is clicking the weather card in Google now and pressing settings. It doesn't flash then.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to cmjkxa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 09:54 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Same thing happening on my rooted note 2.
14th February 2013, 04:31 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
On Google Play it looks like most of the issues with the menu key are from GN2 users, except one report from a S3 Mini user.

The other major complaint is that the weather hourly slider is gone after the update.

And the widget sizing problem is popular too.
14th February 2013, 05:00 PM |#14  
robstunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 542
 
4,025 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Re: My Note 2 doesn't work with the updated Google Now
I cleared data in app settings menu for Google search and all is well.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
14th February 2013, 07:41 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Lucky you. I tried the same but no sucess. Are you also on a stock rom?


Quote:
Originally Posted by robstunner

I cleared data in app settings menu for Google search and all is well.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

15th February 2013, 12:26 AM |#16  
robstunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 542
 
4,025 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Re: My Note 2 doesn't work with the updated Google Now
Quote:
Originally Posted by x2h

Lucky you. I tried the same but no sucess. Are you also on a stock rom?

Stockish. Cleanrom 1.2se

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
15th February 2013, 12:38 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Other devices
There is another thread on xda where someone with the HTC sensation is having the same issue. I have a friend with the international note 2. He said he had the issue first couple tries and then it fixed itself. I tried cleaning data, uninstalling and using a themed Google now apk and nothing works. I'm rooted on clean ROM ace 4.0.5
15th February 2013, 05:53 PM |#18  
robstunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 542
 
4,025 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Re: My Note 2 doesn't work with the updated Google Now
Quote:
Originally Posted by techgirlpgh

There is another thread on xda where someone with the HTC sensation is having the same issue. I have a friend with the international note 2. He said he had the issue first couple tries and then it fixed itself. I tried cleaning data, uninstalling and using a themed Google now apk and nothing works. I'm rooted on clean ROM ace 4.0.5

I spoke too soon. My fix only lasted for a short while.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 05:34 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Same problem on my stock sprint note 2.
Where's the fix?
24th February 2013, 11:42 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Same bug here (stock unrooted). Clearing cache/data doesn't help. Visiting the weather card does work around the bug.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes