Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 45,444 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!

Tip us?
 
chgrbt
Old
(Last edited by chgrbt; 23rd February 2013 at 06:11 PM.)
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Default Re: [Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by tech_head View Post
"FDR" -> Factory/Full Data Reset does not replace applications that have been deleted.
The only way to fix is to put them back or RSD/Flash back to stock.

I hate these threads.
People remove apps and wonder why the upgrade doesn't work.

Don't remove factory applications, freeze/disable them!!!!!
Removing them will remove the ability to upgrade until the OS is back to stock.
The installer checks to make sure that the system and application area is untouched.
For what it's worth, I had these Rogers applications disabled (App Quarantine - off Google Play) but not removed prior to a successful OTA from Rogers ICS to Rogers JB. Post upgrade they remained disabled. I was rooted but not carrier or bootloader unlocked before and after the OTA update. I'm sharing this in case people might want to consider that their phone's upgrade failures are due to something else.

Sent from my XT925 using xda premium
Device: Motorola RAZR HD LTE XT925
OS: Android 4.12
Country: Canada
Carrier: Rogers & Bell
Old friends: HTC Diamond, Motorola (XT615, Defy+, RIZR Z8, Krzr K1, V3, Startac, V60c)
 
superbrowndude
Old
#22  
superbrowndude's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 266
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brampton
Default Re: [Q] Rogers Razr HD LTE(xt925) OTA to JB fails!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker View Post
Post a screenshot. It should be easy to put back any Rogers specific software on your phone since it already exists there in a different area!

Well I'm kinda retarded and uninstalled the bloat ware instead of freezing it... It would be awesome if someone could do a xml of the stock 4.04

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2


Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
:Having a Fast Honda is like coming out the closet,you surprise everyone at first,but in the end your still gay:
Rogers X10 Wolfbreak/Razr XT910 Just Rooted 4now !
 
luscione
Old
#23  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by danifunker View Post
Not sure, I think it is on the phone's internal sd memory. You can't boot now? Post the error... Or more symptoms.

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
did you see the pic ? what should i do ?
 
danifunker
Old
#24  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 239
Posts: 889
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by luscione View Post
did you see the pic ? what should i do ?
We have the Rogers fastboot file now for Jelly Bean, so just use that.
 
BluePlanetMan
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2010
I used the Fastboot file, and so far it did not work. Had to edit the XML to remove the OEM lines, and then after finally getting it to flash, the phone is stuck at the M logo. Trying to flash again.

---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Amazingly... third RSDlite flash worked... device rebooted and all is working.
 
luscione
Old
#26  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BluePlanetMan View Post
I used the Fastboot file, and so far it did not work. Had to edit the XML to remove the OEM lines, and then after finally getting it to flash, the phone is stuck at the M logo. Trying to flash again.

---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Amazingly... third RSDlite flash worked... device rebooted and all is working.
how is going right now ?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...