FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[BOOTLOADER] [4.3] JWR66V 4.23 Now Has Flash able Zip!

16th February 2013, 09:49 AM |#21  
pughie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cardiff
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Re: [BOOTLOADER][4.2.2] JDQ39 Flashable ZIP 4.18 Bootloader IMG In Recovery FIXED
As I'm on a short break and away from my pc i really wanted a zip to work but still on 4.13 after flashing via twrp and cwm. No biggie, I just have to wait until I'm back home to update

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
 
 
16th February 2013, 10:10 AM |#22  
Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Red face
Instead of using CWM, I use fastboot.

fastboot flash bootloader 4.18.img

Took 10+ seconds on my Nexus 7, a little bit longer than I thought.
But the update is successful, now I am on 4.18, and stay unlocked.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tseng17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 01:58 PM |#23  
mulletcutter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GA
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
Re: [BOOTLOADER][4.2.2] JDQ39 Flashable ZIP 4.18 Bootloader IMG In Recovery FIXED
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tseng17

Instead of using CWM, I use fastboot.

fastboot flash bootloader 4.18.img

Took 10+ seconds on my Nexus 7, a little bit longer than I thought.
But the update is successful, now I am on 4.18, and stay unlocked.

For some reason my computer wont recognize my n7, is there a Way with terminal?
16th February 2013, 02:30 PM |#24  
scottx .'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 814
 
More
Re: [BOOTLOADER][4.2.2] JDQ39 Flashable ZIP 4.18 Bootloader IMG In Recovery FIXED
Thanks.

But it didn't work for me. Still 4.13. Looks like I'll have to do it in fastboot later.
Last edited by scottx .; 16th February 2013 at 02:34 PM.
16th February 2013, 03:11 PM |#25  
azoller1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lenexa
Thanks Meter: 1,682
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [BOOTLOADER][4.2.2] JDQ39 Flashable ZIP 4.18 Bootloader IMG In Recovery FIXED
I think I fixed it I'll upload a new one soon

Sent from my VS920 4G using Tapatalk 2
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to azoller1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 03:16 PM |#26  
knuckles1978's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 403
 
More
Re: [BOOTLOADER][4.2.2] JDQ39 Flashable ZIP 4.18 Bootloader IMG In Recovery FIXED
Quote:
Originally Posted by azoller1

I think I fixed it I'll upload a new one soon

I'm probably completely wrong, but is the filename you've used okay? 4.18.img

Can you have a filename with 2 decimal points in it like that?

Edit: looks like you can... I never thought you could do that

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
16th February 2013, 05:41 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Pittsburgh, PA.
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
fastboot flashing the bootloader worked perfectly for me. thanks azoller.
16th February 2013, 05:43 PM |#28  
azoller1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lenexa
Thanks Meter: 1,682
 
Donate to Me
More
i might give up on this, fastboot flashing is just as easy and a lot safer, ill post instructions for fastboot flashing instead of a CWM flashable zip
16th February 2013, 05:44 PM |#29  
ptesmoke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cold Lake
Thanks Meter: 750
 
More
Re: [BOOTLOADER][4.2.2] JDQ39 Flashable ZIP 4.18 Bootloader IMG In Recovery FIXED
zip still doesn't work. can't you copy the updater script from previous boot loader zips?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
16th February 2013, 05:45 PM |#30  
azoller1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lenexa
Thanks Meter: 1,682
 
Donate to Me
More
well yeah i did that then modified it but it didnt work, so if you guys really want this you might have to ask sparksco he is smarter than me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes