Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Free DEVICE UNLOCK

OP Bajanman

18th February 2013, 06:57 AM   |  #1  
Here's the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...89&postcount=1
____________________________________
NEW INFO ON THIS UNLOCK!!!
After finding and having someone test it. It was confirmed working. :thumbup:
All you have to do is downgrade you modem/radio, even if your on 4.1.2! After the downgrade it should give you option 4 if it's missing from the unlock menu!!

Hope this helps with trying to get your device unlock. It's much easier to flash a modem/radio, than it is a Rom...
So now no more having to downgrade to 4.1.1 firmware. Unless the modem downgrade didn't work for you. Which in turn should work!!!
____________________________________
Copied from Original.
Please read the whole thread if you can or at least the whole OP down to the bottom before asking questions as your question might have already been answered... Thank you...

############################################

Hi guys, you can unlock you N7105 via the Samsung hidden menu. [Also works with N7100 and some Galaxy S3 (SIII) variants - NOT ALL]

#############################################


I can confirm the unlock survives ROM flashing

#############################################

Before doing the instructions below, please double check your phone that it is actually LOCKED by inserting a sim card from a different carrier/provider...you may or may not leave that sim card on the phone while unlocking



Quote:
Unlock your N7105:

Note: your phone must be running at least Jelly Bean 4.1 otherwise some of the menu choices are not present

Just dial the following keys *#197328640#

Main Menu > [1] UMTS > [1] Debug Screen > [8] Phone Control > [6] Network Lock > Options [3]Perso SHA256 OFF > (after choosing this option, wait about 30 seconds, then go back one step by pressing the Menu button then select Back, now you are in [6] Network Lock then choose [4] NW Lock NV Data INITIALLIZ ..... wait for a minute then reboot your phone... enjoy!!! There is no confirmation on the phone that the unlock was successfull.... just reboot your phone....


To test, just insert a sim card from a different carrier/provider. If the new sim card works then your phone is now unlocked.

I have done this to my other Note 2 N7105 originally locked to Orange.....

If your missing the option 4 from the menu, then Go backnto an earlier 4.1.1 on the t mobile version i did cuz the newest didnt show option 4
Try novembers releas that worked foe me http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1969551
========================================

Do this procedure AT YOUR OWN RISK

========================================

To those who were able to unlock their phone with the method above, can you please post in the thread and let us know which phone model (N7100 or N7105) you have, Country and Network/Carrier your phone was locked to...... and if I have saved you some cash, please click the Thanks button or the Donate button on the left just below my name to buy me a can/bottle of Heinekken, Quilmes, Budweiser, Fosters, Tiger, Stella Artois, or San Miguel ...

========================================

NOTICE:

Can comfirm working flawlessly on my Note2 and At&T S3..
Last edited by Bajanman; 18th April 2013 at 06:32 PM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Bajanman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 08:56 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Not on T889
Disregard, neglected to read entire post.
Last edited by firehawk1; 19th February 2013 at 09:01 PM. Reason: Dumb
19th February 2013, 09:28 PM   |  #3  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
If anyone gets this to work please let me know. Just curious is all thanx...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Bajanman; 19th February 2013 at 09:36 PM.
20th February 2013, 12:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 274
 
1,846 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Not with LL4 ROM.
I tried it.
The Following User Says Thank You to mingkee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 03:28 AM   |  #5  
westkhalifa13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
I was able to unlock my tmobile note 2 with this hidden menu option thanks to drippler.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to westkhalifa13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 03:34 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
did this a few months ago, worked like a charm with stock rom
The Following User Says Thank You to Malevolence For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 03:37 AM   |  #7  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingkee

Not with LL4 ROM.
I tried it.

Ok. I'll check my buddies and c which one his is.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
21st February 2013, 09:35 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 27
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Worked on my USA T-Mobile running Jedi-XX, BUT I had to do one more step. After I booted and tried another (AT&T) SIM then shutdown and put my T-Mobile sim back in, it booted with the text "SAFE MODE" in the lower left corner. This made me think that leaving the SHA256 off may be the issue, so I went back into the network lock menu, turned the SHA256 back on, checked it was on with SHA256 INFO, then rebooted. Now I can swap AT&T and T-Mobile without safe mode.

OOPS - might not be an issue. I researched and found that Safe Mode is booting with all downloaded apps disabled, and to get into it you continuously tap the menu key during bootup. Reboot to get out of safe mode.
In either case turning the SHA256 back on didnt seem to hurt the unlock.
Last edited by sunglint; 21st February 2013 at 10:33 PM. Reason: correction on safe mode
The Following User Says Thank You to sunglint For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2013, 09:43 PM   |  #9  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunglint

Worked on my USA T-Mobile running Jedi-XX, BUT I had to do one more step. After I booted and tried another (AT&T) SIM then shutdown and put my T-Mobile sim back in, it booted with the text "SAFE MODE" in the lower left corner. This made me think that leaving the SHA256 off may be the issue, so I went back into the network lock menu, turned the SHA256 back on, checked it was on with SHA256 INFO, then rebooted. Now I can swap AT&T and T-Mobile without safe mode.

Thanx for that info! It's because my buddy had been having problem's with his. Well I should say a few of them. A couple have got there's unlocked, but one of them can't get it to work right. Thinking it's user error. Lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 09:54 AM   |  #10  
jhepoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 11
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Works
This method worked, but I was using VALL4 modem, so I flashed VALK8 first, perform the unlock, reboot, confirmed that I can used different SIM, then flashed VALL4 again, confirmed that phone is still unlocked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes