Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,496 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HBoot] Modded ENG Hboot with Security line removed

Tip us?
 
.torrented
Old
#71  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1471
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzjonjon69 View Post
guy's i typed the commands and everything and now on my phone theres a HTC logo and a green progress bar and it's about 85-90% complete but stuck?
thats normal for it to do when flashing to a different bootloader just do a

Code:
fastboot oem boot
just make sure that it says its finished in the terminal
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shizumie
Old
#72  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hortense
Ok, sorry for these probably stupid questions, but is it possible to flash hotboot, either this one or eng or any other, either with flash gui or goo manager? it seems in logic that it would work to me. As on past HTC devices with s-off and (sd card) we could do it all on device, no pc needed. just wondering?
 
Argumentation
Old
#73  
Argumentation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 382
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Washinton, DC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shizumie View Post
Ok, sorry for these probably stupid questions, but is it possible to flash hotboot, either this one or eng or any other, either with flash gui or goo manager? it seems in logic that it would work to me. As on past HTC devices with s-off and (sd card) we could do it all on device, no pc needed. just wondering?
No, you have to do it from the PC.
Phone - Google Nexus 5 White 32GB
ROM - Stock Google 4.4.3
Kernel - Franco.Kernel R53
Recovery - TWRP 2.7.1.0 MultiROM with KitKat Holo theme

Retired Phones - Droid X2, HTC Rezound, HTC Droid DNA



Owner of PAC-ROM Build Machine NIGHTMARE
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Argumentation For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skykrieg
Old
#74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2013
Will flashing back to stock bootloader still not have the htc discaimer?
 
.torrented
Old
#75  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1471
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by skykrieg View Post
Will flashing back to stock bootloader still not have the htc discaimer?
Flashing back will bring back the Disclaimer... along with the tampered sign
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
huskers15
Old
#76  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: [HBoot] Modded ENG Hboot with Security line removed

I need to Unroot my DNA and I have the eng hboot. Does it matter which hboot I install to revert back or just flash 1.15 hboot and then do ruu??

Husker_DNA
 
.torrented
Old
#77  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1471
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by huskers15 View Post
I need to Unroot my DNA and I have the eng hboot. Does it matter which hboot I install to revert back or just flash 1.15 hboot and then do ruu??

Husker_DNA
Probably best to flash the 1.15 hboot and run the ruu

The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes