Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,684 Members 47,970 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!

Tip us?
 
halo13
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione View Post
I rooted my device before i got the OTA notification. i tried to upgrade like 4 or 5 times but it doesn't work! Does anybody know that how can i upgrade to JB? BTW i dont want to unlock my device.
Thanks in advance!
You can't unlock the XT925. Use safestrap to flash roms
 
saloums7
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 246
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Montreal
Default Re: [Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by halo13 View Post
You can't unlock the XT925. Use safestrap to flash roms
You can unlock the XT925. Its the 926 that can't be unlocked

Sent from my RAZR HD XT925
Current devices : Sony Xperia Z1, Motorola RAZR HD XT925, Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Wifi
Past devices : Motorola RAZR XT910
 
bosskai
Old
(Last edited by bosskai; 21st February 2013 at 04:33 PM.) Reason: additional question
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker View Post
Did you try to modify the update package? It looks like the update package doesn't have the same signature as it should.

Do not try to open up the ZIP file provided, just place it on the external SD card without touching it.

If you get another error after that, please the new error.
I have actually followed your 7 zip packages from the other post and upgraded my phone to 4.1.2 Rogers stock version, it loads with Rogers logo, but other than that, everything works. Thanks a lot.

The only issue is that I have all rogers one number, one contact... apps and every time reboot has rogers logo. Is it possible to have fido one?
 
luscione
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2013
i cant even get into recovery lol...............
 
luscione
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker View Post
what's the failure message? Also, can you run something on your phone before you do the upgrade?

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
i cant get into recovery lol.......................... and where is the xml back up file(i did the back up with droid razr m tools) ?
 
danifunker
Old
#16  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 239
Posts: 889
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione View Post
i cant get into recovery lol.......................... and where is the xml back up file(i did the back up with droid razr m tools) ?
Not sure, I think it is on the phone's internal sd memory. You can't boot now? Post the error... Or more symptoms.

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
Need help restoring your Motorola phone back to stock firmware? Check out my tutorial here
 
tech_head
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 292
Posts: 1,003
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione View Post
.... did you delete some preloaded system apps? like 'rogers 1 Number' . i did but i did a factory data reset too, after all i tried to do upgrade again.. as you know it failed lol.... still need somebody to help me !!! plz!!!!
"FDR" -> Factory/Full Data Reset does not replace applications that have been deleted.
The only way to fix is to put them back or RSD/Flash back to stock.

I hate these threads.
People remove apps and wonder why the upgrade doesn't work.

Don't remove factory applications, freeze/disable them!!!!!
Removing them will remove the ability to upgrade until the OS is back to stock.
The installer checks to make sure that the system and application area is untouched.
 
luscione
Old
#18  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech_head View Post
"FDR" -> Factory/Full Data Reset does not replace applications that have been deleted.
The only way to fix is to put them back or RSD/Flash back to stock.

I hate these threads.
People remove apps and wonder why the upgrade doesn't work.

Don't remove factory applications, freeze/disable them!!!!!
Removing them will remove the ability to upgrade until the OS is back to stock.
The installer checks to make sure that the system and application area is untouched.
''1 contacts'' ''1 number'' ''my account'' ''ringbacks'' ''ringtones'' '' shop'' ''VVM plus'' ''anyplace live'' did i miis someting?
 
luscione
Old
#19  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker View Post
Not sure, I think it is on the phone's internal sd memory. You can't boot now? Post the error... Or more symptoms.

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
just like this i installed ''Beats Audio'' before . should i do a reset ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3sLTj0oYE_g6mA7KMA5uHCpUa9NOYZKdU9nAjm1-Rzg.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	101.7 KB
ID:	1753501  
 
gio5660m
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione View Post
i cant get into recovery lol.......................... and where is the xml back up file(i did the back up with droid razr m tools) ?
it makes a backup folder on sdcard and puts in there...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more