Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Team WHOMP!] Whompasaurus Rom V1.0 -Feel the ROAR!!! [ALL4] 2/20/13

OP cincyelite22

18th February 2013, 03:37 AM   |  #11  
17akota's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
I'll tell you any bugs that I find. Always love a new ROM. Defiantly one with a sweet dinosaur. Haha.
18th February 2013, 03:45 AM   |  #12  
zeroxg4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
After choosing my options, install went extremely quick (about 5-7 seconds) which kinda worried me. Seems to be stuck on the boot screen right now (not getting to bootani and softkeys aren't lighting up). I'll give it another 5 mins before I give up though.

EDIT: OK it's not booting. bummer
Last edited by zeroxg4; 18th February 2013 at 03:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeroxg4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 03:51 AM   |  #13  
cincyelite22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 812
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][Team WHOMP!] Whompasaurus Rom BETA [ALL4] 2/17/13
What options did you choose in aroma? Btw I will have another build tomorrow if all goes well with the testing in the morning. Might be a little bumpy till we get out of beta but that is expected since we dont have the device.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by cincyelite22; 18th February 2013 at 03:55 AM.
18th February 2013, 03:57 AM   |  #14  
zeroxg4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cincyelite22

What options did you choose in aroma? Btw I will have another build tomorrow if all goes well with the testing in the morning. Might be a little bumpy till we get out of beta but that is expected since we dont have the device.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

Can't remember exactly but.. I chose all of the Red coloring options, 50% transparency (the only other option was no transparency), right hand clock, and left all of the other options as is (they were checked by default).

The install went way too fast though... I could pretty much tell that it didn't actually install correctly.
18th February 2013, 04:01 AM   |  #15  
evolutioncsr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield, TX
Thanks Meter: 861
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroxg4

Can't remember exactly but.. I chose all of the Red coloring options, 50% transparency (the only other option was no transparency), right hand clock, and left all of the other options as is (they were checked by default).

The install went way too fast though... I could pretty much tell that it didn't actually install correctly.

If you have a chance can you please choose the save log option in Aroma after install and PM it to me or attach it here so I can take a look at it.
18th February 2013, 04:09 AM   |  #16  
zeroxg4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolutioncsr

If you have a chance can you please choose the save log option in Aroma after install and PM it to me or attach it here so I can take a look at it.

Nevermind. I'm stupid. I installed the MOD version because I read over it took quickly and thought that it was a non-standard install (I thought the first option was non-customizable and the second allowed for customization). I didn't realize that the second option is ONLY after having installed the ROM because I wasn't paying enough attention. I'm running the install again (I expect it should work properly this time). I'll report back in a few mins.
18th February 2013, 04:16 AM   |  #17  
evolutioncsr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield, TX
Thanks Meter: 861
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroxg4

Nevermind. I'm stupid. I installed the MOD version because I read over it took quickly and thought that it was a non-standard install (I thought the first option was non-customizable and the second allowed for customization). I didn't realize that the second option is ONLY after having installed the ROM because I wasn't paying enough attention. I'm running the install again (I expect it should work properly this time). I'll report back in a few mins.

Ok I understand happens to the best of us . Let us know how it goes.
The Following User Says Thank You to evolutioncsr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 04:20 AM   |  #18  
dukins's Avatar
Senior Member
Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 146
 
991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Yes another rom to try. I'm nandroiding now and will report back. Sounds like my kind of rom!
18th February 2013, 04:26 AM   |  #19  
zeroxg4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolutioncsr

Ok I understand happens to the best of us . Let us know how it goes.

Alright everything went smoothly. Only things that I've noticed so far are the annoying GPS icon at the top can't be removed and the kernel install went a little wierd. I selected Perseus kernel but during the install it said that both Perseus and Saber were installed. When I went to check in About Phone it now says that Saber is installed

I also don't see the option for AOSP lockscreen anywhere.. (but perhaps I'm just not looking in the right place?)
18th February 2013, 04:36 AM   |  #20  
cincyelite22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 812
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][Team WHOMP!] Whompasaurus Rom BETA [ALL4] 2/17/13
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroxg4

Alright everything went smoothly. Only things that I've noticed so far are the annoying GPS icon at the top can't be removed and the kernel install went a little wierd. I selected Perseus kernel but during the install it said that both Perseus and Saber were installed. When I went to check in About Phone it now says that Saber is installed

I also don't see the option for AOSP lockscreen anywhere.. (but perhaps I'm just not looking in the right place?)

Lock screen options in settings is where aosp lock screen will be. I'll have to fix the Kernel install error. And Ill get the gps icon out of there as well

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

The Following User Says Thank You to cincyelite22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes