Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[Q] Full band 3G/HSDPA access. Is it possible for x920d?

OP sublimethe

20th February 2013, 10:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Smolensk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I've read that my phone has only 2 frequencys 900 and 2100 for 3g. While edge have all 4 (800, 900 1900 2100). Other versions of butterfly have fool pack for 3G. How do you think is it possible to unlock those two frequencys for my phone, using another version of radio for example, or any other way.
21st February 2013, 08:26 PM   |  #2  
forelli's Avatar
Senior Member
Kashyyyk, Galactic Empire
Thanks Meter: 77
 
1,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Re: [Q] Full band 3G/HSDPA access. Is it possible for x920d?
Quote:
Originally Posted by sublimethe

I've read that my phone has only 2 frequencys 900 and 2100 for 3g. While edge have all 4 (800, 900 1900 2100). Other versions of butterfly have fool pack for 3G. How do you think is it possible to unlock those two frequencys for my phone, using another version of radio for example, or any other way.

I'm also interested by that.

f.

Sent from my x920d Butterfly using The Dark Side of the Force
22nd February 2013, 01:01 AM   |  #3  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 743
 
2,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
If you wanna play with Radio Software, would need S-Off anyways first
22nd February 2013, 07:51 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Smolensk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Its already done (my dev. is rooted, by now, is it mean, that S-Off gotten?)
23rd February 2013, 06:27 AM   |  #5  
toolhas4degrees's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fenton, MI
Thanks Meter: 312
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sublimethe

Its already done (my dev. is rooted, by now, is it mean, that S-Off gotten?)

no, s-off is security mode off (with s-off you can flash your boot in recovery and change the splash screen and radio's) this has only been obtained for the japenese butterfly kddi.
As for the frequencies, I believe that they are staight connected to the chip set and won't be changed by a radio switch out
(In the future always look at the frequencies of your carrier and the frequencies of the phone you want before you buy it)(I have done this before, learned the hard way)
Last edited by toolhas4degrees; 23rd February 2013 at 06:32 AM.
23rd February 2013, 07:57 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Smolensk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
In my case the chose was between microSD slot and those frequencies, so i took device considering to unlock those bands in the future, and i think its possible, because they wont do another chip for that, its more simple to lock 2 bands.
23rd February 2013, 08:06 AM   |  #7  
toolhas4degrees's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fenton, MI
Thanks Meter: 312
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sublimethe

In my case the chose was between microSD slot and those frequencies, so i took device considering to unlock those bands in the future, and i think its possible, because they wont do another chip for that, its more simple to lock 2 bands.

Idk I had an htc sensation 4g from t mobile with only 2 bands( they make others that work on att) could not unlock bands to use the 3g on att, have a go at it (I couldn't get it to work other devs said it was the chip set)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes