Post Reply

Alps e1901_v77_jdt1_9p017_fwvga 20121220

16th February 2013, 09:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hi All,

I have this phone:

Hardware : MT6577
Model : e1901_v77_jdt1_9p017_fwvga
Build number : e1901_v77_jdt1_9p017_fwvga_20121220
Build date UTC : 20121220-072424
Android v : 4.1.1
Baseband v: MAUI.11AMD.W12.22.SP.V15, 2012/10/08 20:09
Kernel v : 3.4.0 (root@abc123-desktop) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Thu Dec 20 15:21:47 CST 2012

Google play recognizes it as : Alps E1901_v77_jdt1_9p017_fwvga
The usual Note-II n7100 replica with 5.3'', with Android 4.1.1, 2 x 1GHz, 512Mb RAM + 512Mb ROM (the auction and the box however say 1.2Ghz and 1GB ROM... bloody Chinese sellers...)

I managed to root it as explained here:
forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=38015722&postcount=90

And while I was trying to get 2.5Gb of ROM through a new EBR1 img, I think I have flashed the wrong image (the phone doesn' t boot anymore....). I made backups for boot,recovery and system but not for the EBR1 and MBR.

Would anyone with same phone share these 2?
I thank in advance.
Best wishes
Last edited by ricleal; 16th February 2013 at 10:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ricleal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2013, 01:18 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Anyone willing to help?

I just flashed the wrong ROM and the screen became all white....
Lesson learned: it has to be jdt1 and not jbl1 the ROM....
I wonder what these means: screen model?
3rd March 2013, 02:26 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I have the same phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricleal

Hi All,

I have this phone:

Hardware : MT6577
Model : e1901_v77_jdt1_9p017_fwvga
Build number : e1901_v77_jdt1_9p017_fwvga_20121220
Build date UTC : 20121220-072424
Android v : 4.1.1
Baseband v: MAUI.11AMD.W12.22.SP.V15, 2012/10/08 20:09
Kernel v : 3.4.0 (root@abc123-desktop) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Thu Dec 20 15:21:47 CST 2012

Google play recognizes it as : Alps E1901_v77_jdt1_9p017_fwvga
The usual Note-II n7100 replica with 5.3'', with Android 4.1.1, 2 x 1GHz, 512Mb RAM + 512Mb ROM (the auction and the box however say 1.2Ghz and 1GB ROM... bloody Chinese sellers...)

I managed to root it as explained here:
forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=38015722&postcount=90

And while I was trying to get 2.5Gb of ROM through a new EBR1 img, I think I have flashed the wrong image (the phone doesn' t boot anymore....). I made backups for boot,recovery and system but not for the EBR1 and MBR.

Would anyone with same phone share these 2?
I thank in advance.
Best wishes

I have the same phone I think. I was looking to root as well. The problem I have with my phone is that I cannot get the GPS to work. Everything appears to work but I cannot get location in maps by GPS. I have assumed either the GPS chip has a fault or the ROM version has a bug in the rush to load jelly bean by the seller. I have installed the app. GPS Data to try and analyse what is going on. I know that A-GPS is working as I get approximate locations in Maps and the Satellite locations show up in GPS Data (typically 10 or 12 satellites) but the phone cannot lock into any of these. If your GPS was working then I probably have a physical fault and not a ROM bug. If you had the same problem then I will tackle flashing a new ROM
3rd March 2013, 08:27 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hi!

My GPS was working. Now it's not because I don't have the right ROM.

Your problem seems common....Have you tried to tweak the engineer mode?
Dial the following code : *#*#3646633#*#* and go to Location. There's a few utilities that can help you.

Also this guy gives a few ideas: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2063255

And this one: http://www.talkingmobi.com/fix-gps-q...tcardtech-com/

Hope this helps!

If you have the JDT1 FWVGA version would you mind sharing your ROM with me?

I have managed to install the JBL1 ROM but neither the camera nor the GPS are working

Thanks
Last edited by ricleal; 3rd March 2013 at 08:32 AM.
3rd March 2013, 09:23 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
By the way if you want to increase your /data partition (if it's like mine you only have 512MB) to 2.5Gb (shrinking the internal phone storage which, if you have an external SDcard it does nothing), you can use this:
Mt657xRepartition_EN.apk : http://chinamobiles.org/attachment.p...7&d=1358151587

Phone must be rooted for this to work!

Just install it, try to guess the english-russian on it: select 2.5GB, reboot in recovery and do factory reset (wipe data and cache).
It should reboot with a huge amount of space to install apps.
Last edited by ricleal; 3rd March 2013 at 10:33 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ricleal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2013, 11:05 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
If anyone willing to dump the stock rom, here a procedure:

http://androidforums.com/micromax-a9...mr-method.html

The stock scatter file: MT6577_Android_scatter_emmc.txt
https://www.dropbox.com/s/frkg77bx1b...atter_emmc.txt
Last edited by ricleal; 11th March 2013 at 10:00 AM.
4th March 2013, 08:08 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
more on gps
Thanks for the responses. I am away overseas and WiFi access is not all that good. I am willing to share the ROM I have proving I can get some assistance on how. I will be home mid March and in a better position to get on with this. I hope to follow up then.
Regards Greg
4th March 2013, 09:50 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Thanks Greg. That would be great! I will assist you with what you may need.

