Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,173 Members 42,220 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MOD hboot 1.55 X920D Remove Red Text

Tip us?
 
victor0888
Old
(Last edited by victor0888; 26th June 2014 at 01:16 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 160
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default MOD hboot 1.55 X920D Remove Red Text

You must be S-Off to do this

Just do in bootloader
1) fastboot oem rebootRUU
2) fastboot erase cache
3) fastboot flash zip firmware1.55MOD.zip -- in this point please wait a moment
4) fastboot reboot-bootloader

optional reboot in recovery for test

Important: The flash process halts at around 75% to 90% on phone screen! This is normal and a safety precaution!
The last few percent is the reboot, which is NOT happening automatically, so you get a chance to check the console output before
reboot to make sure it is safe to reboot!

note: if needed for another hboot just tell me

Update: 1.57 https://mega.co.nz/#!1Q9yCSrD!fNdHv3...Eksx_offKvdxzw
Attached Files
File Type: zip firmware1.55MOD.zip - [Click for QR Code] (642.6 KB, 270 views)
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to victor0888 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
webdepp
Old
#2  
webdepp's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 37
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Munich
Great Work! Thanks man!
 
indrawib
Old
#3  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
not working for me
cidnum: HTC__044
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-main: 3.15.707.4
hbootpreupdate: 11
 
bluheart
Old
#4  
bluheart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 559
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kozhikode
Rename the downloaded file to PL99IMG.zip which is place in ext-card and reboot to boot loader. It will install and work fine without any problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to bluheart For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
indrawib
Old
#5  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
it says wrong cid, update fails
 
victor0888
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 160
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrawib View Post
it says wrong cid, update fails
You must be S-Off to do this
 
indrawib
Old
#7  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
I've already S-OFF but it said like that.
 
praveen7682
Old
#8  
praveen7682's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 319
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chennai
Good working fine...Thanks..

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more