Post Reply

Free DEVICE UNLOCK

OP Bajanman

22nd February 2013, 05:19 PM   |  #11  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhepoy

This method worked, but I was using VALL4 modem, so I flashed VALK8 first, perform the unlock, reboot, confirmed that I can used different SIM, then flashed VALL4 again, confirmed that phone is still unlocked.

Tnx for that info! :beer:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 10:41 AM   |  #12  
robin-of-nottingham's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Tried this on my note2 in the UK and when I type in the code I manage to get into the secret menu but I dont get the same options as shown.. (1) isn't the same option... anyone else experienced this...

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 02:58 PM   |  #13  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Ok if you tried it and all of the menu setting was not there you may have to downgrade back to 4.1.1. In order to get all the menu setting there needed to unlock the device.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Bajanman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 10:54 PM   |  #14  
robin-of-nottingham's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bajanman

Ok if you tried it and all of the menu setting was not there you may have to downgrade back to 4.1.1. In order to get all the menu setting there needed to unlock the device.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2

Maybe as im currently running on omega v12 custom rom..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
25th February 2013, 05:56 PM   |  #15  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by robin-of-nottingham

Maybe as im currently running on omega v12 custom rom..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

Well I just unlocked my buddies TMO note 2. Just by downgrading to the first software release that the phone came out with. And all the options were there. Then flashed a custom Rom after that. He's as happy as a kid in a candy store w/a pocket of money. lol
Everything is good now.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
25th February 2013, 07:18 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
dont know where i went wrong but now i dont have service....now i have to wait to get home and do a odin back to stock and see if that works

i try going back to menu and clicking on, on ...but nothing

t889
25th February 2013, 07:44 PM   |  #17  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by losplatanos

dont know where i went wrong but now i dont have service....now i have to wait to get home and do a odin back to stock and see if that works

i try going back to menu and clicking on, on ...but nothing

t889

You have to b careful on what you hit when your in that menu.. If your trying to unlock your phone! If you have a back up on your SD card you can just restore that so you can have service till u get home..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
25th February 2013, 07:49 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Unhappy
oh boy did i screw up, nandroid back up did not work, phone can not register on network, flash the modem again and nothing, wipe, fix permision

i think am cry i only had the phone for about 10 days

hoping that odin will fix it in a couple of hours
25th February 2013, 08:12 PM   |  #19  
Re: Free DEVICE UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by losplatanos

oh boy did i screw up, nandroid back up did not work, phone can not register on network, flash the modem again and nothing, wipe, fix permision

i think am cry i only had the phone for about 10 days

hoping that odin will fix it in a couple of hours

What exactly did you hit on that menu, when you were trying to unlock it #1?

And when u tried to restore it, did you wipe both caches C/D? #2
But just to let you know, you have nothing to worry about! Because you can Odin back to stock when u get home. Was just trying to get you back up and running right away!..

But I'm thinking you hit something in there that changed your signal setting out the radio! I'm going to go into the setting and see if there's a default setting you can revert back to!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
26th February 2013, 12:06 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bajanman

What exactly did you hit on that menu, when you were trying to unlock it #1?

And when u tried to restore it, did you wipe both caches C/D? #2
But just to let you know, you have nothing to worry about! Because you can Odin back to stock when u get home. Was just trying to get you back up and running right away!..

But I'm thinking you hit something in there that changed your signal setting out the radio! I'm going to go into the setting and see if there's a default setting you can revert back to!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2

wipe everything and factory reset... still not working

install stock.....it says can't register on network

any ideas?
Last edited by losplatanos; 26th February 2013 at 12:09 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy Note II General by ThreadRank