FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

[RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT

356 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
By two_cents, Senior Member on 19th February 2013, 04:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th February 2013, 11:26 PM |#21  
stevedub40's Avatar
Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
If I'm on dsb's stock w/write kernel, I don't need to flash anthing else do I? Everything seems good so far.
 
 
19th February 2013, 11:27 PM |#22  
aFancyTickler's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Exactly, now we dont have to do full ota's for new radio.img that improves our phones
20th February 2013, 12:45 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT
Definite improvement. Better lock on 4g plus speeds up by about 4/1.5

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk HD
20th February 2013, 01:08 AM |#24  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Beating up dumbbells
Thanks Meter: 692
 
More
I just noticed that the volume on YouTube is now linear, ie it is not full blast until I get down to the first volume notch. The only new things I did was s-off and flashed the new radio. I don't see how the new radio would affect the volume control but it did.
20th February 2013, 01:33 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo

I just noticed that the volume on YouTube is now linear, ie it is not full blast until I get down to the first volume notch. The only new things I did was s-off and flashed the new radio. I don't see how the new radio would affect the volume control but it did.

PL8320000-DNA.zip contains adsp.img, which I think is the new img that was in the VZW OTA firmware.zip.
It must have flashed when you did "fastboot flash zip PL8320000-DNA.zip" while S-OFF
20th February 2013, 01:43 AM |#26  
skruff77's Avatar
Member
Flag Nevada
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigMace23

Does anyone have the md5 of the radio . zip?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

This is what i have for the md5
42A32022381C70E060E1B5671A2E5C70
The Following User Says Thank You to skruff77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 02:20 AM |#27  
BFirebird101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Just got this error, do yall know why? I went through the S-OFF procedures without a hitch
sending 'zip' (18514 KB)...
OKAY [ 2.057s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header check
(bootloader) zip info parsing
FAILED (remote: 99 unknown fa
finished. total time: 2.270s
20th February 2013, 02:22 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
More
Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFirebird101

Just got this error, do yall know why? I went through the S-OFF procedures without a hitch
sending 'zip' (18514 KB)...
OKAY [ 2.057s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header check
(bootloader) zip info parsing
FAILED (remote: 99 unknown fa
finished. total time: 2.270s

What did it say after unknown fa

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 02:26 AM |#29  
BFirebird101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigandrewgold

What did it say after unknown fa

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

Sorry
sending 'zip' (18514 KB)...
OKAY [ 2.057s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
FAILED (remote: 99 unknown fail)
finished. total time: 2.270s
20th February 2013, 02:30 AM |#30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
where can i find the radios? are they the ones in the OP? if so can i still use them even though i have the ENG HBOOT? And if so, can this method still technically work? If not can someone point me in the direction to finding out how to flash the radios with the ENG HBOOT?
20th February 2013, 02:54 AM |#31  
BBEgo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT
The one in the OP works fine. The point of the thread was that you don't have to have the Eng HBoot to flash it. Same radio though.

Sent from my HTC DNA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes