FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

MOD hboot 1.55 X920D Remove Red Text

220 posts
Thanks Meter: 38
 
By victor0888, Senior Member on 9th January 2014, 05:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
You must be S-Off to do this

Just do in bootloader
1) fastboot oem rebootRUU
2) fastboot erase cache
3) fastboot flash zip firmware1.55MOD.zip -- in this point please wait a moment
4) fastboot reboot-bootloader

optional reboot in recovery for test

Important: The flash process halts at around 75% to 90% on phone screen! This is normal and a safety precaution!
The last few percent is the reboot, which is NOT happening automatically, so you get a chance to check the console output before
reboot to make sure it is safe to reboot!

note: if needed for another hboot just tell me

Update: 1.57 https://mega.co.nz/#!1Q9yCSrD!fNdHv3...Eksx_offKvdxzw
Attached Files
File Type: zip firmware1.55MOD.zip - [Click for QR Code] (642.6 KB, 500 views)
Last edited by victor0888; 26th June 2014 at 01:16 AM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to victor0888 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th January 2014, 10:51 AM |#2  
webdepp's Avatar
Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Great Work! Thanks man!
19th February 2014, 09:24 AM |#3  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
not working for me
cidnum: HTC__044
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-main: 3.15.707.4
hbootpreupdate: 11
19th February 2014, 05:26 PM |#4  
bluheart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kozhikode
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Rename the downloaded file to PL99IMG.zip which is place in ext-card and reboot to boot loader. It will install and work fine without any problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to bluheart For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2014, 01:36 AM |#5  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
it says wrong cid, update fails
20th February 2014, 08:39 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrawib

it says wrong cid, update fails

You must be S-Off to do this
21st February 2014, 03:28 AM |#7  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I've already S-OFF but it said like that.
18th March 2014, 08:36 PM |#8  
praveen7682's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
Good working fine...Thanks..

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes