Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,274 Members 46,047 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT

Tip us?
 
maxtcee
Old
#11  
maxtcee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South Jerz
Does anyone know if this radio will help GSM ?
 
pio_masaki
Old
#12  
pio_masaki's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3599
Posts: 4,510
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Surprise, Az

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxtcee View Post
Does anyone know if this radio will help GSM ?
I'm testing that now on tmo , signal is a little stronger but I haven't visited the areas I usually run into major problems. As long as it stops dropping completely I'm happy. Mostly.

Tapatalked from my HTC DNA
A100
Guide: All things Iconia A100 | Jellytime Sosei | Carbon
Droid DNA
PAC-Man | Carbon | ReVolt | Chameleon OS | MoKee OS | IOAP
VZW LG G2
ReVolt | Carbon | IOAP
TF300T
Carbon
Nexus 7
Carbon
Thank you to those that donated, it's greatly appreciated!
 
Upstreammiami
Old
#13  
Upstreammiami's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 737
Posts: 3,334
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Davie

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT

You can't flash this radios in hboot?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
EchoX860
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 484
Join Date: Jul 2011
You were right, I flashed the Dice Kernel, but stock modules. Stupid mistake, but it works great now.
Current Phone: HTC Thunderbolt 4G
Current ROM: KillaSense 3.2 (Stock 2.1)
Current Kernel: leanKernel 5.0.0


Personal Pet Peeve: When Devs change the look of an App icon or adds their name to the Notification Pulldown
 
ML417
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 369
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Blacksburg, VA
So will i be able to run the old kernels with the new radio.img without any problems? i know, flash the boot.img in fastboot and the modules in recovery afterwards
 
bakemcbride21
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 453
Join Date: Sep 2009
Thank you very much for this! Any chance to post the original radios this way, too (or if someone has a link) in case reception and data speeds are actually worse with the newer radios? That way we can flash back if need be
 
orangechoochoo
Old
#17  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 589
Posts: 1,920
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beating up dumbbells
Quote:
Originally Posted by ML417 View Post
So will i be able to run the old kernels with the new radio.img without any problems? i know, flash the boot.img in fastboot and the modules in recovery afterwards
Yes, I'm running my phone like that right now. The radio seems better but I didn't do a before and after speed test.
 
Bigandrewgold
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 2,373
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
Yes, I'm running my phone like that right now. The radio seems better but I didn't do a before and after speed test.
The updated radio seems to have helped my wifi speeds. Not sure about 4g though since my speeds vary from 15 to 50 depending on the time of day

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
orangechoochoo
Old
#19  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 589
Posts: 1,920
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beating up dumbbells
I love the fact that we can now pick and choose which things to install.
 
BigMace23
Old
#20  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT

Does anyone have the md5 of the radio . zip?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes