App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

Must have app if you use the Google Play store

20th February 2013, 12:37 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Thumbs up Excellent App
Great app. Works perfectly. I just need to find a way to get Sky Go working on my 7" Kindle Fire HD and I'll be a happy boy.
20th February 2013, 02:50 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hmmm. Just crashes for me. Weird. I'll wait for version 2.0
20th February 2013, 10:26 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Unhappy Token not found?
What seems to be the problem if my error window pops up on my KFHD and says "token not found"?
21st February 2013, 06:18 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Re: Must have app if you use the Google Play store
Awesome find, thanks for sharing.

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 07:32 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Works great! No problems, awesome!
22nd February 2013, 04:56 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I tried registering as both Samsung Galaxy and Nexus for two different apps. I get the message "insufficient storage is available" each time. What could I be doing wrong? Storage is not the problem, I have plenty.
22nd February 2013, 05:17 PM   |  #17  
gunnyman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,660
 
7,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: Must have app if you use the Google Play store
Probably unrelated go into settings and remove data for the play store that should fix it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 05:44 PM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman

Probably unrelated go into settings and remove data for the play store that should fix it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

Turns out I had a couple of lingering odex files under data/app. It had nothing to do with this app. Deleted those out, tried again and everything worked great. Thanks!
23rd February 2013, 02:07 AM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: Must have app if you use the Google Play store
Worked great for me..good post!

Sent from my Rezound using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 02:51 AM   |  #20  
Gilly10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Anyone else having issues with this, I noticed today Google pushed out version 3.10.14 of the Play Store now it's doesn't seem to work any more, tried clearing the data/cache from the Play Store & checking my Google Account & it shows the change in device but apps still remain incompatible from the app & the web versions.

Edit: Well, installing/pushing apps from the web version seems to be working now, but not from the actual device, better than nothing I guess.

Edit 2: That was short lived, not working again, says apps are compatible but grey's the device out even with Nexus 7 set as device.

Edit 3: Market Helper v1.1 released today! Now stuff works again
Last edited by Gilly10; 23rd February 2013 at 08:58 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes