FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]

3,824 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,877
 
By NunHugger, Recognized Developer on 16th February 2013, 05:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th February 2013, 06:31 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Re: [modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]
So if I flash this Modem and the corresponding Kernal would that be the same as getting the OTA update? Or do I need to find the Rom as well?

Sent from my GALAXY NOTE 2
The Following User Says Thank You to shooter445 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th February 2013, 10:39 PM |#22  
jclem65's Avatar
Member
Flag abington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Flashed.... many thanks !!!!
measurable improvements.......
16th February 2013, 11:04 PM |#23  
NunHugger's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 8,877
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shooter445

So if I flash this Modem and the corresponding Kernal would that be the same as getting the OTA update? Or do I need to find the Rom as well?

Sent from my GALAXY NOTE 2

As I am updating my roms base, I am finding most of the files I am working with nearly identical.

I am sure it would be sufficient just to flash the two.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NunHugger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 11:32 PM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Re: [modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]
Ok cool thanks

Sent from my GALAXY NOTE 2
16th February 2013, 11:57 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
So, If I may ask again.. What does this change or improve? I am running CleanROM ACE 4.5 (Stock JB 4.1.2) and wanna know what this would fix (or break)
17th February 2013, 01:06 AM |#26  
lpsi2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TriState
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZackFearheart

So, If I may ask again.. What does this change or improve? I am running CleanROM ACE 4.5 (Stock JB 4.1.2) and wanna know what this would fix (or break)

Why don't you try it and let us know.
17th February 2013, 12:51 PM |#27  
carhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ct
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
flashed kernel and modem and my phones is downloading the ota update again. fails because i am rooted
17th February 2013, 01:12 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Myrtle Beach
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carhigh

flashed kernel and modem and my phones is downloading the ota update again. fails because i am rooted

Youre just rooted? Stock rom? Guess Ill skip the OTA.
17th February 2013, 01:44 PM |#29  
carhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ct
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
im on scrosler's [ROM][12/28] - AT&T Stock Rooted De-Odex - I317UCALK7 - 12/27 OTA!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2070105
My baseband is changed to ucama4 but my build number is still ucalk7
and kernel is unchanged
flashed with cwm a few times together and separately
17th February 2013, 02:57 PM |#30  
DAGr8's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 6,322
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpsi2000

Why don't you try it and let us know.

No sir I wish to know NAOWZ!

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to DAGr8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2013, 05:01 PM |#31  
carhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ct
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slipmagt

Youre just rooted? Stock rom? Guess Ill skip the OTA.

the other kernel works and updates. the one with stock boot animation doesnt install. so im all set now

---------- Post added at 12:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:53 AM ----------

dam, just flashed both on the wifes phone and still tried to download and update ota. mine says up to date though

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes