FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

[Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By luscione, Junior Member on 14th February 2013, 01:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st February 2013, 12:07 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione

I rooted my device before i got the OTA notification. i tried to upgrade like 4 or 5 times but it doesn't work! Does anybody know that how can i upgrade to JB? BTW i dont want to unlock my device.
Thanks in advance!

You can't unlock the XT925. Use safestrap to flash roms
 
 
21st February 2013, 01:55 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Re: [Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by halo13

You can't unlock the XT925. Use safestrap to flash roms

You can unlock the XT925. Its the 926 that can't be unlocked

Sent from my RAZR HD XT925
21st February 2013, 03:23 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker

Did you try to modify the update package? It looks like the update package doesn't have the same signature as it should.

Do not try to open up the ZIP file provided, just place it on the external SD card without touching it.

If you get another error after that, please the new error.

I have actually followed your 7 zip packages from the other post and upgraded my phone to 4.1.2 Rogers stock version, it loads with Rogers logo, but other than that, everything works. Thanks a lot.

The only issue is that I have all rogers one number, one contact... apps and every time reboot has rogers logo. Is it possible to have fido one?
Last edited by bosskai; 21st February 2013 at 04:33 PM. Reason: additional question
22nd February 2013, 04:21 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i cant even get into recovery lol...............
22nd February 2013, 04:35 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker

what's the failure message? Also, can you run something on your phone before you do the upgrade?

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2

i cant get into recovery lol.......................... and where is the xml back up file(i did the back up with droid razr m tools) ?
22nd February 2013, 06:31 PM |#16  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 241
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione

i cant get into recovery lol.......................... and where is the xml back up file(i did the back up with droid razr m tools) ?

Not sure, I think it is on the phone's internal sd memory. You can't boot now? Post the error... Or more symptoms.

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 06:49 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione

.... did you delete some preloaded system apps? like 'rogers 1 Number' . i did but i did a factory data reset too, after all i tried to do upgrade again.. as you know it failed lol.... still need somebody to help me !!! plz!!!!

"FDR" -> Factory/Full Data Reset does not replace applications that have been deleted.
The only way to fix is to put them back or RSD/Flash back to stock.

I hate these threads.
People remove apps and wonder why the upgrade doesn't work.

Don't remove factory applications, freeze/disable them!!!!!
Removing them will remove the ability to upgrade until the OS is back to stock.
The installer checks to make sure that the system and application area is untouched.
23rd February 2013, 06:08 AM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech_head

"FDR" -> Factory/Full Data Reset does not replace applications that have been deleted.
The only way to fix is to put them back or RSD/Flash back to stock.

I hate these threads.
People remove apps and wonder why the upgrade doesn't work.

Don't remove factory applications, freeze/disable them!!!!!
Removing them will remove the ability to upgrade until the OS is back to stock.
The installer checks to make sure that the system and application area is untouched.

''1 contacts'' ''1 number'' ''my account'' ''ringbacks'' ''ringtones'' '' shop'' ''VVM plus'' ''anyplace live'' did i miis someting?
23rd February 2013, 06:34 AM |#19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker

Not sure, I think it is on the phone's internal sd memory. You can't boot now? Post the error... Or more symptoms.

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2

just like this i installed ''Beats Audio'' before . should i do a reset ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3sLTj0oYE_g6mA7KMA5uHCpUa9NOYZKdU9nAjm1-Rzg.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	101.7 KB
ID:	1753501  
23rd February 2013, 05:15 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione

i cant get into recovery lol.......................... and where is the xml back up file(i did the back up with droid razr m tools) ?

it makes a backup folder on sdcard and puts in there...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes