Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,629 Members 41,532 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MOD hboot 1.55 X920D Remove Red Text

Tip us?
 
victor0888
Old
(Last edited by victor0888; 26th June 2014 at 01:16 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 160
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default MOD hboot 1.55 X920D Remove Red Text

You must be S-Off to do this

Just do in bootloader
1) fastboot oem rebootRUU
2) fastboot erase cache
3) fastboot flash zip firmware1.55MOD.zip -- in this point please wait a moment
4) fastboot reboot-bootloader

optional reboot in recovery for test

Important: The flash process halts at around 75% to 90% on phone screen! This is normal and a safety precaution!
The last few percent is the reboot, which is NOT happening automatically, so you get a chance to check the console output before
reboot to make sure it is safe to reboot!

note: if needed for another hboot just tell me

Update: 1.57 https://mega.co.nz/#!1Q9yCSrD!fNdHv3...Eksx_offKvdxzw
Attached Files
File Type: zip firmware1.55MOD.zip - [Click for QR Code] (642.6 KB, 267 views)
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to victor0888 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
webdepp
Old
#2  
webdepp's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 37
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Munich
Great Work! Thanks man!
 
indrawib
Old
#3  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
not working for me
cidnum: HTC__044
version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
version-main: 3.15.707.4
hbootpreupdate: 11
 
bluheart
Old
#4  
bluheart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 558
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kozhikode
Rename the downloaded file to PL99IMG.zip which is place in ext-card and reboot to boot loader. It will install and work fine without any problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to bluheart For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
indrawib
Old
#5  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
it says wrong cid, update fails
 
victor0888
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 160
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrawib View Post
it says wrong cid, update fails
You must be S-Off to do this
 
indrawib
Old
#7  
indrawib's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
I've already S-OFF but it said like that.
 
praveen7682
Old
#8  
praveen7682's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 319
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chennai
Good working fine...Thanks..

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more