FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[HBoot] Modded ENG Hboot with Security line removed

1,343 posts
Thanks Meter: 319
 
By idkwhothatis123, Senior Member on 20th February 2013, 02:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2013, 02:16 AM |#71  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzjonjon69

guy's i typed the commands and everything and now on my phone theres a HTC logo and a green progress bar and it's about 85-90% complete but stuck?

thats normal for it to do when flashing to a different bootloader just do a

Code:
fastboot oem boot
just make sure that it says its finished in the terminal
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th March 2013, 08:48 PM |#72  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Hortense
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Ok, sorry for these probably stupid questions, but is it possible to flash hotboot, either this one or eng or any other, either with flash gui or goo manager? it seems in logic that it would work to me. As on past HTC devices with s-off and (sd card) we could do it all on device, no pc needed. just wondering?
9th March 2013, 09:13 PM |#73  
Argumentation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washinton, DC
Thanks Meter: 151
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shizumie

Ok, sorry for these probably stupid questions, but is it possible to flash hotboot, either this one or eng or any other, either with flash gui or goo manager? it seems in logic that it would work to me. As on past HTC devices with s-off and (sd card) we could do it all on device, no pc needed. just wondering?

No, you have to do it from the PC.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Argumentation For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2013, 07:38 PM |#74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Will flashing back to stock bootloader still not have the htc discaimer?
11th March 2013, 03:03 AM |#75  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skykrieg

Will flashing back to stock bootloader still not have the htc discaimer?

Flashing back will bring back the Disclaimer... along with the tampered sign
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2013, 08:52 PM |#76  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Re: [HBoot] Modded ENG Hboot with Security line removed
I need to Unroot my DNA and I have the eng hboot. Does it matter which hboot I install to revert back or just flash 1.15 hboot and then do ruu??

Husker_DNA
20th March 2013, 09:17 PM |#77  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huskers15

I need to Unroot my DNA and I have the eng hboot. Does it matter which hboot I install to revert back or just flash 1.15 hboot and then do ruu??

Husker_DNA

Probably best to flash the 1.15 hboot and run the ruu
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes