Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,049 Members 39,239 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Stock OTA 2.04.605.2 710RD rooted ROM (No Radio)

Tip us?
 
Sjflowerhorn
Old
#11  
Sjflowerhorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 959
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Maple Shade/Collingswood/Cherry Hill
Default Re: [ROM] Stock OTA 2.04.605.2 710RD rooted ROM

Working good so far, I've noticed the end call beep isn't devistatingly loud anymore.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
(Sense)DROID DNA
(WATCH/AOSP?))Moto MotoACTV Smartwatch
(GED)Nexus 7 by Asus 1.8 GHz CPU 600 MHz GPU
(WATCH)S.E. SmartWatch
(GED)Galaxy Nexus (Gave to Baby Mamma)
(WATCH)S.E. LiveView (crap)
(GED)Moto Xoom(sold)
(BLUR)DROID Bionic (gave to baby mama)
(E-READER)Nook Color (donated)
(BLUR)DROID X (sold)
(WACK)Haipad m7001 (RIP)
(SENSE)DROID Incredible (Gave to Baby Mamma)
(GED)Moto DROID (sold)
(SENSE)DROID Eris (sold)
 
Orion575
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 136
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brunswick, OH
Default Re: [ROM] Stock OTA 2.04.605.2 710RD rooted ROM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sjflowerhorn View Post
Working good so far, I've noticed the end call beep isn't devistatingly loud anymore.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
What recovery did you flash it in ?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
.torrented
Old
#13  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1472
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
How do you manually install it? Will installing the new radio only conflict with the older firmware?
boot into bootloader and click on fastboot (it might even boot into fastboot not sure) If you see Fastboot USB you are good

Code:
Select Code
fastboot flash radio radio.img
It shouldnt be affected by the older firmware. However because we do not have S-OFF it probably wont write the radio.img

Thanks Micro for the ROM
 
zone23
Old
(Last edited by zone23; 15th February 2013 at 04:47 PM.)
#14  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1873
Posts: 5,001
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Damn it !!! I forgot to pull the system before I flashed your rooted ROM. Looks like I'm using your pull as a base cause I'm not doing it over LOL..

I see we have the flip clock now.. I know some people will be complaining about that..
 
.torrented
Old
#15  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1472
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zone23 View Post
Damn it !!! I forgot to pull the system before I flashed your rooted ROM. Looks like I'm using your pull as a base cause I'm not doing it over LOL..

I see we have the flip clock now.. I know some people will be complaining about that..
is landscape present, im just curious because I saw some stuff that had to do with landscape
 
zone23
Old
#16  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1873
Posts: 5,001
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented View Post
is landscape present, im just curious because I saw some stuff that had to do with landscape
Nope no landscape would have been nice. Surprising how inconsistent HTC is with the software,
 
orangechoochoo
Old
#17  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 589
Posts: 1,920
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beating up dumbbells
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented View Post
boot into bootloader and click on fastboot (it might even boot into fastboot not sure) If you see Fastboot USB you are good

Code:
Select Code
fastboot flash radio radio.img
It shouldnt be affected by the older firmware. However because we do not have S-OFF it probably wont write the radio.img

Thanks Micro for the ROM
So fastbooting the radio.img wont work.
 
lazarus2297
Old
#18  
lazarus2297's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 777
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
So fastbooting the radio.img wont work.
that is weird... I am not knowledgeable about this type stuff but I wonder why we can fastboot flash recoveries and kernels, but not the radio..

so then is the only way to get the new radio to re-lock>> run the RUU>> unlock again>> flash custom recovery>> then preferred ROM?
John 14:6 "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me."
 
orangechoochoo
Old
#19  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 589
Posts: 1,920
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beating up dumbbells
My understanding is s-off prevents flashing radios, but we can still flash recoveries, kernels, and roms.

I just wanted to be clear about the ability to flash the radio.
 
lazarus2297
Old
#20  
lazarus2297's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 777
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
My understanding is s-off prevents flashing radios, but we can still flash recoveries, kernels, and roms.

I just wanted to be clear about the ability to flash the radio.
maybe i misunderstood your post... were you stating a fact that you tried and flashing the radio doesn't work or asking?
John 14:6 "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me."

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes