Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,962 Members 40,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FIRMWARE][2.18] AT&T Sense 5 OTA Firmware.

Tip us?
 
24ky
Old
(Last edited by 24ky; 17th February 2014 at 01:10 AM.)
#1  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1178
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [FIRMWARE][2.18] AT&T Sense 5 OTA Firmware.

AT&T Latest Firmware For There Sense 5 Android 4.2.2 Release.

I took the honors of removing "Boot.img" and "Recovery.img". So it doesnt overwrite your current boot.img or recovery.img... Should of been posted last night ( Feb 16 ) when I did this but was busy with my family afterwards.





Quote:
  • Installing the Firmware (Warning: You MUST be S-OFF and Super CID to flash this! Flash at own risk!)
  • Reboot to bootloader (adb reboot bootloader if "USB Debugging" is enabled in Android)
  • Run: fastboot oem rebootRUU
  • Run: fastboot flash zip
  • If the output ends with "FAILED (remote: 90 hboot pre-update! please flush image again immediately)", run the previous command AGAIN
  • If it ends with "INFO..... OK", reboot to the bootloader: fastboot reboot-bootloader
  • Verify everything was successful by running fastboot getvar all
Quote:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 2.18.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.35a.32.45.27
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 5.18.502.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: HT2AHW301360
(bootloader) imei: 359691049535225
(bootloader) product: evita
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8960
(bootloader) modelid: PJ8310000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4147mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d3bfc037
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
  • Reboot into Android: fastboot reboot or into recovery: fastboot reboot-recovery
Download:
AT&T 5.18 Firmware MD5 Checksum - 78aa08f90d38c16f1b0a93f508bece8f

[CENTER]Want to help? Want to keep Kickdroid going? Buy me a beer, help a thirsty fella while he works for you
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to 24ky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Arrow44
Old
#2  
Arrow44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 397
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: San Antonio
Definitely going to try this after switching from cm to viper

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Arrow44 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
24ky
Old
#3  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1178
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrow44 View Post
Definitely going to try this after switching from cm to viper

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
please tell me if all goes well. it worked on my at&t Varient idk about other Varients... but it should work fine with telstra and rogers longs your s-off
 
jacobas92
Old
#4  
jacobas92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 809
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Norton, VA
Does anyone know if updating hboot would cause any problems if I'm currently running a modified hboot?
 
24ky
Old
#5  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1178
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobas92 View Post
Does anyone know if updating hboot would cause any problems if I'm currently running a modified hboot?
What hboot is that?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

[CENTER]Want to help? Want to keep Kickdroid going? Buy me a beer, help a thirsty fella while he works for you
 
jacobas92
Old
(Last edited by jacobas92; 17th February 2014 at 03:50 AM.)
#6  
jacobas92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 809
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Norton, VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by 24ky View Post
What hboot is that?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2.15. I just have the tampered, lock, and security flag status spoofed.

Sorry if this is OT btw, I didn't know if it really warranted a new thread.
 
24ky
Old
#7  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1178
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobas92 View Post
2.15. I just have the tampered, lock, and security flag status spoofed.
Picture?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

[CENTER]Want to help? Want to keep Kickdroid going? Buy me a beer, help a thirsty fella while he works for you
 
jacobas92
Old
#8  
jacobas92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 809
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Norton, VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by 24ky View Post
Picture?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Uhh, well I don't actually have any other way to take a picture. It's fine, I guess I can just reflash an unmodified 2.15 just to be on the safe side. I don't know why I didn't think of that before.
 
Arrow44
Old
#9  
Arrow44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 397
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: San Antonio
Quote:
Originally Posted by 24ky View Post
please tell me if all goes well. it worked on my at&t Varient idk about other Varients... but it should work fine with telstra and rogers longs your s-off
Worked flawlessly, had to flash image twice then rebooted into twrp and proceded to flash Viper. After running it for a little it seems snappier and hopefully more battery friendly.

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
DanGeorges
Old
#10  
DanGeorges's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 545
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cleveland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrow44 View Post
Worked flawlessly, had to flash image twice then rebooted into twrp and proceded to flash Viper. After running it for a little it seems snappier and hopefully more battery friendly.

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
So if I understand correctly, this will update the ROM without touching the bootloader or recovery, right?

And once installed, the One X will have the latest firmware and ROM, but retain any root already in place?

And if I restore from nandroid backup, it will keep the new radio and firmware, but replace ATT new ROM with the one from the backup?
________________________________________
If the facts don't fit the theory, change the facts.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes