Post Reply

[modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]

OP NunHugger

19th February 2013, 05:58 PM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 11
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]
Question: the new OTA also removed the option to SIM unlock for free. Will flashing this modem do that too?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
19th February 2013, 06:25 PM   |  #42  
JVogler's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Re: [modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorQMM

This flashes the modem.bin file... which writes to a separate DevBlock (partition).. won't write to /system, /data, /boot, /cache. I flashed this MA4 modem over my LK7 modem (while running CleanROM v4.5).. works fantastic. I'd recommend backing up your current modem partition (in on TWRP), then flash this... if it doesn't workout better for you, restore your current modem.

I did exactly this last night, and everything went fine. Still experiencing Wifi dropout though. Only solution is to turn off Wifi PSM via the *#0011# menu...but I have to reapply with every reboot. Was hoping the issue would be solved with new modem, but at least I'm getting better wifi upload speeds when it stays connected.

-- Note II, TapaTalk II--
20th February 2013, 01:21 AM   |  #43  
yankeesfan714's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Re: [modem]atti317ucama4[cwm]
Quote:
Originally Posted by NunHugger

Here is the modem from the 2/15/2013 ATT OTA update. Flash in the recovery of your choice.

ATTI317UCAMA4ModemCWM.zip

Seems to be faster than k7 on jedi xpx. Thanks man.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda premium
22nd February 2013, 06:32 PM   |  #44  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,360
 
1,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I just installed the newest AT&T modem. After picking "reboot system" in TWRP, I noticed a little flakiness on 4G and WiFi data. Powering the phone down completely and restarting seems to have gotten rid of it. Just posting in case anyone else sees similar stuff.
8th May 2013, 07:00 PM   |  #45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Right now I am on stock AT&T Note 2 phone using it on T-mobile, the phone is rooted though.

Is there a way to backup my existing modem before flashing this one? I am using CWM.

Thanks
9th May 2013, 06:17 PM   |  #46  
ToledoG28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponce
Thanks Meter: 91
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joogle

Right now I am on stock AT&T Note 2 phone using it on T-mobile, the phone is rooted though.

Is there a way to backup my existing modem before flashing this one? I am using CWM.

Thanks

Latest twrp gives the option to backup modem.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note II Android Development by ThreadRank