About the GPS. I managed to have my working with the wrong ROM. In fact the gps.conf was empty in my phone. I got this file from one of the links I posted above, then I did what they say: Engineer mode -> Location -> GPS click “on” (it will auto update data) -> Click view and waited a minute or so until I started to see a few green satellites. I did this in open air. No buildings around.

Best wishes
Ric
Last edited by ricleal; 4th March 2013 at 09:55 AM.
10th March 2013, 08:37 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
updates
Hi Ric. looks like I have persuaded my seller to give me a refund. I need to return the phone unmodified. Is it possible to safely copy the Rom without rooting. I recall seeing a PC program that does this but I can't find it at present. I will have to do any copying by Wednesday next week if it can be done simplyregards. Greg
10th March 2013, 11:00 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
SP Flash tools - dump ROM, no ROOT needed
Hi Greg

Thanks a lot for your reply. I tried to summarise all the procedure below. The links you see are from my Dropbox so no security issues. I hope you manage to follow all the steps.

1. Installation of the of the MT6575 USB VCOM drivers
Download: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ljuco7d3ef...%20drivers.zip
And unzip it.
I had problems installing this, so I would go directly to the Windows hardware wizard and install it from there:
- Start c/windows/system32/hdwwiz.exe (as admin)
- Click next
- Manually select hardware
- List all devices
- Select the driver (for example usb2ser_Win764.inf)
- from the List select "MediaTek Preloader USB VCOM Port"
(or you can install other drivers from the list if Preloader is not enough… normally it is)

2. Let’s see if the preloader is recognised:
- Turn off your phone.
- Remove the battery.
- Connect your phone via the USB cable and wait for it to be found.
It should be found. You can also check in the Device Manager -> Ports. The Preloader Mediatek preloader should be there.

3. Install SP Flash tools.
Download it from here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/b295etf57v...v3.1224.01.rar

4. Download the scatter file for this ROM (my copy): https://www.dropbox.com/s/frkg77bx1b...atter_emmc.txt
Keep the same name: MT6577_Android_scatter_emmc.txt

5. Open SP Flash Tool: SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1224.01\Flash_tool.exe
Click Scatter-loading button to load the correct scatter file: MT6577_Android_scatter_emmc.txt
and ignore any message that may appear.

6. If the phone is still connected to the PC, remove the USB plug, wait a few seconds and connect it again.
REMEMBER: Turn off your phone, remove the battery before connect the USB (and don't turn on the phone!).
The SP Flash Tool should show something on the bottom bar when you reconnect your phone.

7. Do a Read-Back (dump the rom to the PC):
- In SP flash tool go to the tab read-back:
- Click Add
- Click twice in the row created
- Add the file name as in the table below and OK
- Add Hexadecimal addresses for start and length as in the table below (don’t worry if SP Flashes add more zeros after the 0x).

Those addresses are based on the scatter file. For example, let's say that you wish to backup the boot image (BOOTIMG partition), taking into consideration that it begins on 0xf88000 and the next partition (RECOVERY) begins on 0x1588000, then the partition size is 0x1588000 - 0xf88000 = 0x600000 (You can type this on google and it gives you the answer!)

- Do this for all the entries in the table
- Once this is done, click on the “Read Back” button. If the SP Flash tools does nothing, just unplug and plug back again the USB cable (remember, no battery!)

Name Start adress Length FileName
PRELOADER 0x0 0x40000 preloader_e1901_v77_jdt1_9p017.bin
DSP_BL 0x40000 0x5C0000 DSP_BL
MBR 0x600000 0x4000 MBR
EBR1 0x604000 0x4000 EBR
UBOOT 0xf28000 0x60000 uboot_e1901_v77_jdt1_9p017.bin
BOOTIMG 0xf88000 0x600000 boot.img
RECOVERY 0x1588000 0x600000 recovery.img
SEC_RO 0x1b88000 0x600000 secro.img
LOGO 0x21e8000 0x300000 logo.bin
ANDROID 0x26e8000 0x31900000 system.img
CACHE 0x33fe8000 0x20100000 cache.img
USRDATA 0x540e8000 0x20100000 userdata.img


It should save all the files in the path you gave.

This link show some images of the SP Flash tool in case you may check the behaviour of the procedure: http://bm-smartphone-reviews.blogspo...x3-device.html

Now you can Zip everything and make it available on Dropbox for example.

Hope you manage to do all this.
Best wishes
Ric.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank