Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,741 Members 47,342 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Stock OTA 2.04.605.2 710RD rooted ROM (No Radio)

Tip us?
 
cmay227
Old
#21  
cmay227's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Re: [ROM] Stock OTA 2.04.605.2 710RD rooted ROM

Why not just relock and flash stock back?
This update does not prevent flashing recovery and rerooting.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
nitsuj17
Old
#22  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17053
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
So fastbooting the radio.img wont work.
the radio *should* update (somone correct me if im wrong) fine in hboot as long as your locked....but you wont be able to revert to the previous radio
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dragonstalker
Old
#23  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1222
Posts: 1,805
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Grovetown, Ga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
the radio *should* update (somone correct me if im wrong) fine in hboot as long as your locked....but you wont be able to revert to the previous radio
I'm with Justin. Past history has shown that you can upgrade but not downgrade with s-on. We had this problem with the Rezound.

Also past experience has shown that a phone this new, the update is the major part. The radios should not have even changed with the update. There were no connectivity issues to fix which would call for firmware update.

SUGGEST: Strip new kernel, replace with LK or Cubed. Flash modules and new software.

From what i'm hearing, not much of an update if you are on a rooted phone with tweaks enabled. Viper tweaks allows users to do everything that the update fixes, minus wifi which i cannot speak on as i rarely use wifi but have never had an issue with it.
 
--HTC One (M*8)
--Note 10.1 2k4
-Recovery: TWRP
-Recovery: TWRP
-OS: Android 4.4.2
-OS: Android 4.4.2
-ROM: NV M8 RLS2
-ROM: xKat V3.2
-Kernel: ?
-Kernel: Bindroid V3



Blog: MobileEscape.blogspot.com

Retired: Behold, G1, MT Fender, MT3G Slide, Vibrant, N1, HD2 (android-Froyo), Viewsonic G-Tablet, AT&T SE Xperia X10i, Samsung Galaxy Tab; HTC Inspire, HTC Sensation, Droid Charge, MYTOUCH4G , Thunderbolt, Droid DNA (traded), Note 2, HTC Rezound, Note 3 (jumped)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lazarus2297
Old
(Last edited by lazarus2297; 15th February 2013 at 05:53 PM.)
#24  
lazarus2297's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 777
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
the radio *should* update (somone correct me if im wrong) fine in hboot as long as your locked....but you wont be able to revert to the previous radio

ok just to clear this up (for me at least..) you are saying that we can flash the radio but only if we are "locked" not unlocked? and would "relocked" work as well...

I am probably going to just go back to re-locked stock then update. etc.., but i like knowing my options


i think the radio (aka baseband?) did update but not sure what it changed..

also anyone with the update can you choose specific wifi bands and have it work properly? When i choose 2.4 only my wifi recycles off and on
John 14:6 "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me."
 
nitsuj17
Old
#25  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17053
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lazarus2297 View Post
ok just to clear this up (for me at least..) you are saying that we can flash the radio but only if we are "locked" not unlocked? and would "relocked" work as well...

I am probably going to just go back to re-locked stock then update. etc.., but i like knowing my options


i think the radio (aka baseband?) did update but not sure what it changed..

also anyone with the update can you choose specific wifi bands and have it work properly? When i choose 2.4 only my wifi recycles off and on
yeah relocked would be the same as locked for flashing purposes
 
orangechoochoo
Old
#26  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 589
Posts: 1,920
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beating up dumbbells
Someone mentioned they tried flashing a writeable kernel after installing the OTA and his phone went haywire.
 
zone23
Old
#27  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1851
Posts: 4,983
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
Someone mentioned they tried flashing a writeable kernel after installing the OTA and his phone went haywire.
ya I read that too haven't gotten to that yet still updating my ROM. should be able to pull the boot.img from the firmware.zip though.
 
cmay227
Old
#28  
cmay227's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zone23 View Post
ya I read that too haven't gotten to that yet still updating my ROM. should be able to pull the boot.img from the firmware.zip though.
I flashed the stock writable kernel after i updated and installed vipers rom and have no issues.
 
snipestech
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 284
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Miami

 
DONATE TO ME
How do I flash the boot image?
Where do i find it ?
No wifi
Htc One Slimbean
Get Dropbox with more space!
Click link below
http://db.tt/y2rYEQ59
 
huskers15
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: [ROM] Stock OTA 2.04.605.2 710RD rooted ROM

Install flash gui from play store

Husker_DNA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes