Post Reply

[Recovery] Flashable Ones!!! - CWM - TWRP - Stock

OP Naddict

17th February 2013, 10:38 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Do we just flash, or wipe cache/dalvik first?
17th February 2013, 10:42 PM   |  #12  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modesto, Cali
Thanks Meter: 1,345
 
6,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: [Recovery] Flashable Ones!!! - CWM - TWRP - Stock
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasteddie5

Do we just flash, or wipe cache/dalvik first?

Just flash. No need for wipes, since this is replacing your recovery, and not touching your ROM.

Sent from the phalanges of my hand to the facet of your cranium.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LoopDoGG79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 06:46 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Tried flashing CM touch, got install aborted.
18th February 2013, 12:26 PM   |  #14  
Naddict's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,808
 
8,467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasteddie5

Tried flashing CM touch, got install aborted.

redownload the package
18th February 2013, 04:29 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naddict

redownload the package

OK, I'll try again today. Thanks!
18th February 2013, 08:00 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
OK, downloaded again, and it failed again. Said, assert failed and some other stuff. I can post everything it says after it fails, if you like.
18th February 2013, 08:32 PM   |  #17  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
3,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Re: [Recovery] Flashable Ones!!! - CWM - TWRP - Stock
What device do you have?

If d2tmo, your build.prop has been altered.
18th February 2013, 08:51 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowinder

What device do you have?

If d2tmo, your build.prop has been altered.

TMobile Galaxy S3, running Infamous 4.4

Should I restore to stock rooted, and try that way?
19th February 2013, 04:43 AM   |  #19  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
3,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
It could be the metadata file within the zip. It's still tagged as d2spr. That file isn't needed, and probably isn't even being read. What is the error saying? I just figured it was a status 7.
19th February 2013, 04:52 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Yes, I believe it was status 7.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank